1. Jeremy Fisk's Avatar
    Hello,

    I have a Z10 (STL100-3) which is running 10.3.1.2576 (radio 10.3.1.2577)

    What it does is that if i restart the phone it will have reception (not great and only in G mode where as all my other blackberrys have 3G) and after about 5 minutes it will lose reception and show an "X" in the top right corner.

    It is obviously something with the radio set-up because if i go into radio settings it says "VodafoneNZ - Not Connected" and there is no way to connect...

    if i turn off the mobile network and then open the network settings again it shows it never turned off, and still simply says "VodafoneNZ - Not Connected"

    If i restart it the same thing happens again(both a normal, soft and hard restart all do the same)... 5 or so minutes and then no reception...

    I have tried loading a whole list of different versions of the OS (all autoloaders)... but to no avail..

    Please help

    J
    04-12-15 01:53 PM
  2. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Try some different radio's by themselves, they are non destructive and easier to do,

    you can find them here,

    https://drive.bitcasa.com/send/6tMMp...3dTocYhTwQn6io
    04-12-15 02:14 PM
  3. bluegreen1965's Avatar
    Try the 10.3.2 leak. My signal strength was struggling on 3.1.xxxx but all better now.

    VZW  Z30 10.3.2.281
    04-12-15 02:48 PM
  4. yohannyphm's Avatar
    Try the latest 2 10.3.1.xxxx leaks that radio gave me trouble but last 2 leaks are incredible

    Posted from the all mighty Z30 10.3.1.2726
    04-12-15 03:58 PM
  5. Jeremy Fisk's Avatar
    Try some different radio's by themselves, they are non destructive and easier to do,

    you can find them here,
    Thanks dude, ive tried them but to no avail... always the same result
    04-13-15 02:46 AM
  6. Jeremy Fisk's Avatar
    Try the 10.3.2 leak. My signal strength was struggling on 3.1.xxxx but all better now.

    VZW  Z30 10.3.2.281
    THanks... but its like the radio actually turns off... it appears as if it is on but it says "VodafoneNZ - Not connected" at the bottom
    04-13-15 02:47 AM
  7. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Thanks dude, ive tried them but to no avail... always the same result

    Just curious, are you sure its not a bad sim card, if you have another try that, or buy a new one.
    04-13-15 09:03 AM
  8. Jeremy Fisk's Avatar
    Just curious, are you sure its not a bad sim card, if you have another try that, or buy a new one.
    No the sim card is fine... it works fine in my Z30...
    04-13-15 01:47 PM
  9. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Well you might have to send it back to get it fixed , or always a good time to upgrade to the Z30.
    04-13-15 01:55 PM
  10. Jeremy Fisk's Avatar
    Well you might have to send it back to get it fixed , or always a good time to upgrade to the Z30.
    Yes i have upgraded to the Z30 but this was my backup phone
    04-14-15 01:39 PM
  11. BBPandy's Avatar
    Got big problems with signal strength on a BlackBerry Classic

    Returned the phone & got another Classic, same issue.

    Tried a number of radios, but not 10.3.2 yet.

    Posted via CB10
    04-18-15 11:42 AM
  12. Demonoidph's Avatar
    Did you report the phone stolen. Or is it a stolen phone. The reason why i ask is because in America once the phone is reported it will work for five min then go to no service on any gsm network
    04-18-15 04:07 PM
  13. saral99's Avatar
    Try some different radio's by themselves, they are non destructive and easier to do,

    you can find them here,

    https://drive.bitcasa.com/send/6tMMp...3dTocYhTwQn6io
    I know the OP is having mobile connection problems, can I just ask as a newbie, does the Radio do wifi connections as well?
    As I'm having trouble with terrible range on 10.3.1 and was wondering if I can try some of the radios listed to see if it improves wifi connectivity
    04-18-15 06:41 PM
  14. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    I know the OP is having mobile connection problems, can I just ask as a newbie, does the Radio do wifi connections as well?
    As I'm having trouble with terrible range on 10.3.1 and was wondering if I can try some of the radios listed to see if it improves wifi connectivity
    yes it does , it may help you.
    04-18-15 07:17 PM
  15. saral99's Avatar
    yes it does , it may help you.
    Thanks. I'll give them a try
    04-19-15 05:47 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-15, 04:25 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-13-15, 04:34 AM
  3. New OS update list? Like what's new about it.
    By Carajean206 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-12-15, 06:17 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-15, 03:55 PM
  5. How can transfer a schedule from a Z10 to a Z30?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-15, 01:37 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD