07-10-13 07:16 AM
675 ... 89101112 ...
tools
  1. organized_mayhem's Avatar
    Will this work for STL100-4 or is there a full leak out for the STL 100-4 I am tired of waiting for Verizon
    Thanks in advance
    Pxhil
    No! This leak is stl 2 and 3 only!
    4 has got to wait
    Any leak for STL-4??

    Posted via CB10
    This does indeed work on a Stl-4. Been running it for about 11 hrs now with no issues.
    rav813 likes this.
    05-18-13 11:06 AM
  2. nickdollimount's Avatar
    Since 10.1 I'm experiencing huge ******* frame drops pretty often, UI is not as smooth and responsive as it used to be in 10.0 (60 fps), now it sometime goes under like 24fps, this leak didn't fix it, this is f****** annoying if I wanted a ******** UI experience I would buy an android. Give me back my 60 fps or I think I will not give a s*** anymore and do something awful by going with something more smooth...
    You do realize this thread is about a leaked OS. That means not officially released. That means Beta. If your gripe is with official 10.1 from your carrier, there are far more appropriate threads other than this one in particular to complain in. To threaten to go to something else on a thread about a leak... well I actually rolled my eyes and shook my head. that's the reaction your post had.

    Posted via CB10
    brout, dbarz, ubest888 and 3 others like this.
    05-18-13 11:11 AM
  3. ooklah's Avatar
    Any update from the guy who installed on the stl4? Do we have custom ringtones for contacts sms yet?

    Posted via CB10
    No custom sms ring tones in this build.

    It is running fine on my Z10. I haven't had any issues.
    My phone did reboot overnight (as usual) while charging, though.

    Posted via CB10
    05-18-13 11:14 AM
  4. babfet's Avatar
    is the camera better?
    05-18-13 11:18 AM
  5. Mecca EL's Avatar
    Do we get full bridge now? With playbook

    As all other os'es bridge is still crippled

    Posted via CB10
    Full Bridge won't be available until the first BB10 beta or update for the PB is released. If you recall, it took the 2nd to last 2.1xxx update, for sms to work with the legacy OS's. This version of Bridge is actually ready. All the coding is active, for it to interact with the PB. It's OS 2.1xxx that can't communicate completely.
    05-18-13 11:22 AM
  6. Kamika007z's Avatar
    I loaded this on my Verizon STL100-04 and seems to be working fine. Have done this with other leaks for 100-2/3 with no problems.
    I would wait for an actual leak for STL100-4 models since the radio file is tuned for verizon's network. Loading in 2/3 leaks caused my device to overwork and overheat causing bad battery life.

    That being said, THANK YOU TO LBFE FOR THE LEAK!
    05-18-13 11:23 AM
  7. dkgip's Avatar
    This phone must be running on air and pocket lint. Seeing about ~4%-5% better battery life with same usage compared to .1762, even with BBM Channels installed, which I didn't have on the previous leak. Speaking of channels, lbfe should have a BBM Channel--that would a great.

    Posted via CB10
    Mecca EL and brout like this.
    05-18-13 11:28 AM
  8. dj_matty_s's Avatar
    So tempted to install this, but its annoying having to sideload all my Android apps again. I wish link or a third party app could back these up so I could do it in one go.

    Posted via CB10
    05-18-13 11:34 AM
  9. RubenDM's Avatar
    For me this is a realllyyy nice os. No more stutter or lag.
    Battery lasts better than in official os 10.1.
    Smooth, fast, and most important to me, until now no reboots!!
    Had 7-8 reboots in a day with other os...
    05-18-13 11:38 AM
  10. Jeremy Dartigalongue's Avatar
    I really wish install this leak but I have few questions...

    - If I install this leak, would it be possible to downgrade to the official if I want or have future update without installing another leak OS ?

    - if so,The problem "no information available" , would it disappear if I downgrade ?

    - All my contacts profiles are link with facebook / hotmail etc ... How can I save that for not have to do that again (because apparently it's not save when we backup with BB link )?

    Thanks
    05-18-13 11:45 AM
  11. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    I really wish install this leak but I have few questions...

    - If I install this leak, would it be possible to downgrade to the official if I want or have future update without installing another leak OS ?

    - if so,The problem "no information available" , would it disappear if I downgrade ?

    - All my contacts profiles are link with facebook / hotmail etc ... How can I save that for not have to do that again (because apparently it's not save when we backup with BB link )?

    Thanks
    The linked contacts will all be gone after you restore. Until we have a way to obtain the bar files and load via sachibar (which isn't loading radio files correctly at the moment), you will always have to relink. BB does some of the linking for you though
    The no information available, I'm assuming you mean the boot time? That problem is OS specific to 1762 and 1880. If you go down to 1720, it will go away
    You don't have to downgrade to original to upgrade. If there is an OS version newer than what you have and it is pushed as an official version, you will be able to update OTA regardless whether you are running leak or official. And yes, you can always downgrade to official. As far as I know, BB hasn't limited what versions can be installed YET on BB10, meaning to blacklisting of OS yet
    05-18-13 11:50 AM
  12. ubest888's Avatar
    I think BB doesn't mind the leak. But Carrier like Verizon delays to update that damage their reputation and cost of volume of calls for their support. BB may leak it on purpose.

    BlackBerry must hate you!!! Lol

    Posted via CB10
    Mecca EL likes this.
    05-18-13 11:50 AM
  13. thanhvx's Avatar
    After install the leak, I did a full wipe. Then I have payment options back.

    Cheers

    Is the payment options fixed here?

    Posted via CB10
    05-18-13 11:57 AM
  14. Rico131968's Avatar
    Downloaded and install, all fine for the moment. Thank You for sharing
    05-18-13 11:57 AM
  15. nemo7's Avatar
    Any new feature so far? Or only improvement? Thanks

    Posted via Zzzzzzzzzz10
    05-18-13 12:08 PM
  16. Jeremy Dartigalongue's Avatar
    @masterscarhead1 : thank you for your reply , I think I'll take the plunge
    05-18-13 12:08 PM
  17. Gbolade Abiola's Avatar
    Please, how do i download the OS 10.1? Through the Laptop or my Z10? Please kindly reply me asap
    05-18-13 12:10 PM
  18. zocster's Avatar
    In theory, OP wouldn't leak some if there was no improvement to previous.

    Any new feature so far? Or only improvement? Thanks

    Posted via Zzzzzzzzzz10
    Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk 2
    05-18-13 12:10 PM
  19. FrankIAm's Avatar
    Hi,
    This rom is ok but Camera has problem,When We took photo at night,the photo has red eyes
    The photo has red eyes!? Jesus Christ is this phone evil!

    That doesn't seem like a software issue to me. Try the red eye reduction tool on the photo app.
    05-18-13 12:11 PM
  20. zocster's Avatar
    Use chrome on laptop

    Please, how do i download the OS 10.1? Through the Laptop or my Z10? Please kindly reply me asap
    Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk 2
    05-18-13 12:11 PM
  21. brout's Avatar
    I'm trying it...
    05-18-13 12:13 PM
  22. ker Sumawang's Avatar
    should i download or import?
    05-18-13 12:13 PM
  23. ubest888's Avatar
    Great. You are as brave as the first person who ate crab. Any issue with radio and gmail keeping asking for password?
    thanks.

    This does indeed work on a Stl-4. Been running it for about 11 hrs now with no issues.
    05-18-13 12:14 PM
  24. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Great. You are as brave as the first person who ate crab. Any issue with radio and gmail keeping asking for password?
    thanks.
    What I'm assuming is that the autoloader recognizes the device and doesn't load the wrong radio file. In the case of STL100-3, it just loads the core OS. This is my ASSUMPTION, so don't kill me if it isn't the case.
    Mecca EL likes this.
    05-18-13 12:18 PM
  25. NightSlayer's Avatar
    Thanks. . .How to you select where the back up goes?????
    There's an ability to direct the file in the same area.
    05-18-13 12:21 PM
675 ... 89101112 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Leaked Full OS 10.1.0.1627 for z10 stl100-1,2,3
    By lbfe in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 1243
    Last Post: 02-27-14, 08:23 AM
  2. Replies: 1037
    Last Post: 11-16-13, 11:48 AM
  3. DevC Leaked Full OS 10.1.0.1483
    By lbfe in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 09-29-13, 10:15 PM
  4. Replies: 1098
    Last Post: 05-11-13, 06:08 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-01-13, 06:09 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD