Hey guys! I am completely new to the whole crackberry environment, but not new to the Blackberry brand. I picked up a Z10 a few days ago from Verizon and finally bit the bullet to install the leaked 10.2.1.1055. This made the phone 10 times better than what it was before! Since I installed the leaked OS, I downloaded the 1Mobile Market. I've downloaded a few games, including Words with Friends and Scramble with Friends. Now, I understand that these games are made for android devices, but is there a way to make them not choppy? I've read something online about Blackberry Runtime, does this have to be installed? Please let me know if there is some type of fix. Or maybe I'm doing something wrong. :/

My apologies if this has been answered, or if this has been posted in the wrong place.
    I'm new! Give me a break!!!!

Also, since I have this leaked OS on my phone, when Verizon finally pushes out their update do I have to restore before installing that one? Will my phone even recognize there is an update available?
    11-23-13 03:53 PM
    I can only answer your last question.
    If your current OS is lower than the one being pushed by your carrier you will get the update and it will be NON destructive.
    11-23-13 04:00 PM
    Ok, at least I'm getting something answered lol.

So that means if the OTA update is a higher version I won't have to downgrade the OS to 10.1 for it to work properly?
    11-23-13 04:04 PM
    Yeah all the android apps I've tried were slow or didn't work well. Better than nothing and just have to keep trying apps and keep the ones that do work well

Posted via CB10
    11-23-13 04:09 PM
    So, do I have to install the Blackberry Runtime? Or is that already installed with 10.2?
    11-23-13 04:11 PM
    Nothing functioning too slow for me, though I haven't tried those specific apps/games. Also on a Verizon Z10 and 10.2.1.1055.

Posted via CB10
    11-23-13 04:11 PM