1. jamielall's Avatar
    Hey guys I tried looking through the forums but was unable to find anything that helps. I installed the 10.2 leak and have had nothing but issues. The phone freezes and randomly on the bottom left of screen a box appears showing cpu, memory etc (see attached picture). Long story short, I want to downgrade back to 10.1, I tried through BlackBerry Link but I I got an error message saying the device was not compatible. Can someone help me out with how to do this please? As always, thanks.
    Unable to switch back to 10.1 from 10.2-calgary-20130715-00191-1-.jpg

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 03:37 PM
  2. thurask's Avatar
    Which 10.2 leak? Also, swipe down over the battery icon, it should get rid of that thing in the corner after a couple swipes.
    07-15-13 03:40 PM
  3. jamielall's Avatar
    I'm on 10.2.0.483 on my BlackBerry Q10- SQN100-3. I think once the official 10.2 OS is released it will be a beast but for now I just want to switch back. Any advice on how to do that without losing all my info?

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 03:43 PM
  4. jamielall's Avatar
    Which 10.2 leak? Also, swipe down over the battery icon, it should get rid of that thing in the corner after a couple swipes.
    I'm on 10.2.0.483 on my BlackBerry Q10- SQN100-3. I think once the official 10.2 OS is released it will be a beast but for now I just want to switch back. Any advice on how to do that without losing all my info?

    Posted via CB10

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 04:03 PM
  5. tickerguy's Avatar
    I would use Sashup to grab the upgrade OS files for your carrier.

    Then use Sachibar to flash those.

    That MIGHT work. It might also not, but it's the only way to do it without a backup and restore. If it sorta-works but some things are broken flash it a second time -- sometimes files that are in use don't update.

    This has worked well for me between 10.0 and 10.1 releases, but I've not tried it coming from 10.2 to 10.1 as of yet.
    07-15-13 04:13 PM
  6. BlackScorpion3's Avatar
    Hey guys I tried looking through the forums but was unable to find anything that helps. I installed the 10.2 leak and have had nothing but issues. The phone freezes and randomly on the bottom left of screen a box appears showing cpu, memory etc (see attached picture). Long story short, I want to downgrade back to 10.1, I tried through BlackBerry Link but I I got an error message saying the device was not compatible. Can someone help me out with how to do this please? As always, thanks.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Calgary-20130715-00191(1).jpg 
Views:	503 
Size:	47.5 KB 
ID:	182925

    Posted via CB10
    You will need to download one of the leaked 10.1 to install to get back to 10.1

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 04:14 PM
  7. BlackScorpion3's Avatar
    I'm on 10.2.0.483 on my BlackBerry Q10- SQN100-3. I think once the official 10.2 OS is released it will be a beast but for now I just want to switch back. Any advice on how to do that without losing all my info?

    Posted via CB10
    And more than likely, you will lose all saved info.

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 04:14 PM
  8. sayf777's Avatar
    Or you can look for an autoloader for your stl version and use it. It'll wipe all your data, settings and app on your phone

    My bad BlackScorpion already said it

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 04:15 PM
  9. balenax's Avatar
    Hey guys I tried looking through the forums but was unable to find anything that helps. I installed the 10.2 leak and have had nothing but issues. The phone freezes and randomly on the bottom left of screen a box appears showing cpu, memory etc (see attached picture). Long story short, I want to downgrade back to 10.1, I tried through BlackBerry Link but I I got an error message saying the device was not compatible. Can someone help me out with how to do this please? As always, thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    start bb link and connect your phone. go to settings ( wile on computer tab) and you will see a : reload device software tab. use that option. this takes a long time and will return to your carrier's version of the os.

    faster and better: downoad the autoloader with the lates leak (that works totally great) from here . extract the exe from the archive and run it, while you have the phone connected.
    07-15-13 04:16 PM
  10. jamielall's Avatar
    start bb link and connect your phone. go to settings ( wile on computer tab) and you will see a : reload device software tab. use that option. this takes a long time and will return to your carrier's version of the os.

    faster and better: downoad the autoloader with the lates leak (that works totally great) from here . extract the exe from the archive and run it, while you have the phone connected.
    Awesome thanks! I am downloading the autoloader now, once I go through the process will I lose all my info or is there a way to save it and restore it onto the 10.1 version?
    07-15-13 04:44 PM
  11. balenax's Avatar
    Awesome thanks! I am downloading the autoloader now, once I go through the process will I lose all my info or is there a way to save it and restore it onto the 10.1 version?

    you can do a backup and restore. but you need to use darcy's thingie before restoring so you can change the backup version from 10.2 to a lower 10.1 build ( you can use the one that you are installing, 10.1.0.4633)
    07-15-13 04:49 PM
  12. jamielall's Avatar
    you can do a backup and restore. but you need to use darcy's thingie before restoring so you can change the backup version from 10.2 to a lower 10.1 build ( you can use the one that you are installing, 10.1.0.4633)
    Thanks guys! You're all machines!!!
    07-15-13 04:53 PM
  13. BlackScorpion3's Avatar
    you can do a backup and restore. but you need to use darcy's thingie before restoring so you can change the backup version from 10.2 to a lower 10.1 build ( you can use the one that you are installing, 10.1.0.4633)
    Disclaimer: there is no guarantee that this will work. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't

    Posted via CB10
    07-15-13 04:58 PM
  14. jamielall's Avatar
    you can do a backup and restore. but you need to use darcy's thingie before restoring so you can change the backup version from 10.2 to a lower 10.1 build ( you can use the one that you are installing, 10.1.0.4633)
    Okay sorry I am a bit of a newbie here. I have installed Darcy's BB tools and am downloading 10.1.0.4633 as we speak. I have a backup happening right now through BB Link just to be safe but if I understand correctly the steps are as follows:

    1. Autoload 10.1.0.4633 once it is downloaded
    2. Go into Darcy's tool and click on the backup I am doing right now through BB Link and then change the version in the top right to 10.1.0.4633 and click Method 2 Safe.

    Was that right or am I completely lost?
    07-15-13 05:51 PM
  15. balenax's Avatar
    You are going the right way . Remember to close BlackBerry link after you finish the backup, it needs to be closed when you load the new os. Also, after you install the os you can do a security wipe. It's for playing safe, sometimes leftovers from old os are not totally gone and might cause trouble.

    Sent from the Dark Side
    07-15-13 05:54 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-02-13, 01:22 PM
  2. Can Not Connnect to DDPB using Latest 10.2 Leak
    By BriniaSona in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-20-13, 03:39 PM
  3. Advanced P12 Features for Good e-Reader APK to BAR
    By kozmonaut in forum BB10 Android App Sideloading
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-17-13, 02:18 AM
  4. Anyone at UVic with an OS 10 Phone
    By va7sdf in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-13, 12:52 PM
  5. Hotmail account access from home screen
    By Bdot-1 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-15-13, 03:23 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD