07-14-13 02:39 PM
30 12
tools
    and any of the other main contributer in this forum I might've missed....

A HEARTFELT THANK YOU for re-awakening a big passion of mine.

From the early 90's thru 2000, I was hardware tweaker, building my own PC workstations, overclocking the dual-Xeon CPUs with bootleg BIOS flashes, and cutting holes in the casing for extra cooling fans. Made separate bootable NTFS partitions holding clean install images for when I inevitably crashed something. IMO, Win2K is the best OS in the x86 processor OS arena.

Anyway, becoming a full time architect put a stop to that, mostly b/c of my 60-hr weeks, that were spent driving a mouse on CAD, and other lovely aspects of a profession I think more of as an affliction

Since getting my Q10 in June, I've become a Crackberry addict, and seeing the interaction btwn you all on this forum, the selflessness to help others, and plain tweaking + tinkering drive has totally gotten me back in groove. I'm not a coder, so won't to contribute as much specifically, but once I dive back in tmrw or next weekend, pls do count on me for beta testing.

Like I did for Falcon 3 + 4.0 back when, if anyone even remembers that....

So again, thanks!!

TS

ps - i'll b hollering at the lot of you when I brick my Q, which is bound to happen at some point

From a real keyboard, w/ NO autocorrect
    07-13-13 10:37 PM
    Don't forget Zocster

Posted via CB10
    Mecca EL and EchuOkan1 like this.
    07-13-13 10:42 PM
    Cool!
    There's a very real reason why they called it CrackBerry, after all.

Happy tinkering...
    EchuOkan1 and Lendo like this.
    07-13-13 10:43 PM
    Don't forget Zocster

Posted via CB10
    See ya a Random Access Memories fan good company then.

07-13-13 10:46 PM