12-10-13 05:58 AM
136 ... 456
tools
    five swipe from the top right of your screen.. problem solved.. less than 2mins
    That doesn't fix the issue.

Posted via CB10
    Djlatino and Marauder2 like this.
    11-11-13 11:47 AM
    Hello all. I'm an IT professional in charge of BlackBerry/BES administration with a user base of roughly 200 corporate users. I, myself, in addition to a couple of our users, have been experiencing the exact same symptoms as the OP described (thankfully not during an emergency).

This has been happening since at least 10.1, and I have never installed a leaked OS. I am currently on version 10.2.0.1791, and still experiencing these symptoms.

Therefore, we can effectively rule out a leaked OS as the cause, once and for all.

In my experiences with this problem, the freezing has also occurred with short and new SMS convos, in addition to convos with hundreds/thousands of messages in history.

Troubleshooting steps I've tried:
    1. Tap frantically on screen until the SMS screen reloads
    2. Wait patiently until it works (anywhere between 30 seconds and 30 minutes)
    3. Battery pull
    4. Restart device
    5. Reset BlackBerry Hub (swipe downward 5 times from top-right corner of Hub)
    6. Switch to new Z10 device (using device switch from BlackBerry Link)
    7. Factory reset and restore from backup
    8. Ask network carrier (Rogers) to refresh SMS services on my line

None of the above steps from #3-8 have worked thus far. I haven't tried a software reload yet, but I will try that sometime today and provide an update.

If anybody has any helpful tips/comments that contribute something new to this adiscussion, they would be most welcome.

Posted via CB10
    11-13-13 09:30 AM