09-16-13 05:44 PM
49 12
tools
    I was able to get wifi calling on 10.2 by using a 10.1 radio. However late last night it showed an error but by the morning it was working so maybe its a tmobile issue

Posted via CB10
    I REALLY hope so. Where I live, I have terrible cell reception, and this a great alternative to waving my phone around in the air trying to catch a signal.

Posted via CB10 from my Z10 (OS 10.1.0.4687)
    07-26-13 01:19 PM
    Just an observation I made ... I am pretty new to leaked BB OS's . I had wifi calling on .4651 and .4537 but not on .4687 so went back to .4651. I do have wifi calling enabled from a previous phone with T-mobile but couldn't get it to work on 10.1.0.4687.
    07-26-13 03:15 PM
    I cant get wifi calling to work in 10.2+ idk if its because its in beta or operator error

Posted via CB10
    It's not a beta problem. Just flash a radio from an earlier 10.1 release and you'll be fine. I've been using wifi calling forever.

As for a "feature," I thought the only thing they needed for wifi calling to work was an address for your 911 location.

Posted via CB10
    07-26-13 03:30 PM
    It's not a beta problem. Just flash a radio from an earlier 10.1 release and you'll be fine. I've been using wifi calling forever.

As for a "feature," I thought the only thing they needed for wifi calling to work was an address for your 911 location.

Posted via CB10
    Well, my wifi calling didn't work until I had them add the "Free wi-fi calling" soc to my account, on any of the leaks, even with my e911 address registered. So it seems (to me, at least) that it needs to be on your line. You may have had that soc on your line from a previous device, and therefore never had any trouble with it.