02-09-18 12:39 AM
3,553 ... 3031323334 ...
tools
    I just wanted to say "thank you" to xsacha for developing this program. I'm one of those unlucky fools who received Z10 at one of the developer jams. I've been waiting for the MR update for awhile now. I've tried to force an update using some tips offered on other threads to no avail. Then I came across this thread.

I am a novice to all this so I was really hesitant to try it, preferring instead to use official OS updates. But I was recently given a Q10 by my carrier for re-upping and I wondered if I would be able to continue using my Z10 as well as alternating with my new Q10 using the same SIM. When I first turned on my new Q10, after the initial setup and everything, it immediately began downloading the MR update. Needless to say, I was surprised and pleased. This got me to thinking about the MR update for my Z10. So I started googling for forcing an update as well as synchronizing the OS and data on each phone.

To get to the point, I found this thread! Not only was I able to force an MR update for my Z10, but I was also able to synchronize ALL the data between it and my new Q10! It wasn't completely smooth sailing, there was a couple of minor issues I had to resolve on the Q10. But overall it was as easy as 1, 2, 3. Now my Q10 is set up exactly like my Z10.

So again, thank you! THANK YOU for developing this program!
    eyecrispy likes this.
    09-16-13 04:39 AM
    Hang on, what do you mean by 'passcode'?
    It still uses developer mode passwords right?

I guess I'll install a 1725+ firmware and see what's going on.
    I upgraded my device to 10.2.0.1725 on the weekend and didn't have any problems using Sachesi to sideload a couple of apps.
    09-16-13 07:53 AM
    Update to my last post, had to use a different computer today and all worked fine. Only difference is its running XP whereas the last one was Windows 7. Not sure if that had anything to do with it.

Posted via CB10
    09-16-13 08:35 AM