omega supreme : I am very sorry to hear about your PC crashing. I do not think it had to with the link I sent you, but still sorry if it did. I did not have to download any C++ files, that method is for sachesi I think.
    If you read the post/link [from post 1] then you will see that this method is NOT using sachesi.
    It has a link to download a file and then follow the instructions in the post. I got lucky, I'm a newbie, I got my z10 around 2 weeks ago, but the post instructions and linked file worked fine for me. I am now running 10.3.2.2639 on my z 10 STL 100-4.
    I do not really know the 'benefits' of the new OS other than what I have read in the forum/online, since I installed the new OS 1 day after buying the phone.
    I wish you luck in updating the OS, just remember that its a luck thing with leaked files, be careful.

Peace
    09-16-15 07:46 AM
    omega supreme : I am very sorry to hear about your PC crashing. I do not think it had to with the link I sent you, but still sorry if it did. I did not have to download any C++ files, that method is for sachesi I think.
    If you read the post/link [from post 1] then you will see that this method is NOT using sachesi.
    It has a link to download a file and then follow the instructions in the post. I got lucky, I'm a newbie, I got my z10 around 2 weeks ago, but the post instructions and linked file worked fine for me. I am now running 10.3.2.2639 on my z 10 STL 100-4.
    I do not really know the 'benefits' of the new OS other than what I have read in the forum/online, since I installed the new OS 1 day after buying the phone.
    I wish you luck in updating the OS, just remember that its a luck thing with leaked files, be careful.

Peace
    My mistake, i originally confused your link with the one Tollfeeder provided since i clicked on both looking for a viable solution at the time...