1. bitje's Avatar
    same here om macosx.. The RC version was working fine but version 2.01 has dependancy issues. QtQuick and a newer Qt.labs are missing.

    The author has been notified of this bug:

    https://github.com/xsacha/Sachesi/issues/63
    I just loaded the OS X version of 2.01 and get the following error, even after rebooting the Mac. I am on Yosemite.

    The 2.0 RC (old one) was working fine.
    06-19-15 04:12 AM
  2. 69goat's Avatar
    same here om macosx.. The RC version was working fine but version 2.01 has dependancy issues. QtQuick and a newer Qt.labs are missing.

    The author has been notified of this bug:

    https://github.com/xsacha/Sachesi/issues/63
    Have you updated your QT? https://www.qt.io/qt-quick/


    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 05:57 AM
  3. R0BSTA's Avatar
    EDIT SOLVED

    Got it sorted, after some more googling found a suggestion to install both x64 and x86 versions of Visual C++ and lo and behold we are up and running.[/QUOTE]


    Doing this worked for me me on Windows 7.

    10.3.2 Zed30Berry
    Legal Eagle likes this.
    06-19-15 07:44 AM
  4. cehache75's Avatar
    Thanks Thurask

    Tried this, no luck, same error.

    Previous version of Sachesi still opens and runs so not sure what the problem is with the new version.

    EDIT SOLVED

    Got it sorted, after some more googling found a suggestion to install both x64 and x86 versions of Visual C++ and lo and behold we are up and running.
    Effectively I have installed x64 and X86 version on Windows 7 pro and now sachesi 2.01 is ok
    06-19-15 01:50 PM
  5. ma678's Avatar
    It looks like I cannot save the default device on mobile version. It goes back to Passport whenever I open it on my Q10. And OS searching has default to Verizon Z30/Classic/Leap. Is this right?

     Q10 SQN100-3/10.3.2.2204 
    06-19-15 01:59 PM
  6. mania626's Avatar
    the new version is asking me for some dll files that are missing,the old version works just fine,what I'm I doing wrong?
    06-19-15 07:07 PM
  7. KenV54's Avatar
    the new version is asking me for some dll files that are missing,the old version works just fine,what I'm I doing wrong?
    The dll files probably have to be re-registered or something, or maybe it's a 32 bit vs 64 bit issue. Windows drives me nuts. I avoid Windows as much as possible in favor of the Mac.
    mania626 likes this.
    06-19-15 07:39 PM
  8. mania626's Avatar
    But why does the old version works whit out any problems? Kind of weird right?

    Posted via CB10
    06-19-15 08:56 PM
  9. KenV54's Avatar
    But why does the old version works whit out any problems? Kind of weird right?

    Posted via CB10
    Right. Weird. And exasperating. Those are words I rarely use about a Mac. No, I don't understand why the problem exists here.
    mania626 likes this.
    06-19-15 09:05 PM
  10. eywong's Avatar
    On the Install -> Your Applications page, I right-click on the page and select Show Installed Apps. A Notepad window shows a partial list of apps and then Sachesi crashes. I get a popup window that says, "Sachesi has stopped working." That function works OK in Sachesi 2.0.0 RC. I am running Windows Vista Home Premium, Service Pack 2.
    Effectively I have installed x64 and X86 version on Windows 7 pro and now sachesi 2.01 is ok
    After I installed the x64 and x86 versions of Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013, my issue persists.
    06-20-15 10:54 AM
  11. bitje's Avatar
    Have you updated your QT? https://www.qt.io/qt-quick/


    Not needed.
    Meanwhile the developer has updated the 2.01 package for macosx and fixed the issue.

    Posted via CB10
    06-21-15 02:39 PM
  12. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    Since doing an update with Sachesi is like an OTA install (preserving data/info/settings while getting the upgrade), can anyone, please, recommend a 10.3.2 OS upgrade for a TMO BlackBerry Q10 (SQN100-5).
    As you know, TMO is still using the dirt old 10.2 versions for the 'older' BB's.

    Thank you.
    06-25-15 10:35 PM
  13. xsacha's Avatar
    Go to the 'Search tab' of Sachesi and it will automatically grab you the latest OS available that works for your phone. It will automatically convert the download links to work for your connected handset.
    coffee-turtle likes this.
    06-25-15 10:47 PM
  14. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    Thank you. I will give it another try. I think I manually chose TMobile which of course only has 10.2 officially available.
    I'll do as you suggest and wait for Sachesi to find an appropriate 10.3.1 OS. Thank you!
    Last edited by coffee-turtle; 06-26-15 at 06:34 AM.
    06-25-15 10:51 PM
  15. Uzi's Avatar
    Thank you. I will give it another try. I think I manually chose TMobile which of course only has 10.2 officially available.
    I'll do as you suggest and wait for Sachesi to find an appropriate 10.3.1 OS. Thank you!
    Att has push 10.3.2.680 iirc for q10

    Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.2252 | CB Mod
    coffee-turtle likes this.
    06-25-15 10:52 PM
  16. xsacha's Avatar
    I'll do as you suggest and wait for Sachesi to find an appropriate 10.3.1 OS. Thank you!
    Sachesi will give you the latest official firmware which, at time of posting, is 10.3.2.840.
    coffee-turtle likes this.
    06-26-15 12:16 AM
  17. xsacha's Avatar
    2.0.2 update released with improved backup features.
    Uzi, 69goat, tryfe and 2 others like this.
    06-26-15 01:16 AM
  18. eywong's Avatar
    Sachesi crashes. I get a popup window that says, "Sachesi has stopped working."
    Resolved in 2.0.2 update. Thanks.
    Last edited by eywong; 06-26-15 at 01:39 AM.
    06-26-15 01:26 AM
  19. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    Sachesi: Firmware Extractor, Searcher and Installer-auth-error.png
    BlackBerry connects to computer prompting me for password. Then run Sachesi and it connects and shows all of the information of my Q10 under the Device tab. Anything I choose though seems to cause the "wait" symbol (spinning gray circle)...after a long while I get the attached error.
    No backup is done or any other procedure I chose.
    Any help, please?

    The "reboot" under the Device tab did work too.
    Thanks.
    06-26-15 06:39 AM
  20. jdesignz's Avatar
    Update!

    Sachesi: Firmware Extractor, Searcher and Installer-img_20150627_162243.png

    Pasaporte Pilipinas | SQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    ferchu likes this.
    06-27-15 04:23 AM
  21. cvendra's Avatar
    Anyone following this thread donated here http://www.donationto.com/xSacha-Development ? You should!

    BTW, questions raised about the legitimacy of that donation page on another thread. xSacha, can you confirm?
    Last edited by cvendra; 06-29-15 at 11:10 AM.
    06-29-15 12:02 AM
  22. Lampje2's Avatar
    Just downloaded and extracted the zip in home/sachesi
    First ran:
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install qt5-qmake libqt5network5 libqt5qml5 qtdeclarative5-settings-plugin qtdeclarative5-controls-plugin qtdeclarative5-dialogs-plugin qtdeclarative5-quicklayouts-plugin qtdeclarative5-window-plugin
    Then:

    Code:
    ~/sachesi$ sudo qmake && make -j4RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/English.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/Russian.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/French.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/Spanish.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/German.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/Dutch.qm'
    RCC: Error in 'translations.qrc': Cannot find file 'translations/Chinese.qm'
    RCC: Warning: No resources in 'translations.qrc'.
    lrelease translations/Chinese.ts
    lrelease translations/Czech.ts
    lrelease translations/Dutch.ts
    lrelease: could not exec '/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/lrelease': No such file or directory
    make: *** [translations/Chinese.qm] Error 1
    make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
    lrelease: could not exec '/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/lrelease': No such file or directory
    lrelease: could not exec '/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt5/bin/lrelease': No such file or directory
    make: *** [translations/Czech.qm] Error 1
    make: *** [translations/Dutch.qm] Error 1
    I'm using Ubuntu 14.04.2 LTS
    06-30-15 03:41 PM
  23. 69goat's Avatar
    Try installing qttools5-dev-tools to fix the lrelease problem.

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by 69goat; 06-30-15 at 05:14 PM.
    06-30-15 04:54 PM
  24. mania626's Avatar
    I'm still having the same problems with the new version about the dll files that are missing,im using windows 10,any other solution? thanks!
    06-30-15 08:33 PM
  25. Lampje2's Avatar
    Try installing qttools5-dev-tools to fix the lrelease problem.
    OK, did that.. now i get this message:
    Code:
    sudo qmake && make -j4
    Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: quick
    Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: qml
    g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DBOOTLOADER_ACCESS -DQUAZIP_STATIC -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I. -I/usr/include/qt4/QtCore -I/usr/include/qt4/QtNetwork -I/usr/include/qt4/QtGui -I/usr/include/qt4 -Iext -Isrc -Iext/quazip -I. -o sachesi.o src/sachesi.cpp
    g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DBOOTLOADER_ACCESS -DQUAZIP_STATIC -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I. -I/usr/include/qt4/QtCore
    Still no luck
    07-01-15 12:25 PM
3,553 ... 131132133134135 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-09-16, 12:03 PM
  2. Q10 shows "4G" and Z10 shows "4GLTE"
    By BGQ10 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-20-14, 11:31 AM
  3. BlackBerry needs to get BB10 in cars, and fast!
    By BlackBerry_Pwner in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-17-13, 10:26 AM
  4. Suggestion: BBM Forum for x-platform BBM software and features
    By lorax1284 in forum Site Feedback & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-13, 07:01 PM
  5. July 9th Blackberry Webcast What do you expect and What do you want to hear?
    By Wilsonia Goldens in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-13, 09:38 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD