1. tzeyang11's Avatar
    hi, i am trying to do a full backup of contacts/settings, applications and media. i also tried using BB link and the same error "device needs a blackberry ID and login using your device"

    but i am already login to my blackberry ID. i only had this problem after i upgraded to OS ver: 1.3.1.2243
    03-02-15 02:48 AM
  2. tzeyang11's Avatar
    What are you trying to backup?
    Did you try using Link instead?
    hi, i am trying to do a full backup of contacts/settings, applications and media. i also tried using BB link and the same error "device needs a blackberry ID and login using your device"

    but i am already login to my blackberry ID. i only had this problem after i upgraded to OS ver: 1.3.1.2243
    03-02-15 02:49 AM
  3. KingOfQwerty's Avatar
    My g/f and I just got new BB's today from AT&T... a Passport for me; and a Classic for her.

    Wanted to load Snap via Sachesi, but on both devices it says there's no free space! There's PLENTY of free space.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    EDIT: Did hard reset twice on both phones, and it worked fine.
    Hi,

    Which OS your Passport contains out of the box? 10.3.0 or 10.3.1

    I am just trying to figure out reason why my 10.3.1 updated Passport is not detected by Sachesi in Mac Yosemite.

    Thanks
    03-02-15 04:12 AM
  4. Core_Frequency's Avatar
    I can't get sachesi to detect my passport on osx 10.10... anyone else having this problem? I'm on the 10.3.1 OTA btw
    03-02-15 04:18 AM
  5. uxWare's Avatar
    I can't get sachesi to detect my passport on osx 10.10... anyone else having this problem? I'm on the 10.3.1 OTA btw
    same issue with my Q5, after the 10.3.1 the sachesi can detect the device but can't connect anymore!
    03-02-15 04:41 AM
  6. KingOfQwerty's Avatar
    same issue with my Q5, after the 10.3.1 the sachesi can detect the device but can't connect anymore!
    I can't get sachesi to detect my passport on osx 10.10... anyone else having this problem? I'm on the 10.3.1 OTA btw
    Yes, See my reply just above you.

    Waiting for a patch......
    03-02-15 11:56 PM
  7. passported's Avatar
    Can I delete apps like story maker, help and vodafone service with sachesi on my passport? I am on 2480 leak?
    03-04-15 04:23 PM
  8. moocan's Avatar
    Hi,

    For peoples who are interested to build Sachesi on a Fedora 21 (X86_64) here is a little how to.
    If it could help someone ....

    1- Install common package
    Code:
    $ sudo dnf group install [with-optional] 'Development Tools'
    $ sudo dnf install gcc-c++
    * keep [with-optional] if you want all additional package included in group
    2- Install Sachesi common requirements
    Code:
    $ sudo dnf install quazip-devel libusbx-devel lzo-devel openssl-devel systemd-devel
    * remember it is required to install quazip > 0.6 ... fedora 21 has 0.7.2 not fedora 20
    3- Install Sachesi QT5 requirements
    Code:
    $ sudo dnf install qt5-qttools-devel qt5-qtbase-devel qt5-qtdeclarative-devel qt5-qtquickcontrols
    4- Download Sachesi 2.0RC sources from githib
    5- Extract sources and copy somewhere in your home folder

    6- Build Sachesi
    Code:
    $ cd <where are Sachesi sources>
    $ lrelease-qt5 Sachesi.pro  => this will generate ./translations/*.qm files
    $ qmake-qt5 Sachesi.pro
    $ make
    7- Move resulting ./Sachesi somewhere in /opt/bin or in your home folder ... as you want!

    I will try to make an rpm for easy installation and why not a static build.
    For x86 this is the same way.

    Kind Regards
    03-05-15 06:27 AM
  9. spicy-chicken's Avatar
    Unable to delete language files with sys.inf. Just a rotating circle around the garbage can. Waited 12 minutes.Tried to delete only one language file, but still get the rotating circle.No error messages. Helping friend out with Q5 10.2.1 (work phone--unable to switch to dev mode). Tried latest beta on both OSX 10.9.3, Win 7, and XP (v1.5)
    Last edited by spicy-chicken; 03-09-15 at 06:23 PM. Reason: added os version for Q5
    03-09-15 05:40 PM
  10. uxWare's Avatar
    same issue with my Q5, after the 10.3.1 the sachesi can detect the device but can't connect anymore!
    Just to update my post: sachesi can be connected if while is trying to connect, remove/re-insert the usb cable on the BB very quick for a few times , seems a timing problem probably...
    03-10-15 10:53 AM
  11. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    Update 10.3.1.1767 available for STA 100-5 and STA 100-2!
    OS: 10.3.1.2558 Radio: 10.3.1.2559

    STA100-5 on Rogers and Bell for now, and Telus
    Sachesi code 302/720/Z30/ ANY or STA100-5 Rogers
    Sachesi code 302/610/Z30/ ANY or STA100-5 Bell
    Sachesi code 302/221/Z30/ ANY or STA100-5 Telus
    Sachesi code 510/010/Z30/ ANY or STA100-2
    Legal Eagle and Norg like this.
    03-13-15 03:17 PM
  12. Norg's Avatar
    Update 10.3.1.1767 available for STA 100-5 and STA 100-2!
    OS: 10.3.1.2558 Radio: 10.3.1.2559

    STA100-5 on Rogers and Bell for now, and Telus.]
    Very cool, didn't realize the build would be that high. Thanks for the update.

    Posted from my Kick@ss AT&T Passport.
    03-13-15 11:55 PM
  13. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    Very cool, didn't realize the build would be that high. Thanks for the update.

    Posted from my Kick@ss AT&T Passport.
    The newer one is not yet available for Passport (Above links are for Z30), so you'll have to wait for OTA or updated codes.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...nloads-920390/

    Also see this thread:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...links-1006171/

    Good luck.
    Norg likes this.
    03-14-15 12:04 AM
  14. prithvi64's Avatar
    There has not been update to Sachesi since quite some time, Sachesi 2.0 RC ? In view of several issues and latest OS updates, we are waiting for new release of Sachesi.
    03-14-15 02:06 AM
  15. thurask's Avatar
    There has not been update to Sachesi since quite some time, Sachesi 2.0 RC ? In view of several issues and latest OS updates, we are waiting for new release of Sachesi.
    I'm just waiting for foolproof Windows build instructions. Then there's less waiting between versions, since one can just pull down the latest Git commit, build it and enjoy bleeding edge Sachesi.

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-15 02:07 AM
  16. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    I'm just waiting for foolproof Windows build instructions. Then there's less waiting between versions, since one can just pull down the latest Git commit, build it and enjoy bleeding edge Sachesi.

    Posted via CB10
    I thought developer stopped working on Sachesi and won't release any updates. Was that just a rumor or is there any truth to it?
    03-14-15 10:29 AM
  17. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    The newer one is not yet available for Passport (Above links are for Z30), so you'll have to wait for OTA or updated codes.
    Incorrect information.

    If you use the Codes for Z30 but set Sachesi to download for your specific device the magic happens and you get the files for the selected device downloaded.

    I updated my Passport this way.
    heading4tomorrow likes this.
    03-14-15 10:39 AM
  18. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    Incorrect information.

    If you use the Codes for Z30 but set Sachesi to download for your specific device the magic happens and you get the files for the selected device downloaded.

    I updated my Passport this way.
    Did not know that since I'm not lucky enough to get a passport yet.
    Thanks for the info.

    Sent from Z30 on Tapatalk
    03-14-15 12:22 PM
  19. thurask's Avatar
    I thought developer stopped working on Sachesi and won't release any updates. Was that just a rumor or is there any truth to it?
    It's still breathing: https://github.com/xsacha/Sachesi/commits/master

    Posted via CB10
    heading4tomorrow likes this.
    03-14-15 01:36 PM
  20. Norg's Avatar
    The newer one is not yet available for Passport (Above links are for Z30), so you'll have to wait for OTA or updated codes.
    Also see this thread:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...links-1006171/
    Good luck.
    Thanks for the extra follow up heading4tomorrow, but I was able to install it onto my Passport since Sachesi adapts it to the device type connected. Much appreciated!!

    Posted from my Kick@ss AT&T Passport.
    heading4tomorrow likes this.
    03-14-15 10:26 PM
  21. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    Thanks for the extra follow up heading4tomorrow, but I was able to install it onto my Passport since Sachesi adapts it to the device type connected. Much appreciated!!

    Posted from my Kick@ss AT&T Passport.
    Yes, I just read about it, I had no idea that it would adapt based on a totally different device. I was convinced that it only worked with Classic+Z30 but not passport, turns out it does handle passport as well. That's great and I am glad you got the latest release on your PP. Coming from 10.2.1 I am seeing a major improvement in overall operation except a few hiccups here and there. It made my Z30 almost brand new and up to date again. Let's hope the problems we had with 10.2.1 never return.
    03-15-15 12:30 AM
  22. VeniceBB's Avatar
    Been using Sachesi without any trouble on my win7 pc at home. However, when I'm at my girlfriend's place I only have access to a very old laptop with XP home edition SP3 on it. On this laptop I'm unable to open Sachesi. It looks as if nothing happens at all, but when I try and keep an eye on the processes that are running I can see Sachesi.exe for a few seconds before it mysteriously disappears. Does anyone have a fix for this?
    Now that I'm on a Passport and my gf is using my old Q10 it would be nice if I was able to update both devices non-destructively while I'm at her place
    03-16-15 03:45 PM
  23. jstarett's Avatar
    Hey will you be sending an update out for windows 10? I am using it now but having a few issues with the latest release from November.
    03-16-15 06:37 PM
  24. Pfize183's Avatar
    I received OTA Updates on three BlackBerry 10 Smartphone. OS Version 10.3.1.2576 (Release 10.3.1.1779) on Passport and Z10 and OS 10.3.1.2582 (Release 13.3.1.1784) on Z30. I live in Germany, but Sachesi shows me with MCC 262 and MNC 001, 002, 003 and 007 no new updates
    03-17-15 12:30 PM
  25. John Clark's Avatar
    I received OTA Updates on three BlackBerry 10 Smartphone. OS Version 10.3.1.2576 (Release 10.3.1.1779) on Passport and Z10 and OS 10.3.1.2582 (Release 13.3.1.1784) on Z30. I live in Germany, but Sachesi shows me with MCC 262 and MNC 001, 002, 003 and 007 no new updates
    It's being released for unlocked devices from ShopBlackBerry, etc. Carriers haven't released yet.
    03-17-15 12:34 PM
3,553 ... 126127128129130 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-09-16, 12:03 PM
  2. Q10 shows "4G" and Z10 shows "4GLTE"
    By BGQ10 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-20-14, 11:31 AM
  3. BlackBerry needs to get BB10 in cars, and fast!
    By BlackBerry_Pwner in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-17-13, 10:26 AM
  4. Suggestion: BBM Forum for x-platform BBM software and features
    By lorax1284 in forum Site Feedback & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-13, 07:01 PM
  5. July 9th Blackberry Webcast What do you expect and What do you want to hear?
    By Wilsonia Goldens in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-13, 09:38 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD