1. Mr_Runningfromlife's Avatar
    Im having troubles downloading Sachesi. I have a mac and running 10.6.8 and every time I try to open it, it says there was an issue opening it and it wants me to send the info to apple.
    10-19-14 11:10 AM
  2. xsacha's Avatar
    Im having troubles downloading Sachesi. I have a mac and running 10.6.8 and every time I try to open it, it says there was an issue opening it and it wants me to send the info to apple.
    Is this a 32-bit Mac?
    10-19-14 12:20 PM
  3. conite's Avatar
    I just did a non-destructive update to 10.3.1.800 from 10.3.1.632. Everything went well as usual.

    I was having some issues with notifications, so I decided to do a backup with Link, and do a security wipe. All good so far.

    After the wipe, I can now not connect my Z30 to my pc anymore (I tried two computers, and two cables). Sachesi reports this error: "Cannot open:/pps/system/installer/radio/1".

    What does that mean?

    PS: I did run an autoloader and corrected this problem, but I remain curious as to what this message is all about.
    Last edited by conite; 10-19-14 at 02:00 PM.
    10-19-14 01:44 PM
  4. xsacha's Avatar
    After the wipe, I can now not connect my Z30 to my pc anymore (I tried two computers, and two cables). Sachesi reports this error: "Cannot open:/pps/system/installer/radio/1".

    What does that mean?

    PS: I did run an autoloader and corrected this problem, but I remain curious as to what this message is all about.
    Haven't ever seen that one before Not sure. Maybe there had been multiple radios installed?
    10-19-14 04:24 PM
  5. John Clark's Avatar
    I've noticed that when using 1.9.4 to load an OS (10.3.1.821 in this case) that the status bar on the device never changes. It says 0% complete all the way through to the end. If I use an old version like 1.2.1 the status bar on the device counts up to 100% normally. I've tested with two Z10's. The first I used 1.2.1 and it worked fine. Today I'm doing another one with 1.9.4 and the percentage doesn't count up.

    I should add that the OS loads normally and the percentage status of each individual bar being loaded does work correctly on Sachesi. If I click on the loading circle in Sachesi while it's loading it also says 0% throughout the entire loading process.
    10-19-14 04:39 PM
  6. xsacha's Avatar
    Mmm, I just thought this was a bug in OS10.3+. I don't think 1.2.1 should have any different results.

    I haven't changed any code in this area. Also, that progress status is completely controlled by the device. At least, it used to be?
    I just recently began experiencing this on my device after updating to a more recent OS. It even affects sideloads.

    What was the OS that your devices were on at the time?
    10-19-14 04:44 PM
  7. John Clark's Avatar
    OK. Maybe I didn't get a good test then. The device I updated yesterday with 1.2.1 was a 10.2 device that I updated to 10.3.1. Today I'm using 1.9.4 to update a 10.3.0 device to 10.3.1. I have a Q10 with 10.2.1 on it. I'll try loading it with 1.9.4 and see what happens.
    10-19-14 04:49 PM
  8. nah.uhh's Avatar
    Xsacha, sorry for the off topic post

    But in regards to 821 vs 800
    797 and 821 are the same build (784768) whereas 800 is 784993

    So, yea, 99 % sure 800 is a newest.

    I'm running 821 right now...
    To switch to 800, would you recommend:

    Using a 800 core os + radio autoloader, then sideload app bars
    Or
    Side loading 800 core os, radio and app bars?
    10-19-14 05:30 PM
  9. xsacha's Avatar
    Either one would work fine.
    App bars are very similar. You'd just want the newer Android and PIM apps (there's 12 different apps altogether).
    10-19-14 05:35 PM
  10. yhamaie's Avatar
    So it seems this build works for Passport but the 821 doesn't. Needs a new IFS I guess.
    I would like to worry about my Passport later.

    Meanwhile, in a very usual manner I have loaded with Sachesi qc8960 core OS .bar file, Z30 radio .bar file, and 202 app .bar files onto my Z30 . . . and I have successfully upgraded my Z30 from Software Release 10.3.1.396 to Software Release 10.3.1.508 (OS 10.3.1.800 / Radio 10.3.1.801) non-destructively.

    Suppose if I had an OS lower than 10.3.0.xxx installed on my Z30, did I have to look for another .bar file which contains IFS .signed?

    Posted via CB10
    10-19-14 06:19 PM
  11. xsacha's Avatar
    I'm not entirely sure about the IFS. I haven't got a device to test with myself but the idea makes sense that there is a file we aren't seeing here. That is, an 8974 IFS.
    Or we could just assume they screwed up the 821 release (considering the incorrectly packaged Z30 radio and that Passport doesn't work).

    You should be able to non-destructively load to 800 on Passport but not 821. That's all I know. No passport to test myself.
    10-19-14 06:27 PM
  12. John Clark's Avatar
    I installed 10.3.1.821 on my Z10 that had 10.2.x on it (I honestly don't remember if it was 10.2.1 or 10.2.0.) and had no issues with the upgrade.

    I'm getting close to doing my Z30. Is there an issue with the Z30 radio that I don't know about? I read about 7 pages of the 821 thread last night but haven't read it today.
    10-19-14 06:37 PM
  13. xsacha's Avatar
    Yeah 822 radio wasn't packaged by Blackberry correctly.
    Look in first post for a fixed radio.

    Personally I'd use 800 since it's newer :P I made a package just for it here: http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...method-969456/

    Doesn't really matter though. Both very similar.
    10-19-14 06:40 PM
  14. John Clark's Avatar
    I was just reading that thread. I've already upgraded a couple devices to 821. 800 would technically be a downgrade and I've never tried a downgrade with Sachesi.
    10-19-14 06:42 PM
  15. xsacha's Avatar
    I was just reading that thread. I've already upgraded a couple devices to 821. 800 would technically be a downgrade and I've never tried a downgrade with Sachesi.
    Well I made it specifically for downgrading Playbook to rootable OSes :P So yeah downgrades work fine. Same way as an upgrade.

    As it turns out 821 has the same OS as 797. It also has radio files that aren't packaged properly. The main reason people are upgrading to it instead of 800 is just the bigger number :P

    But if you're on 821 there's no need to downgrade. 797->800 is a single build. They are very similar. Most people just seem to grab the apps from 800 (there's 12 new ones) and put it over 821.
    Don't think there's many changes in OS or Radio to care about. Apparently some NFC-related changes.
    10-19-14 06:48 PM
  16. John Clark's Avatar
    Yeah, I think this 821 OS was made for the Beta Zone and I don't think they give their actual latest to the Beta Zone testers. I bet it was numbered higher just to make sure it was an "upgrade" to anything out there.
    10-19-14 06:55 PM
  17. yhamaie's Avatar
    I'm not entirely sure about the IFS. I haven't got a device to test with myself but the idea makes sense that there is a file we aren't seeing here. That is, an 8974 IFS.
    Noted with many thanks.

    Meanwhile, in the absence of any 10.3.1.800 OS file labeled as qc8974 (which is a Qualcomm quad core chip), I wonder how we can put 10.3.1.800 OS file labeled as qc8960 (which is a Qualcomm dual core chip) on BlackBerry Passport.
    10-19-14 06:57 PM
  18. nah.uhh's Avatar
    Either one would work fine.
    App bars are very similar. You'd just want the newer Android and PIM apps (there's 12 different apps altogether).
    Thanks boss
    Do you mind explaining how to create deltas? (I upgrade a lot of phones for people)
    10-19-14 09:17 PM
  19. ofutur's Avatar
    Any ideas as to why some upgrades using 10.3.x always fail on a DAC?

    I've reported the issue before, where the OS and radios were completely messed up when trying to upgrade an early build of 10.3 via core+radio.
    Now on 10.3.1, I'm experiencing the same thing.
    Uploading 821+822 completes in Sachesi (or DBBT), but it makes the device unbootable. Simply flashing the radio is enough to make it reboot, but the OS and radios are still the old ones.
    10-20-14 03:04 AM
  20. xsacha's Avatar
    Thanks boss
    Do you mind explaining how to create deltas? (I upgrade a lot of phones for people)
    Get the file link and add this at the end before the .bar: +patch+10_0_0_000
    where 10_0_0_000 corresponds to 10.0.0.000 (the version you are upgrading from0.

    Any ideas as to why some upgrades using 10.3.x always fail on a DAC?

    I've reported the issue before, where the OS and radios were completely messed up when trying to upgrade an early build of 10.3 via core+radio.
    Not sure. Haven't experienced this yet. I guess you need to resetqnxosregion when it gets to this unbootable state?
    Does it start flashing when it is unbootable? What's the sequence?
    10-20-14 03:20 AM
  21. ofutur's Avatar
    Not sure. Haven't experienced this yet. I guess you need to resetqnxosregion when it gets to this unbootable state?
    Does it start flashing when it is unbootable? What's the sequence?
    At the end of the upload, installers are stuck at 99% for a while, then it reboots. On the latest Sachesi, I saw it go to 100% before rebooting, so I assumed everything went fine, but it could be that the file is never properly installed and the device just reboots.
    The device then tries to boot, but a few seconds after the BlackBerry logo is shown, it reboots. It does that a few times and then turns itself off (tired of trying).
    At that stage, I can just flash a radio and it boots properly.
    The flash window asks for a password and write a radio file, which apparently is not used after that.

    I'm wondering if it's because the device is enterprise activated or if it's because it's a dev device.

    EDIT: It's not because of a specific OS. The 800blitz does the same thing.
    Last edited by ofutur; 10-20-14 at 04:22 AM.
    10-20-14 04:11 AM
  22. coldfir3's Avatar
    installed this on my mac but every time i go to "install folder", select folder, app crashes
    10-20-14 04:13 AM
  23. xsacha's Avatar
    I'm wondering if it's because the device is enterprise activated or if it's because it's a dev device.
    At the bottom of Sachesi (status bar), what is the revision of your Dev Alpha C?
    I noticed they blacklisted older Dev Alpha C's (1.0, 1.1, 1.2) from loading some of the recent operating systems.

    installed this on my mac but every time i go to "install folder", select folder, app crashes
    Got a few reports of this from Mac. You may need to downgrade to a previous version like v0.9.5.
    coldfir3 likes this.
    10-20-14 04:49 AM
  24. g33kphr33k's Avatar
    Code:
    libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profilelibpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
    qrc:/qml/generic/Title.qml:48:5: QML TabView: Binding loop detected for property "count"
    qrc:/qml/generic/Title.qml:48:5: QML TabView: Binding loop detected for property "count"
    QXcbWindow: Unhandled client message: "_GTK_LOAD_ICONTHEMES"
    Segmentation fault (core dumped)
    As soon as I go to install a Bar in Arch I get this. Any ideas? It's built from yaourt.
    10-20-14 05:19 AM
  25. ofutur's Avatar
    At the bottom of Sachesi (status bar), what is the revision of your Dev Alpha C?
    I noticed they blacklisted older Dev Alpha C's (1.0, 1.1, 1.2) from loading some of the recent operating systems.
    It just says Alpha C at the bottom, but the logs say rev 14.

    I flashed core+radio using an autoloader. It booted properly. During the booting process, it showed a message saying it was performing an update.

    Now in the About section, I see the new radio+OS+SR.
    In Sachesi, I still see the old factory_sfi and radio and the status bar says I'm running the old OS.

    That's similar to what I was experiencing with 10.3.
    10-20-14 05:31 AM
3,558 ... 110111112113114 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 41
    Last Post: 01-09-16, 11:03 AM
  2. Q10 shows "4G" and Z10 shows "4GLTE"
    By BGQ10 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-20-14, 10:31 AM
  3. BlackBerry needs to get BB10 in cars, and fast!
    By BlackBerry_Pwner in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-17-13, 09:26 AM
  4. Suggestion: BBM Forum for x-platform BBM software and features
    By lorax1284 in forum Site Feedback & Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-13, 06:01 PM
  5. July 9th Blackberry Webcast What do you expect and What do you want to hear?
    By Wilsonia Goldens in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-13, 08:38 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD