01-30-14 09:07 PM
91 1234
tools
  1. anon721037's Avatar
    I've never installed a radio via autoloader. Is the process non destructive, or will I need to set up all my apps, etc. again? Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    Loading the radio is non destructive.

    Posted on my Z30 on CB10.
    01-03-14 04:21 PM
  2. yeek's Avatar
    How about battery life? I am getting about 3 days of normal usage on my Z30 with .1925, I would like to know what's the battery life with .1056 Radio?
    01-03-14 04:33 PM
  3. anon721037's Avatar
    How about battery life? I am getting about 3 days of normal usage on my Z30 with .1925, I would like to know what's the battery life with .1056 Radio?
    I would think it would be the same or little better. But you won't know for sure until you load and try for a few days.

    Posted on my Z30 on CB10.
    01-03-14 04:35 PM
  4. rdifiori's Avatar
    Loading the radio is non destructive.

    Posted on my Z30 on CB10.
    Thank you.

    Posted via CB10
    anon721037 likes this.
    01-03-14 04:50 PM
  5. joewoo's Avatar
    I've tried both radios and don't notice a difference at all... I'm in NC in USA....
    01-03-14 05:00 PM
  6. kazmi's Avatar
    I've tried both radios and don't notice a difference at all... I'm in NC in USA....
    I am on Verizon and didn't find the 1925 radio more capable than the one in 1055.
    01-03-14 05:14 PM
  7. Maddog24g's Avatar
    I'm also on verizon and couldn't get 1925 to load and get through setup on my Q10. Flashing this radio did the trick. Haven't had any issues with 1925 on my z10 so i'm leaving that one as is with the 1899 radio.
    01-04-14 01:03 PM
  8. nairdaotnatus's Avatar
    My Z10 STL 100-1 battery is superb. But Q10SQN100-3 battery sucks, both on 1925. Try to flash my Q10 radio to 1056

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-14 08:59 PM
  9. progress1's Avatar
    I know there are people out there with the 10.2.1.1926 radio. Hopefully someone will release it soon

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-14 09:07 PM
  10. taufan36's Avatar
    Reverting to .1056 Radio Running .1925 on BB10 Devices due to .1899 Radio Poor Performance-img_20140105_032724.png

    Best OS Leaked I ever had this moment. A week ago I just installed leaked os 1925 and flashed the radio 1899 but after 4 days I experienced hot battery and can stand for 8 hours.
    After reading this thread I just wanna try with radio 1056 and BANG...!!! That's the result I got with heavy BBM and CB as well....
    Finally... best OS and radio this time!!!

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-14 09:37 PM
  11. drscientist's Avatar
    Just bumping this. Anyone reverting back?
    01-04-14 09:59 PM
  12. nairdaotnatus's Avatar
    Just bumping this. Anyone reverting back?
    I did for Q10SQN100-3. But Z10 STL 100-1 battery seems better with 1899 radio

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-14 10:05 PM
  13. UnlimitedEra's Avatar
    Thanks! I'm gonna try this! I've been losing signals in my house though I have a Vodafone antenna right behind my house, awkward right?
    Thanks again op

    Posted Via CB10 Running On Z10STL100-2 Using OS Version 10.2.1.1925
    01-05-14 03:01 AM
  14. WJF84's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140105_032724.png 
Views:	972 
Size:	59.4 KB 
ID:	236034

    Best OS Leaked I ever had this moment. A week ago I just installed leaked os 1925 and flashed the radio 1899 but after 4 days I experienced hot battery and can stand for 8 hours.
    After reading this thread I just wanna try with radio 1056 and BANG...!!! That's the result I got with heavy BBM and CB as well....
    Finally... best OS and radio this time!!!

    Posted via CB10
    Is that a z10? Battery life doesn't look great, not sure what you're happy about.

    Posted via CB10
    01-05-14 04:23 AM
  15. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    I'm on Verizon 10.2.1.1925 running the 1056 radio. No complaints. Didn't have an issue with the stock one either. We have 2 Z10's here at home, same carrier, same os. The other one runs stock 1925 radio. If I can pry it out of my room mate's hands, I'll report back tomorrow on any and all differences.

    Trusted Member Genius
    01-05-14 07:27 AM
  16. HotFix's Avatar
    For those who switched radios and found better performance, it would be helpful for the rest of us if you include the model you are using, your carrier, and your general location.

    Posted via CB10 on a Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
    Last edited by HotFix; 01-05-14 at 11:44 AM.
    geekaren likes this.
    01-05-14 08:58 AM
  17. dcaffeine8d's Avatar
    Anyone with Z30 sta-005 experiencing the issue by OP? I'm also on the 1925 but did not see issue here. My LTE experience at my basement is sensational (better than my 5G wirelessN). I get 100/20 down/up stream via Speedtest in rogers. Could the issue be tied to bb10 without paratek?

    Posted via CB10 with Zed30-10.2.1.1925
    01-05-14 10:55 AM
  18. PJD642's Avatar
    I am on Verizon and didn't find the 1925 radio more capable than the one in 1055.
    I'm on Verizon also with a Q10, and found the two radios almost identical on LTE - both were 19.xx download, and 5-6 upload. Wifi on 1899 was 10.x, while it was 6.x on 1055.

    Short version - I'm staying with .1899.
    01-05-14 11:24 AM
  19. UnlimitedEra's Avatar
    For those who switched radios and found better performance, it would be helpful for the rest of us if you include the model you are using, your carrier, and your general location.

    Posted via CB10 on a Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
    Device:Z10STL100-2/10.2.1.1925
    Location: Cairo, Egypt
    Carrier: Vodafone, Etisalat
    And I did downgrade my radio to 1055's.

    Posted Via CB10 Running On Z10STL100-2 Using OS Version 10.2.1.1925
    01-05-14 11:53 AM
  20. rdifiori's Avatar
    Was anyone able to create a radio-only autoloader for the 1899 radio? I want to be able to go back to 1899 if this one isn't great.
    01-05-14 03:58 PM
  21. HotFix's Avatar
    Was anyone able to create a radio-only autoloader for the 1899 radio? I want to be able to go back to 1899 if this one isn't great.
    I think someone did in another forum, but the worst case scenario is you install the leak again to get the radio.

    Posted via CB10 on a Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
    01-05-14 06:41 PM
  22. SCrid2000's Avatar
    Was anyone able to create a radio-only autoloader for the 1899 radio? I want to be able to go back to 1899 if this one isn't great.
    If there isn't one and you need it, PM me and I'll make you one.
    01-05-14 06:56 PM
  23. prithvi64's Avatar
    Has anyone with z30 downgraded radio with 1056 from 1899 and noticed remarkable improvements?

    Dr Prithvi Sent by Z30 frm CB10
    01-05-14 07:36 PM
  24. anon721037's Avatar
    Has anyone with z30 downgraded radio with 1056 from 1899 and noticed remarkable improvements?

    Dr Prithvi Sent by Z30 frm CB10
    Yes I downgraded to the 1056 radio and my signal is better and stronger. Also battery seems better on this one.


    Posted on my Z30 on CB10.
    01-05-14 09:36 PM
  25. Sanjoov's Avatar
    Has anyone with z30 downgraded radio with 1056 from 1899 and noticed remarkable improvements?

    Dr Prithvi Sent by Z30 frm CB10
    I did and getting better performance overall.

    Posted via CB10
    01-05-14 09:39 PM
91 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get Porsche Design Clock to work in OS 10.2.1.1925
    By bonesdahated1 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-19-14, 01:13 AM
  2. Delete on Device / Server / Prompt
    By phillyd2 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-14, 07:29 AM
  3. What OS on new VZW Z30?
    By pastorbrad in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-27-13, 07:14 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-13, 09:05 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-13, 08:35 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD