1. Wbrian's Avatar
    Hi All,
    I've read the entire Elite Team release thread and didn't see this covered. I'm loving 810, but have a couple little glitches with my maps and clock, etc... many have suggested reinstall of OS for fixes. If I back up my current 810 Os then reinstall the Os, will I have to jump thru the hoops I did to get the first backup (10.1...) to work? or, does a 10.2.0.810 backup work normally as it should?

    Thanks!
    Brian

    Posted via CB10
    08-02-13 10:55 AM
  2. LP_Rigg's Avatar
    Some have reported that a 10.2.0.810 backup will work without going through the multi-step process.
    08-02-13 10:58 AM
  3. DetlevCM's Avatar
    Hi All,
    I've read the entire Elite Team release thread and didn't see this covered. I'm loving 810, but have a couple little glitches with my maps and clock, etc... many have suggested reinstall of OS for fixes. If I back up my current 810 Os then reinstall the Os, will I have to jump thru the hoops I did to get the first backup (10.1...) to work? or, does a 10.2.0.810 backup work normally as it should?

    Thanks!
    Brian

    Posted via CB10
    I wanted to try something on 10.2 - I backed up the data and then ended up making a mess of my "try".
    When i rested the data in had Tong on though the same trouble I had when restoring from 10.1.


    Posted via CB10
    08-02-13 11:04 AM
  4. planko's Avatar
    Hi All
    My z10 was success update to 10.2.0.810 but i can't restore backup data from New leak: Bb 10.1.0.4633
    how to solve it?
    08-02-13 04:09 PM
  5. DetlevCM's Avatar
    Hi All
    My z10 was success update to 10.2.0.810 but i can't restore backup data from New leak: Bb 10.1.0.4633
    how to solve it?
    Read the FAQ in the leak thread. If the issue persists AFTER having tried all methods, post a detailed query for help indicating which methods you tried.

    Posted via CB10
    planko likes this.
    08-02-13 04:32 PM
  6. planko's Avatar
    Read the FAQ in the leak thread. If the issue persists AFTER having tried all methods, post a detailed query for help indicating which methods you tried.

    Posted via CB10
    I was restore via BB Link
    transfer data 0% then hide
    restore not working, message : "restore did not complete"
    i need restore contact
    pls help me
    08-02-13 04:57 PM
  7. DetlevCM's Avatar
    I was restore via BB Link
    transfer data 0% then hide
    restore not working, message : "restore did not complete"
    i need restore contact
    pls help me
    READ THE FAQ: http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...-810-a-832983/
    08-03-13 03:34 AM
  8. fr10's Avatar
    I was restore via BB Link
    transfer data 0% then hide
    restore not working, message : "restore did not complete"
    i need restore contact
    pls help me
    another guide to restore (just add few from Adam Szucs 1st post),
    managed to restore my media and settings.

    1. on Z10 os 10.2.0.810 do security wipe and wait until Z10 turn off.
    2. on PC uninstall link and remove all user settings
    3. on Z10 install os 10.1.0.4651 (Z10 still off), unplug when finish and do full setup, sign in blackberry ID, click on your BBM and wait until BBM setup finish, turn off Z10 connections and turn off your Z10.
    4. on PC install latest blackberry link v1.1.1.32
    5. on Z10 install os 10.2.0.810, unplug when finish and do full setup, click on your BBM and wait until BBM setup finish.
    After that turn off Z10 connections, like mobile network, wifi, NFC. Connect it with Link and follow the next step on link and restore.
    (if you choose all restore maybe your sideload will not working, that's the case on my Z10. I only restore media and setting)
    planko likes this.
    08-03-13 11:14 AM
  9. Wbrian's Avatar
    FWIW, I updated the os, signed into BBID during the setup. Then did a full restore from BBLINK. Worked perfectly. This OS rocks my world!

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 12:16 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Notes and Calendar Questions
    By davide445 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-13, 01:50 AM
  2. Can I use a Different Number with my WhatsApp Account?
    By TiagoPD in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-13, 12:10 PM
  3. Two WhatsApp accounts on BB 10?
    By SenorPistachio in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-13, 09:37 AM
  4. 10.1 MR out now on WIND!
    By XP7051V3 in forum Freedom Mobile
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-02-13, 09:26 AM
  5. 10.1 MR wind mobile canada
    By AdrianGabeChen in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-02-13, 09:21 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD