Excuse my questions but i'm very new to OS 10 . I'm someone who was always using BB up to OS 7 and left Blackberry because they took too long bringing something new to the table . However now I'm back from a painful Windows Phone joke and I'm here to stay .
    Now , regarding upgrading my Q5 device to the latest 10.3 i would like some basic questions answered . I'm probably tech savy enough to find the rest of the path .

Question 1 :
    On the BlackBerry Developer website i read

Please be sure to create a second BlackBerry ID for your Dev Alpha device. If you use your existing BlackBerry ID, all BBM contacts could be transferred from your current BlackBerry device to your Dev Alpha device and they will be erased from your current BlackBerry device.
    Does everyone do this ? Can't i just use my normal Blackberry ID without issues ? The only and biggest "danger" is indeed that i'm losing my BBM contacts and nothing else ? I have only 1 BB device .. .

Question 2 :
    What is the difference between 10.3 hybrid i read about in the forums and the official 10.3 "Dev Alpha" which can be downloaded here

Which of these versions are most people using to upgrade a 10.2 Q5 to 10.3 ?

Question 3 :
    Why does Blackberry sais it's a "Dev Alpha" ? Everyone in the forums seems to speak about a "beta" .

Question 4 :
    Will I be able to upgrade to 10.3 final without doing a complete whipe and keep my data or is this not possible/recommended ?
    05-25-14 02:38 PM
    I'm not trying to be rude, but if you pulled that specific piece of information intended for app developers and have those kinds of questions then I suggest you stay on your official release.
    05-25-14 02:40 PM
    Your comment is not only rude , but heavily off-topic .
    If you can't answer simple questions do not bother to reply .
    FrankIAm and moyah8 like this.
    05-25-14 03:47 PM