01-24-14 03:47 AM
41 12
tools
  1. fernalx's Avatar
    Hey guys, have you ever noticed on .1055 and .1925 that the location services icon get stuck sometimes after using any application that requires GPS? (facebook, foursquare, maps, etc.). Even closing these apps, the icon for "location/gps" remains active. The workaround that I found is by disabling and re-enabling location services...
    Proof that 10.2.1.2003 will exist at some point...-img_20140122_130537.png

    About Flash player, well, one of the main reasons about using BB10 is that it is capable to run Flash media almost great, but now that some websites are requiring me to upgrade to the last version, I'm wondering if it will be updated someday... hope so...

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by fernalx; 01-22-14 at 03:51 PM.
    01-22-14 03:13 PM
  2. anon1727506's Avatar
    Hey guys, have you ever noticed on .1055 and .1925 that the location services icon get stuck sometimes after using any application that requires GPS? (facebook, foursquare, maps, etc.). Even closing these apps, the icon for "location/gps" remains active. The workaround that I found is by disabling and re-enabling location services...
    Yep I noticed after my phone got really hot and went through 25% of my battery life in 30 Minutes.

    About Flash player, well, one of the main reasons about using BB10 is that it is capable to run Flash media almost great, but now that some websites are requiring me to upgrade to the last version, I'm wondering if it will be updated someday... hope so...

    Thanks in advance!
    What do you do with the flash player? I've never turned flash on in the browser for my Z10 and never noticed an issue with content not being displayed. And using my wife's iPad I have yet to find a site that says content can not be displayed either. I'm sure there are some older sites with video and games that require it, I just haven't experience an issue where I see an advantage to FLASH anymore.
    01-22-14 04:57 PM
  3. PowderJockey's Avatar
    To those who didn't believe the existence of 10.2.1.2003, upon performing a version lookup on Sachesi to dig up the specified version, the OS in doubt will exist at some point and is numbered 10.2.1.674, notice the second attempt at looking for another OS and the error message: SR not in system (as an example).
    Now, I couldn't find it on any of the few servers I looked at but the OS is real at some point we will see it. Also the country on top saying USA is not important because the window for the look up is just overlaying the background.

    According to today's rumors, this might not see the light of day till January 28th (give or take a few days hopefully).

    Question: how can a version lookup find an OS but not be able to download it?

    P.S.: this is not a leaked OS in this thread...so don't go wild.
    Where did you get the info? What were you using Sachesi on at the time to get this info? Not trying to be negative, just interested. Would love to see a little newer version be released next week. Running the latest leak.
    01-22-14 06:32 PM
  4. go1ndr's Avatar
    1925/1926 is an awesome combo OS and I really doubt that you'll see anything much better for a while. I've loaded most every OS that has been out and the one thing I know is true, that when we have issues with a downloaded OS it is usually "user error" and not the OS. This applies to me as well as others! Every time I blamed the OS it turned out to be something I did. 1925 is a very good OS and if there is a problem, it should be reloaded from scratch, and set up without doing any type of restore. That said, if you are using one of the latest OS's now in the same series (10.2.1.xxxx) a clean wiped phone that is set up new and backed up using link or Sachesi
    should work fine.
    01-22-14 06:51 PM
  5. Peevish's Avatar
    I want a cookie.

    Posted via CB10
    01-22-14 06:54 PM
  6. fernalx's Avatar
    What do you do with the flash player?
    I know that Flash is a deprecated technology but I need it for business/personal purposes. Also, I always use the browser in Desktop mode as the pages that I usually load don't support mobile browsers or some of them behaves wrongly.
    01-22-14 07:39 PM
  7. dpw09's Avatar
    Since 1925 doesn't have the latest version of Flash and some sites using ADOBE Flash no longer work with the OS10 phones, I would guess the version released will be higher than 1925 and will have a newer version of flash.
    Adobe flash works 100% for me.

    Sent via CB10 on my ? Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
    go1ndr likes this.
    01-22-14 08:20 PM
  8. amirnabilkamelsaad's Avatar
    Adobe flash works 100% for me.

    Sent via CB10 on my ? Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
    Same here, as a matter of fact it works better than 10.2.0.X since all yahoo videos open without needing to turn flash off.
    01-22-14 08:48 PM
  9. QWKSNKE's Avatar
    Yes, I tried all possible scenarios: wipe+restore,wipe+partial restore, wipe+no restore, still same

    Posted via CB10
    Did you try it without wipe?
    For me, wipes cause problems. I will not perform a wipe on either of my devices anymore.

    Posted via CB10. 10.2.1.1925 with 1259 camera/clock
    01-22-14 11:32 PM
  10. kaizvn's Avatar
    it would be awesome if come with 10.2.1.2014 build , release at feb,1st 2014 LOL.
    01-22-14 11:42 PM
  11. rajbir01's Avatar
    it would be awesome if come with 10.2.1.2014 build , release at feb,1st 2014 LOL.
    Smart thinking

    Posted via CB10
    01-22-14 11:48 PM
  12. SirJes's Avatar
    it would be awesome if come with 10.2.1.2014 build , release at feb,1st 2014 LOL.
    At 10am lol

    CLICK HERE To Join My Music & Poetry Channel. Please&Thanks.
    01-22-14 11:54 PM
  13. GP540's Avatar
    At 10am lol

    CLICK HERE To Join My Music & Poetry Channel. Please&Thanks.
    Oh you guys.

    Posted via CB10
    01-23-14 12:38 AM
  14. fernalx's Avatar
    At 10am lol.
    10 am... 30 min, 15 sec... Windy weather...
    01-23-14 01:29 AM
  15. Omnitech's Avatar
    Since 1925 doesn't have the latest version of Flash and some sites using ADOBE Flash no longer work with the OS10 phones, I would guess the version released will be higher than 1925 and will have a newer version of flash.

    The ONLY mobile platform in the world that still officially supports Flash is BlackBerry 10.

    I realize that the Flash player in the last leak may not be great in some specific respect, but rest assured that it will NEVER be synchronized with the versions still being produced for desktop browsers. Never has been. All that has been happening are minor security patches. The Flash Player on BB10 is NINE generations behind the desktop version now.

    I would be inclined to guess that the Flash Player in BB10 will be discontinued entirely before it is updated to version 12 or newer. It's a dying platform.

    Here is what Adobe has to say:

    Adobe roadmap for the Flash runtimes | Adobe Developer Connection



    "Flash Player 11.1 is the last release of the Flash Player plug-in for mobile browsers. Adobe will not add support for new mobile device configurations (chipset, browser, OS version, etc.). Adobe will continue to provide critical bug fixes and security updates for existing device configurations through September 2013, and will also allow our source-code licensees to continue working on and releasing their own implementations.

    Adobe continues to actively invest in enabling developers to create and deploy Flash based content as mobile (and desktop) applications via Adobe AIR.





    Since there are tons of new features required in those 9 generations of Flash that have not been implemented in the runtime for BB10 and most likely many of those are not feasible on a mobile platform anyway, I'd say the likelihood of BlackBerry releasing a "modern" version, even if they have a source-code license, is slim to none.
    01-24-14 03:43 AM
  16. Omnitech's Avatar
    I want a cookie.

    Step One: Place face within 3 inches of monitor.

    Step Two: [...]
    01-24-14 03:47 AM
41 12

Similar Threads

  1. I'm Interested in the Z10 But I have Some Questions
    By reelon in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-22-14, 11:08 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-14, 11:38 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-14, 11:32 PM
  4. AT&T Q10 on T-Mobile Network?
    By Federico Leyva in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-14, 10:52 PM
  5. 10.2.1 Leak is amazing
    By nucks26 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-14, 10:45 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD