01-28-14 10:49 PM
33 12
tools
    I'm just curious to know for people who have not download the 10.2.1 and are waiting for the official version. Is it because you don't want to deal with the hassle? Or is it some other reason like "I have a company Blackberry, IT department does not permit me to install leaks".

Can anybody shed some light on this?
    01-24-14 10:26 PM
    I'm a college student and I can't afford an extra phone for leaks or buy another one in case something goes wrong with this one. All I have is my Q5.

Even though the probability of that happening is really low.

Second, I have a LOT of data and notes that are really important. Even though I backup regularly, the entire process of wipe and restore worries me.

I also depend on my phone a lot, and I need it to be with me all the time. If it's too busy indexing or whatever even for a day I'm screwed.

That's about it. Not very good reasons, so I guess I'm just paranoid. If I had another phone I would happily start loading leaks.

Channel for BlackBerry users in India :- C004A271F
    01-24-14 10:34 PM
    I'm just curious to know for people who have not download the 10.2.1 and are waiting for the official version. Is it because you don't want to deal with the hassle? Or is it some other reason like "I have a company Blackberry, IT department does not permit me to install leaks".

Can anybody shed some light on this?
    Leaks break T-Mobile's WiFi calling. Some people have found ways to make it work but from what it sounds it's imperfect.

Those of us who have terrible cellular signals at home or where ever we spend a lot of time rely heavily on WiFi calling. Such as me.

Other people are afraid of borking their phones even if they're told it's not going to happen. And there's also people that are afraid that once they install the leaks, they won't get official updates.
    01-24-14 10:38 PM
    Breaking wifi calling is perhaps the only real reason not to upgrade. I'd upgrade if it didn't break it.