08-13-13 02:27 AM
1,783 ... 5657585960 ...
tools
  1. Ruslan Botsyurko's Avatar
    Slow keyboard is driving me mad. I've no issue with the previous keyboard. Keyboard in this leak is very slow and not too smooth. Smiley takes hours to appear. Cannot do multi touch on keyboard. Zzzzz
    Same problem here, the keyboard is laggy from time to time, plus I can't multitouch (e.g. Shift+letter) and sometimes it just starts deleting words while I'm writing. Same after multiple reboots.
    07-31-13 07:59 AM
  2. Yeisonp's Avatar
    [QUOTE=marcati;8921836]It may be your carrier who is restricting it. I have no issues.

    Attachment 187724[QUOTE]

    But when i install 10 os, i have The opcin 2G Only, then i install The 10.1 o 10.2 and The opcin disapear... with The same carrier....

    Is there any way to able The 2G mode???

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 08:06 AM
  3. Emgell's Avatar
    Sorry for the ignorance but what is meant by toast notification?

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 08:13 AM
  4. poiznberry's Avatar
    Everything runs great but... the radio.
    I got horrible signal, really poor coverage (SOS mostly)
    There is an alt radio file able to run into this leak?
    Cheers.

    PS: Oh btw the new Weather app wont update when minimized / framed.
    07-31-13 08:30 AM
  5. pttptppt's Avatar
    Sorry for the ignorance but what is meant by toast notification?

    Posted via CB10
    Your notifications pop up even when you're in an app

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 08:35 AM
  6. marcati's Avatar
    [QUOTE=Yeisonp;8922271][QUOTE=marcati;8921836]It may be your carrier who is restricting it. I have no issues.

    Attachment 187724

    But when i install 10 os, i have The opcin 2G Only, then i install The 10.1 o 10.2 and The opcin disapear... with The same carrier....

    Is there any way to able The 2G mode???

    Posted via CB10
    Not that I'm aware of as its part of the radio file. I saw some differences on some versions where it changed to H+, H, etc.

    Just need to wait for the next leak to see if the radio file is different.

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 08:36 AM
  7. Kris Simundson's Avatar
    We can always ask for Gossip Girl assistance Kris...

    Posted via CB10
    Didn't you know, I am GG. :P
    auditman and pat-wallace like this.
    07-31-13 08:40 AM
  8. Ruslan Botsyurko's Avatar
    Btw did anyone get any version of Instagram working on this leak? I mean at least uploading pictures, I don't really care about the video. I just got it working on the previous leak, registered and started exploring the whole hipsta-world and now I'm off again, gee

    I tried 4.0.2 and some older versions but it still crashes after taking a picture, should I maybe sacrifice a cat or something?
    07-31-13 08:56 AM
  9. DetlevCM's Avatar
    Same problem here, the keyboard is laggy from time to time, plus I can't multitouch (e.g. Shift+letter) and sometimes it just starts deleting words while I'm writing. Same after multiple reboots.
    Delete your learnt words. It will work wonders.
    07-31-13 09:05 AM
  10. akavbb's Avatar
    Didn't you know, I am GG. :P
    xoxo GG
    07-31-13 09:11 AM
  11. Ruslan Botsyurko's Avatar
    Delete your learnt words. It will work wonders.
    Wow, you sir are a genius! I never thought about this option since I didn't even get the restore working, so the learnt words should have been empty, but I just cleared it and all the problems are instantly fixed. Thanks pal!
    07-31-13 09:14 AM
  12. scook94's Avatar
    Btw did anyone get any version of Instagram working on this leak? I mean at least uploading pictures, I don't really care about the video. I just got it working on the previous leak, registered and started exploring the whole hipsta-world and now I'm off again, gee

    I tried 4.0.2 and some older versions but it still crashes after taking a picture, should I maybe sacrifice a cat or something?
    Allegedly 3.1.0 works but the easiest option for me was to install the runtime from. 663. Link to which has already been posted a few times in this thread. Only issue with 4.0.2 now is commenting, but that can be fixed by copy and pasting.

    Posted via CB10
    Ruslan Botsyurko likes this.
    07-31-13 09:17 AM
  13. M--Canuck's Avatar
    Btw did anyone get any version of Instagram working on this leak? I mean at least uploading pictures, I don't really care about the video. I just got it working on the previous leak, registered and started exploring the whole hipsta-world and now I'm off again, gee

    I tried 4.0.2 and some older versions but it still crashes after taking a picture, should I maybe sacrifice a cat or something?
    Yep, the very first version that was released to the forums works. Version 3.1.0. Just Google the bar file, that's how I found it.
    OS Elite Team presents you the 10.2.0.810-img_20130758.png

    Posted via CB10
    Mecca EL and Ruslan Botsyurko like this.
    07-31-13 09:18 AM
  14. mopar_fxr's Avatar
    Ok...here's a goofy one. on the fb app... yes yes it's only Facebook I know I know. if you post something using the app and get a notification on it and click it you get a "there is a problem connecting to Facebook. Please check connection and try again" with a tap to try button... but only on your own posts... odd. will attempt to side load previous 10.2 fb and see if it was any different. Just a goofy quirk. Oh, and maps only works for the first turn for me... I spoke too soon yesterday haha.

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 09:26 AM
  15. mopar_fxr's Avatar
    OS Elite Team presents you the 10.2.0.810-img_00000383.png
    Here's is screen sorry

    Posted via CB10
    bBOLD723 likes this.
    07-31-13 09:27 AM
  16. KemKev's Avatar
    Yep, the very first version that was released to the forums works. Version 3.1.0. Just Google the bar file, that's how I found it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130758.png 
Views:	1164 
Size:	83.5 KB 
ID:	187769
    Why settle for 3.1 when you can use 4.0.2? Like the post above your states, "install the runtime from. 663. Link to which has already been posted a few times in this thread" and you are good to go!
    07-31-13 09:29 AM
  17. DurdenLunarius's Avatar
    Same issue on my end with ending a call. Sometimes it won't recognize my swipe down to answer the call either.

    Also, I noticed that if I move my fingers typing too quickly too close to the screen it starts deleting the last word I typed, forcing me to type slower and growing aggrivated at multiple individual deletes.

    I might try a hard reboot to see if it corrects anything, but might end up heading back to. 4633 for the time being.

    Other weird thing I noticed was information on the lock screen where normally calendar event info would be. Don't know if this is the diagnostic screen I've read about, but it just states about handset cellular networks and such, not the graphs etc. Will try to attach a pic when I can.

    STL100-4 here.

    Posted via CB10

    OS Elite Team presents you the 10.2.0.810-img_00000005.png
    This is the info I was talking about previously. Is this the diagnostics I've heard about or something else? It doesn't always stay on either... a swipe to unlock. then relocking the phone to check usually makes it disappear but there's no easy way to just make it show.

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 09:31 AM
  18. Ruslan Botsyurko's Avatar
    Allegedly 3.1.0 works but the easiest option for me was to install the runtime from. 663. Link to which has already been posted a few times in this thread. Only issue with 4.0.2 now is commenting, but that can be fixed by copy and pasting.
    Yep, the very first version that was released to the forums works. Version 3.1.0. Just Google the bar file, that's how I found it.
    Aye! Got it working again, showed an error that it's an out-of-date version, but gladly I saw the "Forgot password" trick somewhere on the forum, so it's up and running again. Or at least till another leak appears Thanks for your help!
    07-31-13 09:41 AM
  19. Thachoc1's Avatar
    Look at this cool feature I just found. Pull down the album cover to reveal the track list of the current album playing. Not sure if it's a 10.2 feature but still cool.
    OS Elite Team presents you the 10.2.0.810-img_00000309.png

    OS Elite Team presents you the 10.2.0.810-img_00000308.png

    Posted via CB10 from my Sweet Z10 on VZW!
    Foppa_21 and SaraVibes like this.
    07-31-13 09:48 AM
  20. shotgunboss's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000383.png 
Views:	1489 
Size:	53.0 KB 
ID:	187770
    Here's is screen sorry

    Posted via CB10
    Mine did that too, but works now, not sure what, or if anything fixed

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 09:53 AM
  21. toobs623's Avatar
    Ok...here's a goofy one. on the fb app... yes yes it's only Facebook I know I know. if you post something using the app and get a notification on it and click it you get a "there is a problem connecting to Facebook. Please check connection and try again" with a tap to try button... but only on your own posts... odd. will attempt to side load previous 10.2 fb and see if it was any different. Just a goofy quirk. Oh, and maps only works for the first turn for me... I spoke too soon yesterday haha.

    Posted via CB10
    Delete your fbook from the phone and readd. That did it for me.

    Posted via CB10
    Psykotic.Engineer likes this.
    07-31-13 09:57 AM
  22. Kris Simundson's Avatar
    Look at this cool feature I just found. Pull down the album cover to reveal the track list of the current album playing. Not sure if it's a 10.2 feature but still cool.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000309.png 
Views:	3811 
Size:	257.1 KB 
ID:	187776

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000308.png 
Views:	3799 
Size:	159.4 KB 
ID:	187777

    Posted via CB10 from my Sweet Z10 on VZW!
    It's in 10.1

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 09:57 AM
  23. toobs623's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000005.png 
Views:	1580 
Size:	395.7 KB 
ID:	187771
    This is the info I was talking about previously. Is this the diagnostics I've heard about or something else? It doesn't always stay on either... a swipe to unlock. then relocking the phone to check usually makes it disappear but there's no easy way to just make it show.

    Posted via CB10
    Those are blue tooth services.

    Posted via CB10
    00stryder and auditman like this.
    07-31-13 10:03 AM
  24. annon91221's Avatar
    It's in 10.1

    Posted via CB10
    Hey Kris... you have been awfully quite lately.. but I know I read your last post mentioning how you were interested in. . 10xx, when asked about. .923... lol...
    Now that I see you here... just wondering what you are working on now... )

    Posted via CB10
    07-31-13 10:03 AM
  25. Thachoc1's Avatar
    Thanks for confirmation Kris

    Posted via CB10 from my Sweet Z10 on VZW!
    07-31-13 10:06 AM
1,783 ... 5657585960 ...

Similar Threads

  1. First impressions: I switched from the Z10 to the Q5
    By MadMarti in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 03-16-15, 09:49 AM
  2. Troubleshooting with the 4G connection of T-Mobile.
    By yohamanfico in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-13, 12:42 AM
  3. The BIGGEST problem with BB10. IMO
    By Abdul Elkadri in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 06:31 PM
  4. Does Z10 cover tell you that it's going to be Z5
    By Chicago777Guy in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 01:14 PM
  5. Congrats on the HungarianGP
    By GeneralHerzog in forum Team BlackBerry / Mercedes F1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 12:01 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD