08-13-13 01:27 AM
1,783 ... 1213141516 ...
tools
  1. whitezee10's Avatar
    OMG SO EARLY!! THANKS! 1.5MBps DL Speed!
    07-28-13 05:43 PM
  2. amjass12's Avatar
    you guys gotta try voice dictation! its amazing... it even gives u information on how far things are.. ie, whats the distance from london to san Francisco for example! multiplaction, definitions, weather... this is definetly a beefed up version of what they released with~!

    Blackberry=WIN!!! really looking foreward to the official release!
    mopar_fxr and noelcwoodward like this.
    07-28-13 05:44 PM
  3. DetlevCM's Avatar
    OK, my phone has rebooted and for as far as I can tell the restore worked!!!

    So here is the stuff I did before it worked:

    Removed BB Link, rebooted, reinstalled. I then tried to restore what failed - so I suspect this step is not crucial.

    I removed the SIM and reflashed the OS without a SIM card (do not think it matters - my phone still knows it is O2...) and skipped the BB ID step.
    I finished the setup and then BB Link restored without issues.

    And my SMS are back too
    mopar_fxr and Mecca EL like this.
    07-28-13 05:44 PM
  4. Peevish's Avatar
    After making fun of stl100-1 users for so long, I finally feel there pain. Times like this I wished I kept my Z instead of the Q.

    Posted via CB10
    07-28-13 05:45 PM
  5. DetlevCM's Avatar
    So now a fresh reboot with the SIM in
    07-28-13 05:46 PM
  6. systemvolker's Avatar
    restoring.... I THANK YOU GUYS & GALS for helping me... specially to the OP, publishers, the respected devs, geeks, members (elite/moderate/newbies) to all crackberrians and moderators... and to you kevin even if you're not around... lol.
    Mecca EL and ghundiraj like this.
    07-28-13 05:47 PM
  7. Havoc65's Avatar
    Okay Team;
    Here is a quick update. The system is still a little herky-jerky, but I know it needs to settle for 48 hours. Here is something new for me. I have never had a problem with text or SMS until now. Look at the pic posted below and see if you are getting anything similar. Is there a fix or workaround for this?

    Attachment 186742

    My Z10 has a flow
    Turn off your wifi and resend that's what I had to do
    Edit: even though it says there's a problem it still sends the text

    Posted via CB10
    07-28-13 05:48 PM
  8. VR6's Avatar
    Yeah!!! But I'm scared

    Fired from my Z10
    07-28-13 05:49 PM
  9. blockbuy's Avatar
    Back on 10.2.0.810 and skipped everything on the phone.
    Have latest version of Link and when selecting to restore you get a message saying no bbid associated with device - enter it on the device under settings then link stops moaning (may have to start the restore process again).
    Have restored just the settings ok
    Phone has settled down a bit, started doing the application data restore and this is chugging through.


    Noticed that IMS status has now gone from network connection options after the settings restore.

    whats the significance of wifi/radios off? They've been on and restores working just fine.
    07-28-13 05:49 PM
  10. DetlevCM's Avatar
    There is one thing I forgot to say - Thanks for 10.2
    pili4, Mecca EL and Wigley458 like this.
    07-28-13 05:49 PM
  11. Andrew4life's Avatar
    It's going to be fun to load up 760 songs....
    Why isn't it on a microSD? That way you never have to reload your music and it also saves space on your Z10.
    07-28-13 05:53 PM
  12. sjb2003's Avatar
    Just loaded this on great stuff. Have anyone tried to load candy crush ver 1.15 it keep on crashing ...

    Posted via CB10
    07-28-13 05:57 PM
  13. DetlevCM's Avatar
    Ok, this works now and I need some luck. I hope others will get to enjoy it too - Good luck everybody!!
    07-28-13 06:01 PM
  14. systemvolker's Avatar
    OP is playin tricks a lil' bit. muhahahahha

    now, if restore doenst work from BB-Link, wipe the device---> skip all the setup, select disable/no/skip on any promted questions---> enter BBID at settings-----> reload you desired backup: try doing it one at a time-- 1st: settings 2nd: media: 3rd: Applicaiton <-- some apps may not work.

    make sure you have the latest BBlink.


    Reason of posting this: Some people are lazy to read the whole thread (from 1st to last) comment/responds... they usually go right at the end.
    07-28-13 06:01 PM
  15. turbodmac's Avatar
    turbodmac
    So you did not do a revert OS to 10.1 at anytime?
    Nope, I don't rely on restore anyway,so if it didn't work normally, I would have skipped it.


    Posted via CB10
    Mi Lindo Pulgoso likes this.
    07-28-13 06:03 PM
  16. turbodmac's Avatar
    Just noticed both my computers appear offline if I try to RFA over cellular...works fine on my local network though.

    Posted via CB10
    07-28-13 06:07 PM
  17. kojita's Avatar
    Is the android runtime higher than 663?

    Posted via CB10
    07-28-13 06:09 PM
  18. D gray's Avatar
    Turn off your wifi and resend that's what I had to do
    Edit: even though it says there's a problem it still sends the text

    Posted via CB10
    Thanks for the quick reply Havoc65. That was a quick fix. Wonder if this is one of those quirks that will annoy me until official release. I will have to do this every time I send sms. That Error message is UGLY.

    My Z10 has a flow
    07-28-13 06:10 PM
  19. bulls2213's Avatar
    Been running this all day. 10.2 seems to be coming along fairly well. However, while the Android apps that do work are noticeably smoother, the runtime still seems to be a work in progress:

    -Temple Run 2 doesn't launch
    -Netflix video player doesn't work
    -Instagram crashes at the filter application screen
    07-28-13 06:10 PM
  20. Mecca EL's Avatar
    Has anyone tried to install the leak, then doing a full wipe then sees the PIN not superimposed anymore. Or it really just stays?

    Posted via CB10
    What you have to understand is that the CORE OS is from the upcoming A10 OS 10.2.0.810. The radio file though, is specifically for the z10. Any core OS not meant specifically for the Z and Q - considering the majority of their hardware is the same, except the stl-1 model of course - will force a pin watermark. It's written in the code. Cannot be extracted, tweaked, spell cast, or exorcised out.
    07-28-13 06:12 PM
  21. M--Canuck's Avatar
    how are you using instagram 3.5 and you have video ???\

    This the instagram I'm using, v3.5.3. - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bwr-...R5R0VrakE/edit

    This is the Vine I'm using (don't rmbr the version) - https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bwr-...JzcUNHdDA/edit
    07-28-13 06:16 PM
  22. Mecca EL's Avatar
    Okay Team;
    Here is a quick update. The system is still a little herky-jerky, but I know it needs to settle for 48 hours. Here is something new for me. I have never had a problem with text or SMS until now. Look at the pic posted below and see if you are getting anything similar. Is there a fix or workaround for this?

    Attachment 186742

    My Z10 has a flow
    Your msg has indeed been sent and delivered. If you don't want to see the red "x", turn wifi off on your device.
    07-28-13 06:16 PM
  23. willowbeast's Avatar
    Just so I get it, I flash a 10.1. Do I need to restore and backup while 10.1 is on my phone? Or just flash 10.1 then flash the new 10.2? Thanks

    Flicked via Z10
    07-28-13 06:17 PM
  24. MES28's Avatar
    Reboot your device. I have been running candy crush on this build since we started testing this build a few days ago. So I know it does work.

    Posted using mind control while drunk on a STL100-4/10.2.0.8xx LE on VZW. #OSElite
    I'm having the problem with it crashing too. Hope I can get this figured out because this was the best part of last release.
    07-28-13 06:19 PM
  25. D gray's Avatar
    I didn't double post. This a bug I just discovered in the new 10.2.0.810. Version....ROFL

    My Z10 has a flow
    07-28-13 06:19 PM
1,783 ... 1213141516 ...

Similar Threads

  1. First impressions: I switched from the Z10 to the Q5
    By MadMarti in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 03-16-15, 08:49 AM
  2. Troubleshooting with the 4G connection of T-Mobile.
    By yohamanfico in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-13, 11:42 PM
  3. The BIGGEST problem with BB10. IMO
    By Abdul Elkadri in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 05:31 PM
  4. Does Z10 cover tell you that it's going to be Z5
    By Chicago777Guy in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 12:14 PM
  5. Congrats on the HungarianGP
    By GeneralHerzog in forum Team BlackBerry / Mercedes F1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-28-13, 11:01 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD