02-06-15 04:12 PM
478 ... 56789 ...
tools
  1. Graheem's Avatar
    Well I'm actually figuring out how to do it on my own. I'm pretty sure I figured it out. But the one question I have is, do I change anything on the country or carrier code?
    I don't think the codes apply to this (Blitz) update. Only if you were searching for a Carrier update. The Blitz is more just drag and drop.Just follow the steps listed right at beginning of this post:

    After downloading the above files, follow these instructions:
    1. Run Sachesi 2.0.0 RC
    2. Open the Install tab
    3. Connect your device and get to the screen that shows your currently installed applications.
    4. Drag the BlitzOS1154.zip or BlitzOS1154CORERadioOnly.zip on to the Install tab. (whichever suits your needs)

    It should then extract and install to your device.
    messa831 likes this.
    11-25-14 04:31 PM
  2. messa831's Avatar
    I'm pretty sure I've figured out how to do it. I'm downloading the mega file now. Do I do any changes to the country or carrier code?
    11-25-14 04:35 PM
  3. Graheem's Avatar
    I'm pretty sure I've figured out how to do it. I'm downloading the mega file now. Do I do any changes to the country or carrier code?
    no code changes... just:

    Run Sachesi 2.0.0 RC
    2. Open the Install tab
    3. Connect your device and get to the screen that shows your currently installed applications.
    4. Drag the BlitzOS1154.zip or BlitzOS1154CORERadioOnly.zip on to the Install tab. (whichever suits your needs)
    messa831 likes this.
    11-25-14 04:38 PM
  4. messa831's Avatar
    Thank you!
    Graheem likes this.
    11-25-14 04:39 PM
  5. blackguy07's Avatar
    guys quick question as this will be my very first non destructive update. Do i download the os file and radio file and drag them both into sachesi??
    11-25-14 05:26 PM
  6. Robbenezer's Avatar
    guys quick question as this will be my very first non destructive update. Do i download the os file and radio file and drag them both into sachesi??
    Whole zip file, don't even extract anything, open Sachesi to install tab, plug phone in make sure it reads your phone, drop zip file right into sachesi, sit back and wait, it will be an hour or so. Phone will restart (first boot will take a while) let it fully boot and you are good to go

    Posted via CB10 with my AzzazzinBerry (STL100-3/10.3.1.1154)
    blackguy07 likes this.
    11-25-14 05:33 PM
  7. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Thank you!
    Seeing as it's your first leak and obviously first Blitz, you are gonna need the file from first link in OP, which has all the files for the OS and make sure you have latest Sachesi.

    Posted via CB10 with my AzzazzinBerry (STL100-3/10.3.1.1154)
    11-25-14 05:36 PM
  8. messa831's Avatar
    I downloaded Sachesi and the first mega file in the OP. That's all I need, right?
    11-25-14 05:43 PM
  9. ppeters914's Avatar
    Well I'm actually figuring out how to do it on my own. I'm pretty sure I figured it out. But the one question I have is, do I change anything on the country or carrier code?
    Excellent, but why are you asking about country or carrier code? There is nothing in the OP about messing with those settings.
    11-25-14 05:44 PM
  10. zephyr613's Avatar
    Whole zip file, don't even extract anything, open Sachesi to install tab, plug phone in make sure it reads your phone, drop zip file right into sachesi, sit back and wait, it will be an hour or so. Phone will restart (first boot will take a while) let it fully boot and you are good to go

    Posted via CB10 with my AzzazzinBerry (STL100-3/10.3.1.1154)
    I have heard of people having some problems with dragging the .zip file into Sachesi, and the workaround was to unzip into a directory on your PC then select "all" of the unzipped folder, then drag it into Sachesi.

    Just another option - I myself unzip it first so I can see exactly what files are being loaded, but to each his own....
    11-25-14 05:44 PM
  11. Robbenezer's Avatar
    I have heard of people having some problems with dragging the .zip file into Sachesi, and the workaround was to unzip into a directory on your PC then select "all" of the unzipped folder, then drag it into Sachesi.

    Just another option - I myself unzip it first so I can see exactly what files are being loaded, but to each his own....
    Yes i saw the same posts, which led me to look into it and i changed my approach to creating zip.
    I used to right click on folder then zip which created a folder within the folder (which I think created the problem), this time I highlighted all the apps then right clicked those so they was no double folder, just apps immediately there.
    zephyr613 and gfondeur like this.
    11-25-14 06:03 PM
  12. zephyr613's Avatar
    Gotcha - maybe tonight I will try and drag the .zip file into Sachesi, I still haven't had time to load 1154!!
    11-25-14 06:07 PM
  13. Robbenezer's Avatar
    I downloaded Sachesi and the first mega file in the OP. That's all I need, right?
    That's it, plug it in open Sachesi to install tab, make sure it shows list of apps, drag zip on top and wait. it will take around an hour or so cuz you will be updating everything. Core will take longest

    First message you should see is Safe Blitz Detected 3 OSes, 6 Radios then it will start installing
    11-25-14 06:09 PM
  14. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Gotcha - maybe tonight I will try and drag the .zip file into Sachesi, I still haven't had time to load 1154!!
    Lemme know cuz this was actually first time I dragged zip into Sachesi and it worked as expected, 20 files, mostly voice asst, Hub app, 4square, linked in, and youtube lol which I forgot all about
    11-25-14 06:12 PM
  15. zephyr613's Avatar
    Rob, sent you a PM in your inbox//
    11-25-14 06:12 PM
  16. messa831's Avatar
    OS 1154 + Radio 1155 'Blitz' Non-Destructive Update-sachesi.jpg

    This is what is showing. Does this mean its working? Or is there an error?
    calicocat2010 likes this.
    11-25-14 06:13 PM
  17. zephyr613's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sachesi.JPG 
Views:	1356 
Size:	70.6 KB 
ID:	316925

    This is what is showing. Does this mean its working? Or is there an error?
    You should have a progress circle window on top of that screen, bu I see you have a communication err/time out. You may need to drag the file over to Sachesi again.
    messa831 and calicocat2010 like this.
    11-25-14 06:15 PM
  18. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sachesi.JPG 
Views:	1356 
Size:	70.6 KB 
ID:	316925

    This is what is showing. Does this mean its working? Or is there an error?

    yup first try dragging zip over again if it says it can only do one thing at a time , close Sachesi, reopen and try again
    11-25-14 06:18 PM
  19. messa831's Avatar
    Yay, I got it! It's updating now. Sorry if I asked any stupid questions. I'm new to this updating the software myself. Thanks for all the help!!
    rickkel, Graheem and calicocat2010 like this.
    11-25-14 06:25 PM
  20. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Either Messa got it or her phone blew up on her... lol
    messa831 likes this.
    11-25-14 06:26 PM
  21. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Congrats lol hey thats what CB is here for, just gets bad if you ask same question 50x after getting responses, whether you asked all 50 or not, the CB mafia will hunt you down and make you some shoes
    Last edited by Robbenezer; 11-25-14 at 07:28 PM.
    11-25-14 06:29 PM
  22. hamsterwheel's Avatar
    Congrats lol hey thats what CB is here for, just gets bad when you ask same question 50x after getting responses, whether you asked all 50 or not lol the CB mafia will hunt you down and make you some shoes
    11-25-14 06:43 PM
  23. messa831's Avatar
    Phone is rebooting right now. I didn't ask 50 questions..... Just a few. Thanks for the help though.
    calicocat2010 likes this.
    11-25-14 07:16 PM
  24. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Phone is rebooting right now. I didn't ask 50 questions..... Just a few. Thanks for the help though.
    I didn't mean to say you did, I was trying to point out the opposite actually, there are users who do (or for the 50th time, after 49 other users) and that's when things get ugly.
    messa831 and il309 like this.
    11-25-14 07:25 PM
  25. ceckland's Avatar
    Does anyone have the Blend .bar from an earlier release (preferably the newest working one)?
    I would greatly appreciate it!
    calicocat2010 and delroyj like this.
    11-25-14 07:28 PM
478 ... 56789 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 517
    Last Post: 02-12-16, 12:46 PM
  2. Scotiabank Update
    By Kris Simundson in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-02-14, 07:18 PM
  3. [Not the] Official OS 10.3.1.1151 on Z30
    By Ibegbulem Onyebuchi in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 11:14 AM
  4. Blackberry 9900 Blackberry World update not working
    By CurryRush000 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 09:31 AM
  5. [False Alarm] 10.3.1.745 OS Roll out in Egypt OTA
    By Hobiano in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-14, 08:18 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD