02-15-18 05:21 PM
543 ... 7891011 ...
tools
  1. conite's Avatar
    Any desktop backup program for their Android yet besides giving your heart and soul to Google
    Wrong thread.
    Deckerp2 likes this.
    10-25-17 01:03 PM
  2. BurningPlatform's Avatar
    2gb limit for a free account... BLITZ is 2.06gb (sigh!!) , the download is now stopped and I must wait 5 hours.....
    Why make it so difficult? Launch Sachesi, key in 234 15 as MCC MNC (Vodafone UK where the update is already available), download the files (all the newer ones are automatically selected so just press "Download"), then simply drag and drop the folder with downloaded files onto the Install screen. Done. The download is a few hundred MB in total rather than 2,06 GB so you can get it within a few minutes. You don't need all the Blitz file contents which is for all device models and that's why it is so huge.

    --

    Burning Platform software for BB10
    sejogue and DreadPirateRegan like this.
    10-25-17 01:04 PM
  3. Deckerp2's Avatar
    My bad
    10-25-17 01:05 PM
  4. joeldf's Avatar
    Doubled post.
    Last edited by joeldf; 10-25-17 at 01:26 PM.
    10-25-17 01:08 PM
  5. joeldf's Avatar
    2gb limit for a free account... BLITZ is 2.06gb (sigh!!) , the download is now stopped and I must wait 5 hours.....
    You don't need an account, free or otherwise, to download any of these files.
    10-25-17 01:24 PM
  6. sergio_can's Avatar
    but I have a free account, so it automatically takes the limit, for that I ask for a different link....
    10-25-17 01:32 PM
  7. conite's Avatar
    but I have a free account, so it automatically takes the limit, for that I ask for a different link....
    Don't import. Download.
    10-25-17 02:31 PM
  8. kbalaz's Avatar
    But that screen only speaks to the core OS and the radio file. It doesn't account for the other 240+ app files.

    These are the files often missed when doing a non-destructive update.

    This is why, if you're not ABSOLUTELY sure what you're doing, you should use an autoloader or a full blitz install.
    I must have misread his post then, I assumed he was only asking how he knew if the OS installed correctly. By that I took it as the Core OS only and not the apps.
    10-25-17 02:54 PM
  9. Mauri5io's Avatar
    @conite how many hours should we wait after fresh install to settle OS? or once is installed is correct to install all the Droid stuff and then let it "rest"

    Posted with unlocked  Passport AT&T on 10.3.3.2205 
    10-25-17 03:18 PM
  10. Kamika007z's Avatar
    @conite how many hours should we wait after fresh install to settle OS? or once is installed is correct to install all the Droid stuff and then let it "rest"

    Posted with unlocked  Passport AT&T on 10.3.3.2205 
    Overnight on Wifi is enough for my device to settle.

    Posted via CBX
    10-25-17 04:28 PM
  11. BVB65's Avatar
    Anyone know what version of Sachesi works on the Windows fall creator update. I recently updated to that Windows version and Sachesi 2.03 is longer functioning correctly. I deleted Sachesi and reinstalled it, but it still won't work.
    10-25-17 04:51 PM
  12. ruben1975's Avatar
    Hm my wife got 10.3.3, indonesian sim card...
    My Z30 without sim still no update

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-17 05:10 PM
  13. conite's Avatar
    @conite how many hours should we wait after fresh install to settle OS? or once is installed is correct to install all the Droid stuff and then let it "rest"

    Posted with unlocked  Passport AT&T on 10.3.3.2205 
    A matter of minutes. Depends on how many accounts you're trying to sync - Gmail is almost instantaneous.

    Just go to device monitor and wait for current system cpu to begin idling at 3-6%.
    Mauri5io likes this.
    10-25-17 05:28 PM
  14. conite's Avatar
    Anyone know what version of Sachesi works on the Windows fall creator update. I recently updated to that Windows version and Sachesi 2.03 is longer functioning correctly. I deleted Sachesi and reinstalled it, but it still won't work.
    This version continues to works just fine.
    10-25-17 05:29 PM
  15. joeldf's Avatar
    I haven't tried Sachesi since the Fall Creators Update, but I know DBBT still works just fine.
    10-25-17 06:07 PM
  16. Rendergroup's Avatar
    F****! can't download anymore, stuck at 80% and got this message:
    "Please upgrade to PRO to continue immediately , or wait 5h 40m to continue for free" .....
    10-25-17 06:28 PM
  17. DreadPirateRegan's Avatar
    Is there a quick written or video tutorial somewhere to learn how to plug into VodaPhone to do a Non Destructive update off of 2205 PPSE? I am in the dark here, thanks.
    Brookie?.

     Passport SE  -Working wiDe in 2017+...
    10-25-17 07:36 PM
  18. DreadPirateRegan's Avatar
    Why make it so difficult? Launch Sachesi, key in 234 15 as MCC MNC (Vodafone UK where the update is already available), download the files (all the newer ones are automatically selected so just press "Download"), then simply drag and drop the folder with downloaded files onto the Install screen. Done. The download is a few hundred MB in total rather than 2,06 GB so you can get it within a few minutes. You don't need all the Blitz file contents which is for all device models and that's why it is so huge.

    --

    Burning Platform software for BB10
    Thanks, have a link to Sachesi I always used DDPB with auto loader. I'm leaning that way but you make it sound very easy and I'm fairly tech savy with new stuff..

    Also, why can't I see which one is auto loader for PPSE here, feeling dumb. Can somebody link me to them two depending which way I go tomorrow after work..

     Passport SE  -Working wiDe in 2017+...
    10-25-17 07:41 PM
  19. WallyZee's Avatar
    Will the update have any impact on Cobalt's play store?

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-17 07:55 PM
  20. joeldf's Avatar
    Will the update have any impact on Cobalt's play store?

    Posted via CB10
    No. Should still work fine.
    10-25-17 08:01 PM
  21. BVB65's Avatar
    For some unknown reason, it opens up and a just get a transparent window that shows the wallpaper on my computer and no window like it normally has. I am unable to update the phone without this program working. Any ideas as to what maybe causing it
    10-25-17 08:23 PM
  22. WallyZee's Avatar
    Installed and everything seems to work fine. I can't see much of a difference.

    Posted via CB10
    10-25-17 09:17 PM
  23. conite's Avatar
    For some unknown reason, it opens up and a just get a transparent window that shows the wallpaper on my computer and no window like it normally has. I am unable to update the phone without this program working. Any ideas as to what maybe causing it
    Try DBBT instead.
    10-25-17 09:23 PM
  24. BVB65's Avatar
    Try DBBT instead.
    I can't even use that. My computer keeps showing that the program is not safe and keeps automatically deleting it. I am just stumped at this point
    10-25-17 11:47 PM
  25. conite's Avatar
    I can't even use that. My computer keeps showing that the program is not safe and keeps automatically deleting it. I am just stumped at this point
    Suspend your anti-virus or anti-malware for a few minutes.
    10-26-17 12:35 AM
543 ... 7891011 ...

Similar Threads

  1. network locked after 10 attempts
    By handsome manoj in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-17-17, 05:19 AM
  2. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-25-17, 01:38 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-17, 01:40 AM
  4. Can't update to 10.3.3...Please Help.
    By JSmith422 in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-22-17, 09:56 PM
  5. Does the latest OS support LED
    By Black Radio in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-17, 07:34 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD