06-27-15 03:49 PM
602 ... 23456 ...
tools
  1. conite's Avatar
    The update on my Classic was over 400 megs. I wonder why yours was so small (not that I was peeking)?

    Posted via CB10
    It all depends from which OS you are coming from.

    Also, if you did not install the nuance files before, they are about 200+ megs by themselves.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.798
    06-02-15 05:15 PM
  2. moyah8's Avatar
    Hi Ya,

    Can you method of installing via sachesi, I have forgotten and not able to recall it. Please.....
    The instructions is a "sticky" in this section (I believe).

    Posted via CB10 (ClassicSQC100-1/10.3.1.2582)
    06-02-15 05:17 PM
  3. Paul86's Avatar
    Laggy and slow. Weak radio.

    Z10STL100-4/10.3.2.500
    Give it time to settle. Maybe try a hard rest. Hold both volume buttons. I usually do at least once in the time after I install a new OS

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 05:18 PM
  4. moyah8's Avatar
    Hi Ya,

    Can you method of installing via sachesi, I have forgotten and not able to recall it. Please.....
    But if you can't be asked to search... http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=825409

    Posted via CB10 (ClassicSQC100-1/10.3.1.2582)
    aatali_2001 likes this.
    06-02-15 05:18 PM
  5. Leszek Lesner's Avatar
    Can you method of installing via sachesi, I have forgotten and not able to recall it. Please.....
    Quick and dirty (if you did it already it should sound familiar)

    Extract Debrick File (the bigger one) -> You will get a signed file
    Extract signed file -> You get all the bar files you need

    Put Radio + OS Core bar files together with the bar files from above.
    Click on Install from folders
    aatali_2001 likes this.
    06-02-15 05:20 PM
  6. Thunderbuck's Avatar
    OneNote and Microsoft Office Mobile work beautifully.
    06-02-15 05:24 PM
  7. rbtg's Avatar
    for my passport not working android instagram, skype, viber etc.. some old android apps work perfectly

    Posted via CB10
    you need to download and install them from bb and update them with google play that's the only way to get skype ,viber to work android version
    06-02-15 05:25 PM
  8. Leszek Lesner's Avatar
    Installed Skype via Aptoide and that works fine.
    06-02-15 05:28 PM
  9. Kenton Doerksen's Avatar
    Anyone having trouble getting BB Protect working? I upgraded from 10.3.1.1889 (or something, don't recall now) and Protect gives me a "Blackberry Protect Unavailable" error.
    Uzi and WimpySr like this.
    06-02-15 05:29 PM
  10. Paul86's Avatar
    Download someone's Blitz, if you don't want to extract apps from debrick. May be quicker

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 05:29 PM
  11. sbx9900's Avatar
    My carrier is LIME (Cable & Wireless).
    What country are you from? I am trying to find out the country and carrier code so that i can load this through Sachesi. Thanks.
    06-02-15 05:31 PM
  12. Fr3lncr's Avatar
    Tried loading this onto a Q5 I have floating around and I found a bug in the initial setup where it teaches you the swipe gestures. The swipe up worked fine, but the Q5 wont register the swipe down gesture so it wont let me complete the setup. Never had that happen to me before.

    Tried a reboot and the same issue. Then tried swiping down with two fingers and after about 5 tries it finally registered and I was able to complete the setup.

    Once on the home screen though, the swipe down gesture worked fine so hopefully it was just a bug in the setup.
    06-02-15 05:32 PM
  13. klingon's Avatar
    My Bluetooth headset is working
    06-02-15 05:34 PM
  14. KenV54's Avatar
    Thanks for the response!

    Hmm, sounds enticing then! I've got a couple hours tonight while my girlfriend works, I may look into making a Blitz if there are the resources and no one has already!

    Praise be unto our Lord, Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.2.680
    I don't find any difference in the BT connectivity issue at all from 680. I did an autoload of 680 last night after a complete wipe (yes, I know, wipes don't help), and thought the BT connectivity with Pebble was a little better, but just a little. Probably my imagination. No improvement in Plantronics connectivity at all. This afternoon I did a Blitz load of 798 via Sachesi, and cannot detect any improvement in the BT connectivity, even after deleting devices, re-installing them, etc. I also have had a "QNX" error in booting a couple of Android apps, but after a hard reboot that seems to be solved.

    If you've been following my posts on BT you know that I submitted logs to BB directly when I was on 680, and the response from their "engineers" was that I was on a beta release, the the BT issues were OS related, and in short, nothing they could or would do. Now that 798 is being pushed OTA they can hardly call it a beta release or leak. I may contact BB again and resubmit logs, if they'll start another ticket.

    This is all sort of ridiculous, of course. BlackBerry is failing its customer base in not fixing as basic an issue as BT connectivity, and fixing it fast. It's hard to believe they can't find the problem(s), whether with the Passport hardware or the OS or the compatibility between the OS and the hardware.

    If I were a new BlackBerry end user and had just bought a Passport through AT&T, I would be returning it because of the flicker and also the BT problems. What would I know about upgrading to a late 10.3.1 OS to get rid of the flicker and then still have the BT problem, albeit not as bad. Then, when I got an OTA 10.3.2 update, the BT problem would be even worse.
    06-02-15 05:34 PM
  15. filanto's Avatar
    So how does this and the 680 run on Verizon Wireless Z10. I want to jump on board but I can't afford to replace a bricked phone

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 05:39 PM
  16. cottonakin's Avatar
    Quick and dirty (if you did it already it should sound familiar)

    Extract Debrick File (the bigger one) -> You will get a signed file
    Extract signed file -> You get all the bar files you need

    Put Radio + OS Core bar files together with the bar files from above.
    Click on Install from folders
    Leszek Lesner is correct, if you don't want Quick and Dirty:

    NOTE: I HAVEN'T UPDATED THE FILENAMES SO THESE ARE NOT THE EXACT FILENAMES YOU WILL HAVE

    How To Upgrade Non-Destructively Using Sachesi

    1) Download the 3 leaked files for your device:
    Radio, Core OS, Debrick

    The smallest file is the Radio and looks like: qc8960.wtr5-10.3.1.2559-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    The biggest file is the Debrick and looks like: qc8960.factory_sfi.desktop-10.3.2.798-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    The third file is the Core OS and looks like: qc8960.factory_sfi-10.3.2.798-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar

    2) Create a folder on your hard drive, name it as the OS you have downloaded, e.g. “10.3.2.798”

    3) Create a second folder on your hard drive, name it “10.3.2.798 Debrick”

    4) Put the Core OS and the Radio in your “10.3.2.798” folder

    5) Put the Debrick file (the biggest one) in your “10.3.2.798 Debrick” folder

    6) Open Sachesi, You do not have to connect your device yet, just open Sachesi and click the tab Extract

    7) Click the Extract Signed button and select the big Debrick file from your “10.3.2.798 Debrick” folder
    You’ll see a progress bar running, wait till the process is finished.

    8) In your “10.3.2.798 Debrick” folder is now a second even bigger file which looks like:
    qcfm.image.com.qnx.qcfm.qc8960.factory_sfi.desktop .BB10_3_1.2558.834561.signed

    9) In Sachesi, click on the Extract Apps button and select this new big .signed file from your “10.3.2.798 Debrick” folder.
    You’ll see again a progress bar running, wait till the process is finished.

    10) In your “10.3.2.798 Debrick” folder is now a subfolder which looks like:
    qcfm.image.com.qnx.qcfm.qc8960.factory_sfi.desktop .BB10_3_1.2558.834561

    11) Open this folder and copy all of the files into your formerly created “10.3.2.798” folder (where you put the Core OS and the Radio before).

    12) Now put your device in Airplane Mode and connect it via USB

    13) Click the Install tab, Leave the checkmark "Only install newer apps" checked

    14) Click the Install Folder button and select your “10.3.2.798” folder

    You will see a progress circle, be patient this will take some time

    Your device restarts, first boot may take some time. Be patient, this is not like a normal boot, it takes much longer than usual.
    06-02-15 05:49 PM
  17. Pdinos3's Avatar
    So how does this and the 680 run on Verizon Wireless Z10. I want to jump on board but I can't afford to replace a bricked phone

    Posted via CB10
    What makes you think you'll brick it? And bricking is easily fixed. Almost impossible to brick a blackberry and if it did happen it would be soft bricked and fixable with a correct reload of the OS.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.680
    blackbird666 likes this.
    06-02-15 05:54 PM
  18. filanto's Avatar
    What makes you think you'll brick it? And bricking is easily fixed. Almost impossible to brick a blackberry and if it did happen it would be soft bricked and fixable with a correct reload of the OS.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.680
    Okay maybe not brick it but I have had a few oses with issues like not being able to text or mms. So how big is it's Schwartz

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 06:04 PM
  19. KenV54's Avatar

    If you've been following my posts on BT you know that I submitted logs to BB directly when I was on 680, and the response from their "engineers" was that I was on a beta release, the the BT issues were OS related, and in short, nothing they could or would do. Now that 798 is being pushed OTA they can hardly call it a beta release or leak. I may contact BB again and resubmit logs, if they'll start another ticket.
    I'm quoting myself to keep this in context.

    I just talked to BB support (first level) and explained how the BT problem with Passports, or at least with my Passport, persists even through a later 10.3.2 OS that some people have even gotten OTA, and I assume these were not just beta testers. Anyway, they had me resubmit current log files through the Help app, and said they would get back to me within 24-48 hours. I asked the support person to please explain to the escalated support level that 1) I wasn't the only Passport owner to have this problem, 2) that it is worse with 10.3.2 than with 10.3.1, and 3) that now that 10.3.2 has been announced as a soon to be released OS, surely the engineers must be aware, or should be aware, of this issue, because it involves a very basic function of the phone for hands free calls while driving, etc.
    06-02-15 06:13 PM
  20. Alpha Omega's Avatar
    I've been looking for Geekbench for Blackberry I guess it got pulled. Is that the Android version?


    Android Player still only seeing two out of four CPU cores on the Passport for some reason.

    Attachment 355693

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 06:27 PM
  21. CyberMan2013's Avatar
    the original question is still valid...why are there two versions going OTA today? Whats the difference?
    Great question. I would like to know as well.

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 06:33 PM
  22. tdyhedge's Avatar
    So how does this and the 680 run on Verizon Wireless Z10. I want to jump on board but I can't afford to replace a bricked phone

    Posted via CB10
    I have this OS, .798 loaded on my VZW Z10 and it is running fine thus far. Upgraded non-destructively via Sachesi from .500. Your results my vary.

    Posted via CB10
    06-02-15 06:35 PM
  23. Pdinos3's Avatar
    Okay maybe not brick it but I have had a few oses with issues like not being able to text or mms. So how big is it's Schwartz

    Posted via CB10
    Bigger and better than ever!

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.798
    06-02-15 06:35 PM
  24. kevinjansz's Avatar
    Can I update via sachesi if I'm on 10.3.1 with core os and the radio bar and then the updated apps?

    9700/9780/Z10/Z30
    06-02-15 06:35 PM
  25. LazyEvul's Avatar
    I've been looking for Geekbench for Blackberry I guess it got pulled. Is that the Android version?
    The native BB10 version stopped working after 10.3.1, and I have not been able to find it on BlackBerry World since 10.3.2. I tried emailing their support guys a couple months ago, but they simply told me that they're aware of the problem and have no ETA for a fix.

    So, yes, I'm using the Android version found on the Amazon Appstore. It works just fine actually, and the single-core scores don't seem to be hindered significantly, if at all - but for some reason it only sees two CPU cores, so the multi-core score is pretty poor.

    This seems to be a problem with the Android runtime or the OS, rather than the benchmark - AnTuTu only sees two cores as well.
    06-02-15 06:40 PM
602 ... 23456 ...

Similar Threads

  1. BlitzOS 10.3.2.798 (SR 516) All BB10 Devices
    By DLewis13 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 06-10-15, 06:45 PM
  2. Blend on 10.3.2.400
    By ivanba121 in forum BlackBerry Blend
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-15, 11:51 AM
  3. Camera performance with 10.3.2
    By Peterrrrr1 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-15, 06:59 AM
  4. OS 10.3.2.798 update files for all BlackBerry 10 devices now available
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-15, 03:46 PM
  5. Just received OTA 10.3.2.440 from Telus in the Hamilton area
    By Berry-cracked-up in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-15, 03:37 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD