11-22-14 11:04 PM
1,121 ... 2223242526 ...
tools
  1. canadian nick's Avatar
    I don't have any of the problems mentioned on here with my leak. I did a clean install with the Z30 autoloader. It's working great. I do have the watermark when you swipe from the battery icon but that's it. The only android app I use is Netflix and it works great


    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 08:18 AM
  2. andysan1971's Avatar
    WIFI disconnects big issue for me

    One minute there is a connection and next none, I am about 2 meters away from Router

    Got to remember though this is a 'leak' so expect issues until at least official release comes out

    Sticking with this build for now

    Q10 - 10.3.1.938
    10-24-14 08:22 AM
  3. zeushunt's Avatar
    Had the following Issues

    My z10 STL-1 directly go to the home screen after installing OS 10.3.1.938
    This causes BB Link to not connect.

    Resolution
    Open browser, type oobe://
    Can't receive call just shows missed calls dont have caller tone or sms tone.
    I asked a colleague to call me and I could see that the phone did not show any acknowledgment of the call, till he cut the call. The call log shows missed call.

    Had a unknown shutdown.

    Installation always by secure wipe, autoloader for the installation.

    Though I love all Leaks (I have tried every one which has an Autoloader for Z10 STL-100). I Think this one has given me the worst issues.
    Eagerly waiting for the next version.
    10-24-14 08:28 AM
  4. rinku198611's Avatar
    I have installed clean installation from autoloader but problem same here. After installing 10.3.1.938 setup screen is missing and by this I don't have any notification rings so plz help..
    10-24-14 08:57 AM
  5. VIP30's Avatar
    Do a restart then you'll get the Setup screen...

    ODIN 9520 / 5.0.0.1743 Hybrid / 1850mAh
    10-24-14 09:04 AM
  6. rinku198611's Avatar
    I have restarted my z10 many time but problem is same here???what I do plz help
    10-24-14 09:06 AM
  7. zephyr613's Avatar
    OK, I went the the threads in this post just to ensure I wasn't going to post something that has been brought up already. I didn't see anything on this subject so I will chime in here:

    Updated my SLT100-4 from 10.3.0.1052 to 10.3.1.800/821 using Sachesi Blitz
    Next day updated to 10.3.1.938 using same method

    And now I am happy to report that when selecting multiple emails in the Hub (using th "select more" option) they are not only highlighted in the entire message (as has been the case forever) but now there is a great big check box to the left of the email message indicating you had selected it - see below

    Am the only one who has noticed this? It was not there on 1052 or even 820/821.....

    OS 10.3.1.938 Fixes & Findings thread-checklist_in_hub.png
    10-24-14 09:15 AM
  8. Icarus3000's Avatar
    I'm having problems with receiving phone calls on this leak. It seems to happen mostly (only?) with callers who are not in my contact list. The phone never rings and their calls go straight to voice mail. Does anyone know of a fix? Would using a different radio file work?
    10-24-14 09:23 AM
  9. TheoRadu's Avatar
    OK, I went the the threads in this post just to ensure I wasn't going to post something that has been brought up already. I didn't see anything on this subject so I will chime in here:

    Updated my SLT100-4 from 10.3.0.1052 to 10.3.1.800/821 using Sachesi Blitz
    Next day updated to 10.3.1.938 using same method

    And now I am happy to report that when selecting multiple emails in the Hub (using th "select more" option) they are not only highlighted in the entire message (as has been the case forever) but now there is a great big check box to the left of the email message indicating you had selected it - see below

    Am the only one who has noticed this? It was not there on 1052 or even 820/821.....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Checklist_In_Hub.png 
Views:	1637 
Size:	235.1 KB 
ID:	308990
    This indicates that you can now select a message by just tapping on the coloured line on the left, can you check if this is true?

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 09:30 AM
  10. BriniaSona's Avatar
    I can't get the phone any further than the wifi setup screen. It just wont connect at all. Been having this issue a ton now. I know it's not my home wifi, because im using it now to type this.

    Just got passed the screen, but, wifi wont stay connected, even standing beside it.
    10-24-14 09:32 AM
  11. Kaacz's Avatar
    Uffff the worst auto loader ever.
    Can't receive call just shows missed calls dont have caller tone or sms tone.
    Posted via CB10
    ( Fix ) STL 1 _ 10.3.1.938 issues - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com
    10-24-14 09:41 AM
  12. BriniaSona's Avatar
    Whelp, just did a security wipe and it shows the progress this time.

    Thank BlackBerry.
    10-24-14 09:42 AM
  13. jonty12's Avatar
    This indicates that you can now select a message by just tapping on the coloured line on the left, can you check if this is true?

    Posted via CB10
    No, you can't unfortunately. It's just an added graphic to show the email has been selected. You still have to hit "select more" to be able to select. I'm hoping this is laying the ground work for being able to select a group of emails by multi-touch like it was on OS6/7.
    bmoney1229 likes this.
    10-24-14 09:43 AM
  14. TheoRadu's Avatar
    No, you can't unfortunately. It's just an added graphic to show the email has been selected. You still have to hit "select more" to be able to select. I'm hoping this is laying the ground work for being able to select a group of emails by multi-touch like it was on OS6/7.
    Too bad, I love this feature on WP8. Maybe they will introduce it in the final 10.3.1 OS release.

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 09:49 AM
  15. xtremez's Avatar
    I just completed the non-destructive load of 10.3.1.938. BBM is now giving me the BBM Setup error, "No Blackberry Data !".
    I side loaded a prior version of BBM, same results. I decided to try and restore app settings from yesterday's backup only to have Link tell me there is no backup that matches my device

    Everything else is OK, calls, texts, emails etc.

    Any ideas?
    Same thing happened to me, did you switch off your radio when doing the update? That might be the reason. I ended up doing a clean wipe and reinstalled.

    Did the same for a friend on STL100-1, there's data and all ...but the phone can't call or receive calls now.
    10-24-14 09:57 AM
  16. Ajay Chopra1's Avatar
    Is individual call and text blocking option available on .938?

    Posted Via : The Beast 'BlackBerry Z10'
    10-24-14 09:58 AM
  17. bmoney1229's Avatar
    Anyone able to set a notification tone for remember?
    IIRC, it used to be listed as "reminders" under notifications > apps. Not sure where it is now (if it's missing or if I'm just blind)
    It's called "Calendar" in this build

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 09:59 AM
  18. jshroads's Avatar
    I just completed the non-destructive load of 10.3.1.938. BBM is now giving me the BBM Setup error, "No Blackberry Data !".
    I side loaded a prior version of BBM, same results. I decided to try and restore app settings from yesterday's backup only to have Link tell me there is no backup that matches my device

    Everything else is OK, calls, texts, emails etc.

    Any ideas?
    Anyone know a work around? I've rebooted, gone in and out of airplane mode and re-registered my BBID.
    10-24-14 09:59 AM
  19. santhoshmanikandan's Avatar
    Anyone know a work around? I've rebooted, gone in and out of airplane mode and re-registered my BBID.
    go to Settings->About->Network and then open context menu and select Register BlackBerry. And then restart your phone after few minutes. Hope this fixes your problem

    Z10STL100-1/10.3.1.938
    10-24-14 10:02 AM
  20. zephyr613's Avatar
    This indicates that you can now select a message by just tapping on the coloured line on the left, can you check if this is true?

    Posted via CB10
    Yes that does work, if you get your finger set correctly - if your off by just a hair it opens the email. Just tried it!!
    10-24-14 10:05 AM
  21. andysan1971's Avatar
    Black background setting in text messaging does not work

    It's set to dark background but when I open messaging background is white

    Anyone else suffering from this?

    Q10 - 10.3.1.938
    10-24-14 10:08 AM
  22. TheoRadu's Avatar
    Yes that does work, if you get your finger set correctly - if your off by just a hair it opens the email. Just tried it!!
    Awesome! Thanks for confirming. I'm guessing the finger has to be half on the screen and half outside, no?

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 10:08 AM
  23. zephyr613's Avatar
    Awesome! Thanks for confirming. I'm guessing the finger has to be half on the screen and half outside, no?

    Posted via CB10
    Anytime, and yes the 1/2 on/off screen is hit or miss. I still find that when selecting multiple emails to either File or Delete, it is easier just to hit the overflow button and "select more"
    10-24-14 10:09 AM
  24. VIP30's Avatar
    PLEASE BlackBerry, contacts birthday STILL NOT SHOWING in CALENDAR!!!

    ODIN 9520 / 5.0.0.1743 Hybrid / 1850mAh
    10-24-14 10:24 AM
  25. go1ndr's Avatar
    I think he meant in keyboard feedback settings. Allow keypress popups

    Via Cb10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.632 Proud Member of the Board of Directors for the Peevishlicious Crew
    It doesn't offer that option. Only to vibrate on correction. It's a glitch in the software as too many users are experiencing it. Thanks!

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 10:24 AM
1,121 ... 2223242526 ...

Similar Threads

  1. 10.3.1.821 Great Battery Life
    By Gearheadaddy in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-29-14, 11:03 AM
  2. OS 10.3.1.938 Live
    By PeterRei in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 547
    Last Post: 10-23-14, 12:18 AM
  3. Ported Apps on 10.3 ??
    By craftEcowgirl in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-14, 01:02 AM
  4. How do I get 10.3 on my Q10?
    By BBMan1121 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-14, 09:31 PM
  5. Why won't 9810 connect to BIS after OS install?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-14, 06:01 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD