12-09-14 09:15 AM
1,593 ... 2324252627 ...
tools
    I'm relatively new to 10.3 (about 2 wks) so this is probably "old hat" to some of you but I have to say I am totally impressed with the new Assistant. Completely blows the old one out of the water! I find it especially useful when my phone is paired with the car's voice assist system. Now if only I can activate Assistant by voice too: "Zaphod, where is the nearest Starbucks?:

And I can now delete "SayIt" which hasn't worked for me since 10.2.
    11-01-14 02:25 PM
    OMG the camera app in 10.3.1 blows the one in 10.2.1 out of the water.
    1. It auto focuses MUCH faster.
    2. You tap on the screen where you want to focus versus the odd drag and drop of there reticle.
    3. Pictures are taken MUCH faster.
    4. Zooming seems fast to me.
    5. It auto prompts you to go into HDR if it senses contrasting light.
    6. Likewise the HDR pictures seem to "snap" a little faster.
    7. The controls are much more intuitive now (for me anyway).

It could be me but I even think the screen is sharper when in camera mode compared to the old one.

Thank you BlackBerry!

Posted via CB10 on my Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1016
    You have been holding onto that 10.2.1 for too long. Glad to see how are getting a good experience.

Z30STA100-3/10.3.1.1016
    11-01-14 02:25 PM
    Please help with what? What suddenly appeared?
    Sorry i thought it was captured on print screen, its a square monitoring something on the bottom part of the screen . It said cpu, memory and more.

Posted via CB10
    11-01-14 02:30 PM
    I am not sure if your notifications are working. If not Follow http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...-issue-972625/
    If its just the link issue , open a browser on the mobile and open oobe:// this should launch the setup which you need to complete.
    11-01-14 02:34 PM
    Wow. Just wow.

Via CB10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1016 and Official Member of the Peevishlicious Crew
    moody and peednus like this.