09-25-14 01:39 PM
973 ... 2829303132 ...
tools
  1. epee's Avatar
    Can this 10.3.296 combine with Radio from 10.2.1.2941??? 2941 give me full signal and very stable.
    05-20-14 01:49 PM
  2. shorski's Avatar
    Can this 10.3.296 combine with Radio from 10.2.1.2941??? 2941 give me full signal and very stable.
    At your own risk

    Kinky BlackBerry Z30STA100-2/10.3.0.296
    05-20-14 01:50 PM
  3. dustmalik's Avatar
    Can this 10.3.296 combine with Radio from 10.2.1.2941??? 2941 give me full signal and very stable.
    You will have no texting, calling and carrier network data capabilities.

    Posted via CB10 using my Gorgeous Z30
    05-20-14 04:32 PM
  4. SteelGreek's Avatar
    I just flashed back to "Autodloader.Z30.SW10.2.1.2941.OS3175.Radio314 0" and signal improves dramatically! Full BAR again.... vs 2 bar and keep on and off, I can see lots of times my phone searching for connection with this hybrid.
    Wow that's crazy- thanks for updating though. I have strong reception with my Verizon -03 variant

    Posted with a Verizon Z30 running 10.3.0.296/441 and CB10. My channel with zero subscribers
    05-20-14 04:48 PM
  5. manonthemoon's Avatar
    Restored after 1 week used on Z30.

    Signal on and off..... and can't last a day with light use. I did restore backup after install this hybrid.

    love the update, hope a new build leak.....
    My experience has been completely different with better battery life than previous leaks, Android apps open faster, no persistent Damn Wi-Fi connectivity bug, though I did a fresh install and not a restore.

    Posted via CB10
    05-20-14 05:39 PM
  6. jaydee5799's Avatar
    Restored after 1 week used on Z30.

    Signal on and off..... and can't last a day with light use. I did restore backup after install this hybrid.

    love the update, hope a new build leak.....
    I did a restore and I don't have these issues either. Hope it all improves for you.
    05-20-14 06:59 PM
  7. mphillips828's Avatar
    Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this on this build but my instant previews for BBM aren't working. When I turn on instant preview for the individual contact in BBM it instantly turns off next time I enter. Also my instant preview is on in notifications settings.

    Any fix?

    Posted via CB10
    05-20-14 09:44 PM
  8. Pinoberry's Avatar
    Hybrid. 296 for Q10 seems to consume more memory and battery than 10.2.1.297. Anyway to level or make performance better?

    Posted via CB10
    05-20-14 11:13 PM
  9. moody's Avatar
    Mines been ok. Battery isn't as good but still lasts 15 +/- hours and cpu seems pretty good as well.

    OS 10.3.0.296/441(radio) hybrid!! :) For ALL BUT STL100-1-img_20140521_072830.png

    OS 10.3.0.296/441(radio) hybrid!! :) For ALL BUT STL100-1-img_20140521_072848.png

    Posted via CB10 - the app that doesn't exist
    05-21-14 06:30 AM
  10. juliankueh's Avatar
    I just flashed back to "Autodloader.Z30.SW10.2.1.2941.OS3175.Radio314 0" and signal improves dramatically! Full BAR again.... vs 2 bar and keep on and off, I can see lots of times my phone searching for connection with this hybrid.
    That wa the same for me when I installed this leak the first time. Had my carrier set to 4G /3G. Loaded 3175 for a few days and had similar issues. Didn't really need 4G all the time so set it to 3G /2G. Full bars most of the time and never dropped signal. So tonight I reinstalled this hybrid and set it to 3G /2G and signal has been solid full bars here at home. Will test it out while out and about tmw. I did get one random reboot while reinstalling apps so will monitor that too.

    Posted via CB10
    05-21-14 07:18 AM
  11. Pinoberry's Avatar
    Mines been ok. Battery isn't as good but still lasts 15 +/- hours and cpu seems pretty good as well.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140521_072830.png 
Views:	892 
Size:	82.2 KB 
ID:	272420

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140521_072848.png 
Views:	891 
Size:	83.7 KB 
ID:	272421

    Posted via CB10 - the app that doesn't exist
    It's not that bad, but just doesn't match OS 10.2.1.297

    Posted via CB10
    moody likes this.
    05-21-14 09:19 AM
  12. Philip Stenjajev's Avatar
    It's not a major issue thats making me angry, and I've read a little bit and haven't found it, but I don't get a notification count in the Hub anymore after installing this. I still get the little red star or whatever but no count of how many emails, texts bbms etc. Is there a possible fix?
    05-21-14 10:03 AM
  13. GlasgowGaryH's Avatar
    uploading Q10 autoloader to onedrive incase anyone wants that mirror

    http://1drv.ms/1mT7S0f
    Downloaded while at work,works a treat,cheers
    FCSC likes this.
    05-21-14 10:55 AM
  14. jaydee5799's Avatar
    No RFA on VZW after a few days. Did work before but now it doesn't. Does this OS breakdown after a while? I find more issues cropping up. KB freeze. Rebooting takes a full 5 mins to get control of the device. Indexing slow after a reboot.
    05-21-14 05:28 PM
  15. jaydee5799's Avatar
    It's not a major issue thats making me angry, and I've read a little bit and haven't found it, but I don't get a notification count in the Hub anymore after installing this. I still get the little red star or whatever but no count of how many emails, texts bbms etc. Is there a possible fix?
    I don't think that's part of this OS yet. I don't have that either.
    05-21-14 05:56 PM
  16. Pinoberry's Avatar
    What is. Mirror?

    Posted via CB10
    sales 101 likes this.
    05-21-14 06:51 PM
  17. shorski's Avatar
    What is. Mirror?

    Posted via CB10
    He is that guy you always smile at every morning after dressing up

    Kinky BlackBerry Z30STA100-2/10.3.0.296
    moody likes this.
    05-21-14 08:17 PM
  18. RKonBB's Avatar
    Have been running this on my Q5 as a daily driver for 3 days, what a magnificently re-designed OS with rich interface and features, haven't experienced any bugs at all ! looking to switch over to a Q10 pretty soon, am sure it will get even better !! Thanks again !!
    05-21-14 10:04 PM
  19. maremil's Avatar
    Anybody else experience slow reaction on opening messages in Hub? Like i have to hold my finger few second on the message to open it. On 10.2.1 it was just short touch to open.

    Posted via CB10
    05-22-14 05:45 AM
  20. moody's Avatar
    My messages still open with just a tap.

    But camera sucks on this build. Not only does it take forever for pics to focus, they took away being able to tap anywhere on the screen for it to take. Now I gotta do like iPhone users and tap the little blue circle.

    And my notifications will stop working, requiring reboot to fix.

    Maybe an update is close at hand

    :fingers-crossed:

    Posted via CB10 - the app that may or may not exist
    05-22-14 06:01 AM
  21. jaydee5799's Avatar
    My messages still open with just a tap.

    But camera sucks on this build. Not only does it take forever for pics to focus, they took away being able to tap anywhere on the screen for it to take. Now I gotta do like iPhone users and tap the little blue circle.

    And my notifications will stop working, requiring reboot to fix.

    Maybe an update is close at hand

    :fingers-crossed:

    Posted via CB10 - the app that may or may not exist
    Let's hope another build is close. Might have to go back to 10.2.1.
    moody likes this.
    05-22-14 06:31 AM
  22. moody's Avatar
    Let's hope another build is close. Might have to go back to 10.2.1.
    Was thinking same thing. I really like new UI but I may revert back to os I had before 3175 until a new 10.3 comes down the pipes. :sad-face"

    Posted via CB10 - the app that may or may not exist
    05-22-14 06:50 AM
  23. speedbird1's Avatar
    My z10 on verizon became very unstable after 2days of use when my battery dropped below 50percent, I see a triangle next to the phone bars and get an "phone number not registered" error. The first page of the original .296 release does state the OS can became unstable with low battery, I do not see any specific complaints about instability. I tried to reload the non hybrid original .296 and start over, but I then get a yellow triangle during the install. I was able to reload .3175 and all is well. I really enjoyed the new features tho
    moody and jaydee5799 like this.
    05-22-14 06:54 AM
  24. jaydee5799's Avatar
    My z10 on verizon became very unstable after 2days of use when my battery dropped below 50percent, I see a triangle next to the phone bars and get an "phone number not registered" error. The first page of the original .296 release does state the OS can became unstable with low battery, I do not see any specific complaints about instability. I tried to reload the non hybrid original .296 and start over, but I then get a yellow triangle during the install. I was able to reload .3175 and all is well. I really enjoyed the new features tho
    I believe this is how both moodyk and I feel too! At least it looks like it from what she posted.
    We love the features but there are some problems (to be expected...we know!) that might make us have to switch back. I keep hoping if I say i am going to switch back, that another version of 10.3 will appear! And I will jump on that!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    moody, go1ndr and drew8484 like this.
    05-22-14 07:42 AM
  25. jaydee5799's Avatar
    My z10 on verizon became very unstable after 2days of use when my battery dropped below 50percent, I see a triangle next to the phone bars and get an "phone number not registered" error. The first page of the original .296 release does state the OS can became unstable with low battery, I do not see any specific complaints about instability. I tried to reload the non hybrid original .296 and start over, but I then get a yellow triangle during the install. I was able to reload .3175 and all is well. I really enjoyed the new features tho
    unstable with a low battery? hmmmm I wonder how low. I also find it's unstable with low memory and this OS seems to run low on memory as well.
    05-22-14 07:43 AM
973 ... 2829303132 ...

Similar Threads

  1. How is 10.3 on your Z30?
    By J_K_Resnick in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 223
    Last Post: 08-06-14, 05:59 AM
  2. Thanks BlackBerry Map for sending me on this route.
    By jaylysf in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 06-08-14, 11:17 PM
  3. Stand for q20 classic
    By d987654321 in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-14, 01:42 PM
  4. this just came up in. 296?
    By GP540 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-14, 01:07 PM
  5. 10.3.0.442 for STL100-1 fully working
    By tahabashir1991 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-14, 12:30 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD