04-08-14 06:30 PM
282 ... 34567 ...
tools
  1. jrcdpm's Avatar
    Settings->App Manager->Installing Apps
    Attachment 255102
    Thanks. I had already checked that. It is probably from restoring from backup. Will have to wipe and reinstall and then put everything in new.
    03-14-14 01:55 PM
  2. CherokeeMarty's Avatar
    I got my yesterday, and it is sweet. I really, really like the new phone call screens, with the answer screen using an attractive answer screen. I'm really liking the revised keyboard with the new clicking regime, and the functions buttons just above the keyboard. The expanded settings drop down menu is very welcome, and the expanded menu within the settings menu is very useful and easier to navigate. The expanded Hub breakdown is very helpful.

    This are just my initial impressions, but, so far, so very good.
    03-14-14 02:10 PM
  3. coffee-turtle's Avatar
    How can the rest of us get this release?



    Posted via CB10 on my Zed ten running 2.1.2141
    BlackBerry OS 10.2.1.2228 autoloaders now available for download | CrackBerry.com
    03-14-14 02:40 PM
  4. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Not sure if it's just me, but all my browser shortcuts saved to home screen do not work. They open the default home screen in the browser. This includes the loaded youtube shortcut.

    I loaded via Sachesi non-destructive on Z10 stl 100-3
    I did destructive update and mine works fine
    What if you delete them and try to make new shortcuts?
    03-14-14 02:58 PM
  5. LP_Rigg's Avatar
    I did destructive update and mine works fine
    What if you delete them and try to make new shortcuts?
    tried that and no go. Everything else works great

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-14 03:27 PM
  6. SteelGreek's Avatar
    tried that and no go. Everything else works great

    Posted via CB10
    What about deleting the browser bar file and then sideload it again?

    Posted via the Android CrackBerry app through my Verizon Z30
    03-14-14 03:30 PM
  7. The Big Picture's Avatar
    OK, you can potentially add me to the list.

    The idle drain on my STL100-4 running 2228, according to Battery Guru was down to 0.05 watt just now, a figure I haven't seen for some time.

    There are two caveats: I was on WiFi and I hadn't started my Android anti-malware tools up in the background as has been my recent practice.

    Def worth keeping an eye on though.
    I have always been concerned about battery life but I have never mention on this site about any build being better than the one before in terms of consumption, I find that every build before this was similar or worse.. this build however has improvement. Its not great but definitely noticable.

    And is omnitech agrees. There's definitely something to this build.

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-14 03:51 PM
  8. anontoday's Avatar
    Tmo's previous version had much better cellular reception.

    Posted via CB10 Q10/Z10
    03-14-14 04:01 PM
  9. Akure4Life's Avatar
    Battery life is amazing so far. On the previous leak, after 3 hours, I would have used up about 50%.

    I have only used 25% after 3 hours

    Posted Via CB10 Running OS 10.2.1.2228
    03-14-14 04:07 PM
  10. anontoday's Avatar
    Battery life is amazing so far. On the previous leak, after 3 hours, I would have used up about 50%.

    I have only used 25% after 3 hours

    Posted Via CB10 Running OS 10.2.1.2228
    Z10?

    Posted via CB10 Q10/Z10
    03-14-14 04:10 PM
  11. LP_Rigg's Avatar
    What about deleting the browser bar file and then sideload it again?

    Posted via the Android CrackBerry app through my Verizon Z30
    did that too earlier without luck. no big deal really, but has never happened before and I have installed every version known to the leak/official world for the last year

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-14 04:37 PM
  12. cbvinh's Avatar
    Before I make my own thread about this, does anyone else get the Wi-Fi Calling Notification about every 30 minutes? It's driving me crazy and I need a solution asap.
    Perhaps your wi-fi connection drops every 30 minutes? Are you connected to a public wi-fi hotspot?
    03-14-14 04:48 PM
  13. cbvinh's Avatar
    Here is a new one for you. Z10, T-Mobile. I deleted the Wi-Fi calling app and reinstalled. Rebooted numerous times. Turned mobile network on and off. All the same result.

    http://www.wwk.com/images/OTA Error.jpg
    I hope you meant turn on/off wi-fi and not the mobile network, as doing the latter won't affect Wi-Fi Calling.

    Personally, I haven't seen this error. Have you tried removing/re-installing the SIM? At least that's something different to try than Restarts. Good luck!
    03-14-14 04:55 PM
  14. docfreed's Avatar
    I had the same issue (in fact on every OS that had WiFi calling. Simple fix: As soon as you make a call and a text using WFC, you will get a congratulatory message thanking you for using WiFi calling and the notifications will cease.


    Before I make my own thread about this, does anyone else get the Wi-Fi Calling Notification about every 30 minutes? It's driving me crazy and I need a solution asap.
    03-14-14 04:55 PM
  15. hennesseystealth's Avatar
    I hope you meant turn on/off wi-fi and not the mobile network, as doing the latter won't affect Wi-Fi Calling.

    Personally, I haven't seen this error. Have you tried removing/re-installing the SIM? At least that's something different to try than Restarts. Good luck!
    I tried Wi-Fi on with mobile network on and off, just to make sure that wasn't an issue. I just uninstalled the SIM, replaced the battery, let the phone turn on, turned the phone off, reinstalled the SIM card, and reinstalled the battery. Once the phone was on, turned on Wi-Fi, and opened Wi-Fi calling app. Same error message.
    03-14-14 05:23 PM
  16. Omnitech's Avatar
    Sorry have been busy for last few hours, will be back to do updates to the OP a little bit later today...
    03-14-14 06:29 PM
  17. royalbucks's Avatar
    Battery life is amazing so far. On the previous leak, after 3 hours, I would have used up about 50%.

    I have only used 25% after 3 hours

    Posted Via CB10 Running OS 10.2.1.2228
    Some for before installing it was 6 hours....now it's 15 hours.... keep moving

    Running leak 10.2.1.1925
    03-14-14 07:13 PM
  18. royalbucks's Avatar
    Some means same !!! Lol

    Running leak 10.2.1.1925
    03-14-14 07:17 PM
  19. toobs623's Avatar
    I think I was one in a million here, but I had a bug with media access on 1925 and 2141 which would cause media files to be listed but they could not be opened. Afterwards I could not access anything through file manager, it was just a blank page. It looks like *knocksonwood* this is fixed.

    Regarding battery life, from what I've seen so far (24 hours after destructive) standby does appear to be improved, however under heavy load drain is essentially identical. I believe it may be due to changes in the wifi stack, just a guess.

    @LP all mine are working fine, no idea buddy.

    Posted via CB10
    LP_Rigg likes this.
    03-14-14 07:24 PM
  20. meltbox360's Avatar
    I tried Wi-Fi on with mobile network on and off, just to make sure that wasn't an issue. I just uninstalled the SIM, replaced the battery, let the phone turn on, turned the phone off, reinstalled the SIM card, and reinstalled the battery. Once the phone was on, turned on Wi-Fi, and opened Wi-Fi calling app. Same error message.
    Same issue. My picture just didn't upload when I asked for help but this is what I get.
    OS 10.2.1.2228: Changelog, fixes, discoveries-img_20140314_011736.png

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-14 07:24 PM
  21. Rui Pereira 23's Avatar
    Hi,

    My carrier is Vodafone PT. Do i need the bars bellow?
    mytmobile-1.2.2401.0-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    slacker.radio-1.0.0.9998-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    slacker.radio.bb10-1.0.0.268-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    tmowificallingsettings-10.1.1.127-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar

    Thank you.
    03-14-14 07:49 PM
  22. icecoldstew's Avatar
    I have T-Mobile(US user) but currently have the .2141 leak. Will I get this update automatically from T-Mobile or will I have to use the leak from here?
    03-14-14 08:11 PM
  23. danp2000's Avatar
    I have T-Mobile(US user) but currently have the .2141 leak. Will I get this update automatically from T-Mobile or will I have to use the leak from here?
    I did.

    Posted via CB10
    03-14-14 08:37 PM
  24. Rudy Kruger's Avatar
    Hi,

    My carrier is Vodafone PT. Do i need the bars bellow?
    mytmobile-1.2.2401.0-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    slacker.radio-1.0.0.9998-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    slacker.radio.bb10-1.0.0.268-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar
    tmowificallingsettings-10.1.1.127-nto+armle-v7+signed.bar

    Thank you.
    The first and the last ones are specific to T-Mobile USA.

    The second and third are for Slacker Radio (which you can install from BB World if you like).

    I did not install these 4 bar files when I upgraded via Sachesi.
    03-14-14 08:58 PM
  25. djsvet's Avatar
    With. 2141 and 1925 I have issues with "notify while on call" notifications. And worst of all its intermittent - sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
    Anyone has any comments on that?

    It's crucial for me since I do 3-4 hours of calls a day and 100-150 emails that I need to read on time.

    //Some forum moderators at some forums are like communist
    03-14-14 09:48 PM
282 ... 34567 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 50
    Last Post: 04-24-14, 02:20 PM
  2. I just got 10.2.1 update on att
    By igotberryfever in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 03-16-14, 02:40 PM
  3. Tmobile's 10.2.1 on z30
    By Bs06TL in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-15-14, 05:59 PM
  4. BlackBerry OS 10.2.1.2228 autloaders now available for download
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-14, 12:41 PM
  5. 10.2.1 lag on T-Mobile update
    By BB fan forever in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-13-14, 06:34 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD