06-11-15 08:52 AM
138 ... 23456
tools
  1. anon(9353145)'s Avatar
    Thanks much but I get this message : BlackBerry Blend Beta ZoneYou cannot view topics in this forum.

    You do not have the necessary permissions to view topics in this group.


    I think everyone gets that message (of regular beta users anyway), it's just important that you join the group. Then you go to the Opt-in page in the second link and click become a tester. Should work. Just go to Play Store after you opt-in and search for Blend. The update might not show right away.
    05-15-15 01:17 PM
  2. bkupris's Avatar
    When I click on the second link I get this:

    Sorry – nothing to see here.

    There may be several reasons:

    • The app that you’re looking for doesn't exist
    • or
    • the app developer is not currently running a test
    • or
    • you are not eligible to participate in the testing programme.

    If you received the link to this page from someone, we recommend that you contact them for more information.
    05-15-15 01:32 PM
  3. bibbula's Avatar
    Same here. I can't do anything with it now, and I can't figure out how to go back to the old version. All I can do is see the dashboard, but nothing else works.
    Exactly what I'm seeing, except even loading the dashboard is flaky, since Blend is constantly disconnecting and reconnecting.

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 01:53 PM
  4. vanrickman's Avatar
    Exactly what I'm seeing, except even loading the dashboard is flaky, since Blend is constantly disconnecting and reconnecting.

    Posted via CB10
    Did you update both desktop and handset?
    Then restart both.
    Then reset the connection settings


    I just did the update, and it works fine.
    Just sent a coworker an Excel sheet through Bbm using Blend.

    It may be the restart of the handset that is giving you issues.




    My Canada My BlackBerry My Z30
    05-15-15 02:32 PM
  5. bibbula's Avatar
    Did you update both desktop and handset?
    Then restart both.
    Then reset the connection settings
    Yep, did all that. Maybe being on 10.3.2.680 is the culprit? Though Blend 1.2 Beta 1 worked fine on that.

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 03:22 PM
  6. anon(9353145)'s Avatar
    When I click on the second link I get this:

    Sorry – nothing to see here.

    There may be several reasons:

    • The app that you’re looking for doesn't exist
    • or
    • the app developer is not currently running a test
    • or
    • you are not eligible to participate in the testing programme.

    If you received the link to this page from someone, we recommend that you contact them for more information.
    Huh, not sure. It was noted that the beta appeared to have limited invites so perhaps they're restricting the number of users for Android?

    Quickly: I assume you're registered with BlackBerry Beta Zone using your BlackBerry ID? Are you able to download the desktop client (Windows or Mac) for beta 2? If so, I'd think you'd have no problems with the Android client, but I'm out of ideas of what to try. As I say, perhaps they've limited the number of users. Sorry I can't help further.
    05-15-15 04:04 PM
  7. bkupris's Avatar
    Yes I am a registered beta zone user and I have the beta desktop client working brilliantly on my win7 desktop and passport

    Sent from my Passport using Tapatalk
    05-15-15 04:39 PM
  8. bkupris's Avatar
    Huh, not sure. It was noted that the beta appeared to have limited invites so perhaps they're restricting the number of users for Android?

    Quickly: I assume you're registered with BlackBerry Beta Zone using your BlackBerry ID? Are you able to download the desktop client (Windows or Mac) for beta 2? If so, I'd think you'd have no problems with the Android client, but I'm out of ideas of what to try. As I say, perhaps they've limited the number of users. Sorry I can't help further.
    Just jumped the next hurdle and I have been approved as a tester Now just waiting for it to show up for me in google play. Many thanks for your assistance!

    EDIT:

    Got it, I'm in. Downloaded and functioning nicely on my Acer android tablet
    Last edited by bkupris; 05-15-15 at 06:26 PM.
    05-15-15 06:15 PM
  9. bkupris's Avatar
    Blend now works in portrait on my android tablet
    05-15-15 06:47 PM
  10. tek09's Avatar
    It works terrible on my MAC
    Same =D new interface is good but needs hell lot of work on man

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 08:39 PM
  11. anon(9353145)'s Avatar
    Just jumped the next hurdle and I have been approved as a tester Now just waiting for it to show up for me in google play. Many thanks for your assistance!

    EDIT:

    Got it, I'm in. Downloaded and functioning nicely on my Acer android tablet
    Good stuff! Make sure to fill out the beta survey and give feedback!

    Posted via CB10
    bkupris likes this.
    05-15-15 09:45 PM
  12. Pawel Nowacki's Avatar
    Does anynobody know, how to switch off or change shortcuts in the newest blend?
    05-15-15 11:45 PM
  13. Andrew4life's Avatar
    Ah no ... the tunnel is SSL direct to BlackBerry's NOC.
    So basically, you're confirming what I said. It has virus like tendencies of creating a way to send data from your computer to an external server.

    Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 12:39 AM
  14. bkupris's Avatar
    Good stuff! Make sure to fill out the beta survey and give feedback!

    Posted via CB10
    Survey completed.
    anon(9353145) likes this.
    05-16-15 02:49 AM
  15. ev44's Avatar
    hey guys,

    What is going on here....there are so many background processes of BlackBerry Blend in Task Manager under Processes tab?

    I see six processes of BlackBerry Blend (32 bit) and one Blend (32 bit) under "Background Process"
    I also see BlackBerry Blend (32 bit) under "Apps."

    They're using 0% of CPU but range from 11.9 mb to 66MB of memory.

    I am running Windows 8.1 Pro.
    Are you guys getting this too?

    thx
    05-16-15 03:56 AM
  16. bkupris's Avatar
    Just discovered in order to open folders in file manager on the desktop and android blend client have to double tap/click. I thought it was a bug that they wouldn't open?
    05-16-15 06:49 AM
  17. Dave79's Avatar
    Just discovered in order to open folders in file manager on the desktop and android blend client have to double tap/click. I thought it was a bug that they wouldn't open?
    That's how opening a folder always worked on Windows since ever.

    Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 06:54 AM
  18. bkupris's Avatar
    Not if you have one click enabled, which I do.
    05-16-15 09:48 AM
  19. Dave79's Avatar
    Not if you have one click enabled, which I do.
    It's only in a feature added to Windows 8 perhaps 7 but I can assure you for over the 20 years prior you always had to double click.

    Posted via CB10
    FCSC likes this.
    05-16-15 09:52 AM
  20. ichi_ronin's Avatar
    Can't complete survey, gets stuck at a flickering screen. BlackBerry needs to fix that app first so people can actually use it to submit feedback.

    Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 10:01 AM
  21. bkupris's Avatar
    I had the same prob, had to complete the survey on my desktop
    05-16-15 10:03 AM
  22. bkupris's Avatar
    It's only in a feature added to Windows 8 perhaps 7 but I can assure you for over the 20 years prior you always had to double click.

    Posted via CB10
    Yup I am on win7. The point is on win7 on my desktop I can open folders with one click except for in blend...
    05-16-15 10:06 AM
  23. andre3030's Avatar
    Dashboard works on my Mac now but when I click Hub or BBM I get a white screen. Will try to uninstall and reinstall.

    Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 10:45 AM
  24. bdt417's Avatar
    Can't complete survey, gets stuck at a flickering screen. BlackBerry needs to fix that app first so people can actually use it to submit feedback.

    Posted via CB10
    You could always log into the website and submit the survey. That is what i did, as i am having the same issue as allot of people with the Beta Zone App. Website for login is https://beta.webapps.blackberry.com/...ct=index&item=
    anon(9353145) likes this.
    05-16-15 10:53 AM
  25. andre3030's Avatar
    Worked fine after reinstall!
    Submitted the survey

    Posted via CB10
    05-16-15 11:50 AM
138 ... 23456

Similar Threads

  1. Can I get some help with Blacberry Blend and iPad saving photos?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Blend
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-15, 10:06 AM
  2. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 05-21-15, 02:20 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-15, 12:29 PM
  4. Blend using 50% cpu, can't send text messages!
    By kvndoom in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-15-15, 06:25 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-15, 10:20 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD