06-11-15 08:52 AM
138 12345 ...
tools
  1. cvendra's Avatar
    Mac version not working for me as well

    Passport, SQW 100-1, 10.3.1.1779
    Scott Fleurie1 likes this.
    05-15-15 12:42 AM
  2. BruceFlea478's Avatar
    Everyone who is having issues connecting, make sure you go to blackberry beta zone website and download the newest client for your PC or Mac. I had the same issue until I realized I totally had a brain fart and didn't download the new software.

    Posted via CB10
    Alberto8 and 93Aero like this.
    05-15-15 01:22 AM
  3. bkupris's Avatar
    Struggling to find the Blend beta group in google play?
    05-15-15 02:03 AM
  4. Pulkist's Avatar
    This should answer.
    New Blend beta!!-img_20150515_130120.png

    Posted via CB10
    eldricho likes this.
    05-15-15 03:32 AM
  5. Tim-ANC's Avatar
    I like what I'm hearing here. I'm not a beta world member so looking forward to an official update.
    05-15-15 08:23 AM
  6. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    they added a built-in pdf reader into blend, omg )

    Attachment 352868
    Which is all well and good, but If you want to print the pdf you have received you can't from Blend so have to open up an email client and print it from there.

    With the old Blend opening automatically in adobe reader you could print straight from there.

    Needs an option as to what your pdf opens with in a future release.
    andre3030 and billsterjito like this.
    05-15-15 08:34 AM
  7. HollyWOOD1906's Avatar
    Avast wont let me download BB blend from beta zone!! keeps deleting the file, or adding it to the virus chest!!
    everytime I download blend here of late, I have to disable avast for 10 minutes. and leave it off until blend is finished installing
    05-15-15 08:44 AM
  8. Jeroen Vos's Avatar
    Is it correct that the spellcheck is only in English?

    Posted via CB10
    MLDodier likes this.
    05-15-15 08:57 AM
  9. anon(9353145)'s Avatar
    Struggling to find the Blend beta group in google play?
    Make sure you're signed into your Google account on the browser, desktop is fine, and go here:

    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!fo...lend-beta-zone

    Join the group. Then go here:

    https://play.google.com/apps/testing...ackberry.blend

    And click on Become A Tester (or similar wording). Then it should show up in Google Play Store on your tablet. If you already have Blend 1.0 installed, it should find the update, though maybe not immediately. You can also just try searching the Google Play Store manually for BlackBerry Blend.
    bkupris likes this.
    05-15-15 09:52 AM
  10. anon(9353145)'s Avatar
    everytime I download blend here of late, I have to disable avast for 10 minutes. and leave it off until blend is finished installing
    I use AVG (free) and haven't experienced this issue, just fyi. I've used AVG for years and have found it very reliable (knock on wood, lol).
    05-15-15 09:54 AM
  11. dvarnai's Avatar
    im sure it will improve over time, its a nice addition though. once you download the file it will open in your default pdf reader anyway
    05-15-15 09:56 AM
  12. James Blight's Avatar
    Latest beta is working great on my PC, but will not work on my iPad4. It prompts me to update to latest version of blend, which I already have.

     Z30 STA100-5 on OS 10.3.1.2744 / SR 10.3.1.1889
    05-15-15 10:32 AM
  13. alan0ford's Avatar
    Needs an option as to what your pdf opens with in a future release.
    Try this:
    05-15-15 10:40 AM
  14. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    Already enabled, still opens with default reader on Laptop, not Adobe Reader as before.
    05-15-15 10:44 AM
  15. alan0ford's Avatar
    Disable

    Edit: Sorry, my mistake...

    Try to re-open file a second time...

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 10:52 AM
  16. Trini-34's Avatar
    Is there a way for Blend to populate your signature when composing an email? Without copying and pasting...
    MLDodier likes this.
    05-15-15 10:55 AM
  17. ichi_ronin's Avatar
    Still blank white screen for me in blend on Pc.

    The I rebooted, Uninstaller all BlackBerry apps and deleted data and reinstalled same situation. At home blend works fine on my iMac just a bit slow.

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 11:15 AM
  18. kfh227's Avatar
    Did they fix drag and drop of files to allow folders?
    05-15-15 11:35 AM
  19. JJStripes's Avatar
    Blend is now completely useless on my PC/Q10. Oh well, that's beta for you!
    Same here. I can't do anything with it now, and I can't figure out how to go back to the old version. All I can do is see the dashboard, but nothing else works.
    05-15-15 12:05 PM
  20. JJStripes's Avatar
    my dashboard loads pretty quickly but when i go into the hub, it freezes then loses connection. I even tried turning off my antivirus, same issue.
    I'm having the same problem.
    05-15-15 12:09 PM
  21. GPuba's Avatar
    My Blend has not worked for the past few months, but with this new Blend Beta it is once again working perfectly.

    Posted via CB10
    05-15-15 12:35 PM
  22. Centerman66's Avatar
    Ok....Blend Beta was a disaster....super slow. I downgraded the PC software ... now how do i downgrade the blend app on my Z30 running 10.3.1.2744. I know how to use Sachesi....just need a blend file. I think.
    05-15-15 12:36 PM
  23. JJStripes's Avatar
    Ok....Blend Beta was a disaster....super slow. I downgraded the PC software ... now how do i downgrade the blend app on my Z30 running 10.3.1.2744. I know how to use Sachesi....just need a blend file. I think.
    Good thinking! If you find the old Blend .bar please reply here.
    05-15-15 12:40 PM
  24. Centerman66's Avatar
    Good thinking! If you find the old Blend .bar please reply here.
    I just posted a new thread in the OS10 forum.
    05-15-15 12:42 PM
  25. bkupris's Avatar
    Make sure you're signed into your Google account on the browser, desktop is fine, and go here:

    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!fo...lend-beta-zone

    Join the group. Then go here:

    https://play.google.com/apps/testing...ackberry.blend

    And click on Become A Tester (or similar wording). Then it should show up in Google Play Store on your tablet. If you already have Blend 1.0 installed, it should find the update, though maybe not immediately. You can also just try searching the Google Play Store manually for BlackBerry Blend.
    Thanks much but I get this message : BlackBerry Blend Beta ZoneYou cannot view topics in this forum.

    You do not have the necessary permissions to view topics in this group.


    05-15-15 01:01 PM
138 12345 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Can I get some help with Blacberry Blend and iPad saving photos?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Blend
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-15, 10:06 AM
  2. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 05-21-15, 02:20 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-15, 12:29 PM
  4. Blend using 50% cpu, can't send text messages!
    By kvndoom in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-15-15, 06:25 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-15, 10:20 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD