1. Key_Reign's Avatar
    I have been searching the forums for a fix for this, and have found several other people with the same issue, however I have not seen an actual solution to this problem.

    I have an STA100-5 Z30 unlocked from Telus running on Videotron's new LTE network, which I just installed the 10.3.1.1016 leak onto. As long as I am on WiFi, my device registers with BlackBerry and I have the BB logo next to the signal strength. Once I leave WiFi and am on the cell network, I lose the logo. I have tried registering the device through the About>Network category, but it didn;t do anything. Neither has several reboots.

    I first upgraded to 10.3.1.1016 using the Blitz non-destructive method, but had the non-registering issue, so I reinstalled with the autoloader.

    Has anyone found a fix for this, or should I downgrade back to 10.2.1 until 10.3.1 is officialy released?
    11-02-14 09:59 PM
  2. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    I understand.
    The BlackBerry logo is your data connection symbol.
    You need to turn on the "data" services in settings>network and connections>mobile network.
    Second button down should be blue, not greyed out.
    (The bottom window should NOT say "voice only")


    Crackberry Genius on Verizon 10.3.1.1016
    Attachment 311729

    Attachment 311730
    11-03-14 02:02 AM
  3. wu-wei's Avatar
    Also check Settings > Networks and Connections > IMS Status. If it shows Disconnected, back out, toggle Airplane Mode on, let the connections close, then toggle Airplane Mode off and reconnect to network.
    mainely_linux likes this.
    11-03-14 02:52 AM
  4. coldfir3's Avatar
    Same problem after doing non-destruct. Did the "register handset" thing in settings >about > network and no dice. Just did a clean install with autoloader no restore and it's back

    '30 on .1016
    11-03-14 03:21 AM
  5. Key_Reign's Avatar
    Here is what I am seeing. I can connect to anything which requires a data connection except for BBM. I think I will try a clean install as coldfir3 suggested and see how it goes. As for wu-wei's recommendation concerning the IMS status, I just realized that I no longer have that option available anymore.

    Need help registering BB with 10.3.1.1016-img_20141103_092434.png
    11-03-14 11:18 AM
  6. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Could be a carrier specific registering problem
    I'm on Telus, and it's all good. I did non-destructive from 938
    11-03-14 11:21 AM
  7. subclavian's Avatar
    I have not updated my OS on my phone. no beta, no leak etc. ever. since one day I am constantly seeing BlackBerry icon in the top bar coming n going on its own. despite no icon the bbm still works. I did manual registration to BlackBerry too. it bring back icon but at random it disappears n without doing anything comes back too.

    it seems the BlackBerry server are going under some update.

    Posted via CB10
    11-03-14 07:46 PM
  8. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    That, but not likely because all other carriers work
    I wouldn't be surprised if it was the carrier
    11-03-14 11:40 PM
  9. abramadhi's Avatar
    Had this problem plus even on wifi it couldn't connect to blackberry service with my STL100-1 on XL network (Indonesia). Other data such as browsing, whatsapp, etc were working, only BBM that wasn't. Solved it by security wipe and start from scratch.
    11-05-14 12:12 AM
  10. SacredDevil666's Avatar
    I have been searching the forums for a fix for this, and have found several other people with the same issue, however I have not seen an actual solution to this problem.

    I have an STA100-5 Z30 unlocked from Telus running on Videotron's new LTE network, which I just installed the 10.3.1.1016 leak onto. As long as I am on WiFi, my device registers with BlackBerry and I have the BB logo next to the signal strength. Once I leave WiFi and am on the cell network, I lose the logo. I have tried registering the device through the About>Network category, but it didn;t do anything. Neither has several reboots.

    I first upgraded to 10.3.1.1016 using the Blitz non-destructive method, but had the non-registering issue, so I reinstalled with the autoloader.

    Has anyone found a fix for this, or should I downgrade back to 10.2.1 until 10.3.1 is officialy released?
    Tried registering through About - Network - Register Blackberry ?

    Need help registering BB with 10.3.1.1016-img_20141105_152837.pngNeed help registering BB with 10.3.1.1016-img_20141105_152846.pngNeed help registering BB with 10.3.1.1016-img_20141105_152854.png

    As far as i know BB 10 devices doesn't need to be registered to the bis/bes (or any bis/bes plans) anymore for using bbm... but mine gets registered either ways....and i am on a regular data plan which isn't through bis/bes.....
    11-05-14 05:02 AM

Similar Threads

  1. When is Z30 getting the 10.3!!!!! I can't wait no mo'!!
    By johnnydoesai in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 11-07-14, 10:39 AM
  2. BB 9900 - how to spot the screen model variant?
    By mpokeras in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-14, 11:33 PM
  3. Communication issue with BBM
    By bebosprite in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-14, 06:47 PM
  4. Weird techy stuff on Q10 - OS 10.3.1.652
    By jomjomXD in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-14, 10:09 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD