05-03-14 06:25 PM
1,399 ... 4142434445 ...
tools
  1. dcaffeine8d's Avatar
    Development mode not necessary. Not sure why it wouldn't complete though. Might just try it again.
    Success! I used sachesi beta 2.13 in development mode and was able to update all required files except the radio although it said successful. I also removed the new camera bar file so it won't overwrite the one from x.1056. I then loaded sachesi 2.12 with dev mode turned off and just updated the radio, now it shows correctly. Thanks for the instructions. Btw, for Z30, I used STA-002 since there was no update showing for the other variants. It might help others here. I also did a file by file check to ensure all the versions are for x.2141.


    Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.2141
    02-19-14 03:06 PM
  2. gfondeur's Avatar
    The problem is nobody puts this info into the first post. Then it all gets buried in 1000 posts in the thread and nobody reads all if them.

    If a mod or the OP would take a few minutes and add some clear instructions to the first post many of the questions asked could be avoided.
    believe me, people ask any way,
    02-19-14 03:20 PM
  3. akawarrior's Avatar
    can someone please give me the camera file bar for this OS
    Sorry don't have that one but if you want the face recognition it's on post: #968

    akawarrior..
    02-19-14 04:24 PM
  4. Aljean Thein's Avatar
    Sorry don't have that one but if you want the face recognition it's on post: #968

    akawarrior..
    I side loaded the low light with face detection bar onto my phone. And now my camera won't open up

    Posted via CB10
    02-19-14 04:40 PM
  5. Andrew4life's Avatar
    I side loaded the low light with face detection bar onto my phone. And now my camera won't open up

    Posted via CB10
    Older bars might not work with newer OS and vice versa. Internal coding or APIs might vary from version to version so may not be compatible.
    Restore to the most recent version.
    02-19-14 04:57 PM
  6. mhhH4RI's Avatar
    I side loaded the low light with face detection bar onto my phone. And now my camera won't open up

    Posted via CB10
    Older bars might not work with newer OS and vice versa. Internal coding or APIs might vary from version to version so may not be compatible.
    Restore to the most recent version.
    Yap, the old camera bar (face focus + Low light) won't work on OS 10.2.1
    Sideload this camera bar file from OS 10.2.1.1259 with face focus as akawarrior said.

    Sorry don't have that one but if you want the face recognition it's on post: #968

    akawarrior..
    But, if you insist with no face focus, here is bar file from OS 2141 Link
    02-19-14 05:10 PM
  7. Aljean Thein's Avatar
    Yap, the old camera bar (face focus + Low light) won't work on OS 10.2.1
    Sideload this camera bar file from OS 10.2.1.1259 with face focus as akawarrior said.



    But, if you insist with no face focus, here is bar file from OS 2141 Link
    This the regular bar camera for OS 2141?

    Posted via CB10
    02-19-14 06:01 PM
  8. mhhH4RI's Avatar
    This the regular bar camera for OS 2141?

    Posted via CB10
    Yes it is, from OS 10.2.1.2141 the latest OS
    02-19-14 06:13 PM
  9. Aljean Thein's Avatar
    Yes it is, from OS 10.2.1.2141 the latest OS
    Thanks a lot!

    Posted via CB10
    02-19-14 06:23 PM
  10. prithvi64's Avatar
    Can someone confirm whether automatic adding Bcc in email accounts is available in this OS 2141? I updated through non-destructive process thru Sachesi so not visible to me. Generally, I have noticed, new additions & facilities get reflected if installation is done a fresh thru auto loader.
    02-19-14 06:27 PM
  11. jimmyt1's Avatar
    Thanks for the instructions. First time using sachesi on my z10, and the install was flawless. Today was the first full day of use after settling down, and I have 50% battery remaining and usually I'd be under 35% at this point.

    Posted via CB10
    02-19-14 06:42 PM
  12. Shawn Fitzgerald's Avatar
    so, I've never had to upload the radio before. Should I do it first or the leak first?
    02-19-14 06:44 PM
  13. tryfe's Avatar
    so, I've never had to upload the radio before. Should I do it first or the leak first?
    If you're doing the full autoloader, that already includes the radio..

    Posted via CB10
    02-19-14 06:45 PM
  14. Shawn Fitzgerald's Avatar
    awesome, ty
    02-19-14 06:46 PM
  15. mhhH4RI's Avatar
    Thanks a lot!

    Posted via CB10
    No problem..
    02-19-14 07:05 PM
  16. pblakeney's Avatar
    Question to all,

    Is there a mirror of 2141 for Z10 -4 instead of Mega available?

    Thanks in advance...
    02-19-14 07:38 PM
  17. richrockx's Avatar
    To anyone who commented and helped me I have android apps working now, had to remove android and the shell, reboot then reload the. 136 runtime and she'll and all is well thank you Crackberry community

    Via CB10, Brklyn, NY
    tryfe likes this.
    02-19-14 07:52 PM
  18. samadkins29's Avatar
    Sorry, I am sure its been asked somewhere in the past 40+ pages. I have a z10 100-3. I downloaded and installed the z10 (Full autoloader). Do I also need to install the z10 radio file? I don't have a sim to test it on. I had the device unlocked and then cancelled my Tmobile line. So currently I don't have any way to confirm if all is working. The z10 is being sold so I can purchase a z30.
    02-19-14 09:14 PM
  19. abemin's Avatar
    Sorry, I am sure its been asked somewhere in the past 40+ pages. I have a z10 100-3. I downloaded and installed the z10 (Full autoloader). Do I also need to install the z10 radio file? I don't have a sim to test it on. I had the device unlocked and then cancelled my Tmobile line. So currently I don't have any way to confirm if all is working. The z10 is being sold so I can purchase a z30.
    Your post: #1068
    Answer: #1063
    02-19-14 09:24 PM
  20. samadkins29's Avatar
    Your post: #1068
    Answer: #1063
    LOL sorry... I had been reading too many pages today...
    Omnitech likes this.
    02-19-14 09:32 PM
  21. bluegreen1965's Avatar
    This was my first Sachesi experience. I tried intially to grab the files via country/carrier entry, but no update would come up. I ended up downloading the bar files (thank you thurask!) and dragging/dropping into Sachesi. Perfectly simple in its elegance. Now the observation period....

    VZW Z10 10.2.1.2141
    02-19-14 09:57 PM
  22. Omnitech's Avatar
    Someone above already tested the encryption key question--by accident. Lost everything on his media card. I know some people swear by adding the wipe before and/or after but I've never noticed any difference. While it may be technically different, for all intents and purposes it's the same as a wipe.

    I am aware of the person mentioning ITT losing access to their media card but we don't know all the variables there.

    I can also tell you quite confidently that this question of doing a security-wipe as part of an autoloader OS install is not just some "old wives tale", people have in the past verified different behaviour of the OS install depending on whether a security wipe was done or not.

    For example, some people on Verizon updating to, as I recall, either 10.2.1.1259 or 10.2.1.1925 found that if they did a security wipe as part of an autoloader install, they would lose MMS capability, if they did not do a security wipe as part of an autoloader install, they would not lose MMS capability. It's not just some hallucination.
    02-19-14 11:27 PM
  23. Omnitech's Avatar
    How will I know just by looking at the version numbers in sachesi? I believe it said 10.2.1.108 on the android version but I am not at my computer to tell, funny thing is that android apps launch and work but the adore processes crashes every few seconds

    Where can I get the 10.2.1.136 runtime bar? And will loading it through sachesi fix my issue?


    If you did the update via Sachesi or some other sideloading "non-destructive" method, I would be worried that you are missing all the other updated BAR files too if your Android runtime was still on the old version.

    So if that's the process you used and I were in you shoes I would at least re-sideload all the BAR files that were changed since .1925, or to be safe just reload all of them again. (Except the Core OS and radio files)

    There is a list of updated BARs in this thread you can spotcheck versions against beforehand.
    02-19-14 11:35 PM
  24. Omnitech's Avatar
    After installing the OS, I updated all applications and got an error when updating Blackberry Maps via BlackBerry World (install / uninstall recovery failed), is this normal?

    I've seen other reports of this, I believe a restart or clearing of BBW state/cache, or a few attempts solved it.
    02-19-14 11:40 PM
  25. Omnitech's Avatar
    Can someone confirm whether automatic adding Bcc in email accounts is available in this OS 2141? I updated through non-destructive process thru Sachesi so not visible to me. Generally, I have noticed, new additions & facilities get reflected if installation is done a fresh thru auto loader.

    This has not been added, though if you are on an all-touchscreen device it is one less step to add BCC because you no longer have to hide the keyboard to access the three-dot "overflow menu" where that option resides since it is now on the "action bar" above the keyboard during message compose.
    02-19-14 11:48 PM
1,399 ... 4142434445 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 49
    Last Post: 03-24-14, 10:57 PM
  2. When will 10.2.1 be pushed by T-Mobile USA??
    By yanco in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-17-14, 09:27 AM
  3. 10.2.1.2102 Update for Z30 (OS 10.2.1.2141)
    By heading4tomorrow in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-24-14, 12:41 PM
  4. Heads Up: If you're using an old BlackBerry 10 OS leak, the new BBM 10.3 will not work
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 03:20 PM
  5. Well done BlackBerry!
    By Paul Collins4 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-14, 03:11 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD