1. FrankIAm's Avatar
    I just had a look at my Z30 running 10.3.1.1949 and yes! Some android apps allow permissions to be changed using the native OS interface.

    BUT! They are showing only some and not all permissions requested or granted to the app.

    Camera 360, amazon app store, photo grid are some examples for me which are all installed using a blackberry link restore.

    Another BUT! I tried updating the same app after and the permission controls were overridden
    If it's not a bug, but something they are planning to implement and currently working on, then it's a step in the right direction.
    01-13-15 12:56 PM
  2. The Big Picture's Avatar
    If it's not a bug, but something they are planning to implement and currently working on, then it's a step in the right direction.
    My sentiments exactly.

    Also did you know that some users are experiencing android app push notifications to the hub?

    The ones reported so far is instagram and facebook messenger.

    Posted via CB10
    01-13-15 01:24 PM
  3. bozzg86's Avatar
    My sentiments exactly.

    Also did you know that some users are experiencing android app push notifications to the hub?

    The ones reported so far is instagram and facebook messenger.

    Posted via CB10


    Also some games as Jetpack Joyride and Two Dots.
    01-13-15 01:33 PM
  4. JamieWilson01's Avatar
    Keep hoping someone adds 'and passport' to the thread title.

    Via CB10 from Scotland using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1154 pin:2BDA5232
    01-13-15 02:08 PM
  5. JamieWilson01's Avatar
    My sentiments exactly.

    Also did you know that some users are experiencing android app push notifications to the hub?

    The ones reported so far is instagram and facebook messenger.

    Posted via CB10
    Kik messenger also sends notifications to hub when no active frame is open.
    I'm using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1154 with some 1949 apps sideloaded.

    Via CB10 from Scotland using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1154 pin:2BDA5232
    01-13-15 02:11 PM
  6. Ecm's Avatar
    Keep hoping someone adds 'and passport' to the thread title.

    Via CB10 from Scotland using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1154 pin:2BDA5232
    It'll be added if/when its applicable.

    My Passport is looking for something new as well.
    01-13-15 02:19 PM
  7. Abteen's Avatar
    Hi,
    I have a problem with my z30 10.3.1.1154! (fully updated with sunchesi!)
    when i turn on my hotspot and set my configurations, it stuck in loading screen, and after on/off the hotspot my setting reset to defaults!
    i don't want to full upgrade to 1949, can anyone give me the helpfull bar file to sideload and solving my problem?
    (sorry for my bad english!)
    Last edited by Abteen; 01-13-15 at 07:51 PM.
    01-13-15 04:20 PM
  8. libonatid's Avatar
    is there a blitz file for 1154?
    01-14-15 09:57 AM
  9. conite's Avatar
    is there a blitz file for 1154?
    Funny enough, you will find it in the 1154 thread.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    01-14-15 10:00 AM
  10. libonatid's Avatar
    is there a blitz file for 1154?
    01-14-15 10:04 AM
  11. bozzg86's Avatar
    is there a blitz file for 1154?
    Funny enough, you will find it in the 1154 thread.
    01-14-15 11:12 AM
  12. libonatid's Avatar
    To All... This is a great forum.... but being a newbie... I am a little lost and would appreciate help from the members here.
    I have a z10 which i have use an autoloader to load .1949 of the OS. I got the blend to work and I really like this app ... however, the autoloader was a destructive autoloader and i have lost some of my data. I have a backup that I was to restore using BB Link.
    here is what I need help with...
    * restoring the offical verizon 10.2.x version of the OS from my LINK backup.
    * ensuring that the restore brings back my data (contacts, calendar, gmail and enterprise mail).
    * A link to a non-destructive 10.3.1.1949 version so that I can update my z10 STL100-4 to the .1949 OS and setup BLEND again.
    ANY AND ALL help is greatly appreciated ... Many thanks in advance for the help!!!!
    01-14-15 11:17 AM
  13. Rajan Dimri's Avatar
    download link for this leak for blackberryz3 is not working in india,please give me the working link
    01-14-15 12:17 PM
  14. conite's Avatar
    download link for this leak for blackberryz3 is not working in india,please give me the working link
    http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=990410

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    01-14-15 12:37 PM
  15. FrankIAm's Avatar
    Yeah, but is there a blitz file for 1154?
    HotFix and jevinzac like this.
    01-14-15 12:47 PM
  16. benbraun322's Avatar
    Yeah, but is there a blitz file for 1154?
    1154?
    Yes there should be a blitz for 1154 but there is none for 1949 or for 2072.

    BlackBerry Z30 Chenpion
    01-14-15 01:23 PM
  17. jzajac's Avatar
    To All... This is a great forum.... but being a newbie... I am a little lost and would appreciate help from the members here.
    I have a z10 which i have use an autoloader to load .1949 of the OS. I got the blend to work and I really like this app ... however, the autoloader was a destructive autoloader and i have lost some of my data. I have a backup that I was to restore using BB Link.
    here is what I need help with...
    * restoring the offical verizon 10.2.x version of the OS from my LINK backup.
    * ensuring that the restore brings back my data (contacts, calendar, gmail and enterprise mail).
    * A link to a non-destructive 10.3.1.1949 version so that I can update my z10 STL100-4 to the .1949 OS and setup BLEND again.
    ANY AND ALL help is greatly appreciated ... Many thanks in advance for the help!!!!
    You can use Link to restore your device OS to the last official release from Verizon. WIth that done you could restore your Link backup if it's from 10.2.x, but there are no non destructive versions of the leaked 10.3.1.1949 (or the latest 10.3.1.2072). The only way to run that OS is to install with a destructive autoloader. You could try finding the non destructive files for older versions (10.3.1.1154 perhaps?) but the two most recent leaks are destructive only. Sorry.
    01-14-15 07:18 PM
  18. Peaceful_0's Avatar
    Thanks Man
    01-15-15 06:31 PM
  19. Abteen's Avatar
    Hi,
    I have a problem with my z30 10.3.1.1154! (fully updated with sunchesi!)
    when i turn on my hotspot and set my configurations, it stuck in loading screen, and after on/off the hotspot my setting reset to defaults!
    i don't want to full upgrade to 1949, can anyone give me the helpfull bar file to sideload and solving my problem?
    (sorry for my bad english!)
    Really?? NO COMMENT?!
    01-16-15 01:22 AM
  20. Eakle's Avatar
    Really?? NO COMMENT?!
    Hi Abteen,

    I faced the same problem with that leak buddy, I solved the problem by clean install new leak .2072 version and BAM!!!! Hotspot came alive again

    I suggested you to do clean installation and 'do not' restore the setting from previous built if you did backup using BlackBerry link. Spending more time but worth to do it.



    Posted via my huge all in one device, Passport!!!
    Abteen likes this.
    01-16-15 01:41 AM
  21. ajsavetheleon's Avatar
    Notifications (bell icon) in the hub is missing. Did someone notice it too? Or is it just me?

    The BlackBerry Z10
    01-16-15 06:14 AM
  22. bozzg86's Avatar
    Notifications (bell icon) in the hub is missing. Did someone notice it too? Or is it just me?

    The BlackBerry Z10
    It is present on my phone

    Posted via CB10 on my beautiful white Q10
    01-16-15 06:27 AM
  23. HotFix's Avatar
    Notifications (bell icon) in the hub is missing. Did someone notice it too? Or is it just me?

    The BlackBerry Z10
    It wasn't showing up for me in the Hub list either, so I went into Hub Management and toggled the view for Notifications from Show in Both to Show Separate and closed it out (so it would save the change). I then went back in and set it to Show in Both, after that it showed up in the Hub.

    Posted via CB10 on Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    01-16-15 05:49 PM
  24. ajsavetheleon's Avatar
    It wasn't showing up for me in the Hub list either, so I went into Hub Management and toggled the view for Notifications from Show in Both to Show Separate and closed it out (so it would save the change). I then went back in and set it to Show in Both, after that it showed up in the Hub.

    Posted via CB10 on Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    Lucky you but for me Notifications view doesn't show up either in the Hub Management settings.

    The BlackBerry Z10
    01-17-15 10:07 AM
  25. cryptoclam's Avatar
    On VZW Z30. On 1949 both Verizon Cloud and BlackBerry Travel gave infinite loop. Seems to be a log in problem. Anyone else experienced the same?

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 04:40 AM
1,308 ... 4950515253

Similar Threads

  1. Factory OS Restore Issue
    By steph.iosso in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-05-15, 05:52 PM
  2. Action bar in 10.3.1.1154 doesn't scroll?
    By dibbis in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-02-15, 06:05 AM
  3. Sachesi reported a successful installation of OS 10.3.1 but...
    By oo_se7en in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-14, 03:00 PM
  4. How do I downgrade to BB OS 10.2.1.3062 from 10.3.1 leak?
    By Blackberry-Prince in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-29-14, 12:25 PM
  5. Bee - Native Tumblr client for BlackBerry 10 updated with bug fixes
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-14, 11:51 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD