01-27-14 10:06 AM
1,194 ... 2021222324 ...
tools
  1. LazyEvul's Avatar
    Just noticed a bug: if you select multiple messages to delete, it won't ask whether you want to delete from the Hub or from Hub and server, despite being asked to prompt in the Hub settings.
    11-16-13 06:06 PM
  2. gts02's Avatar
    Japanese language now added
    11-16-13 06:11 PM
  3. Raao1393's Avatar
    I didnt know that!
    11-16-13 06:22 PM
  4. tdaye's Avatar
    If anyone has the issue with apps flipping upside down. The fix for me is to turn on "Rotation Lock" before opening the app.

    Hope this helps.

    Posted via CB10
    pvphooman and DementedJohn like this.
    11-16-13 06:29 PM
  5. LP_Rigg's Avatar
    Just noticed a bug: if you select multiple messages to delete, it won't ask whether you want to delete from the Hub or from Hub and server, despite being asked to prompt in the Hub settings.
    It has been mentioned and I had a twitter conversation with Clewley about this. It is more of an oversight than a bug. I expect this to be resolved in future builds.

    I am thankful they listened to our requests on how to delete. The ones I know are junk I do multiple select and delete. The ones I want to keep on the server I open anyway and look, then delete in hub only.

    Getting close....

    Posted via CB10
    LazyEvul likes this.
    11-16-13 06:30 PM
  6. geppo78's Avatar
    Has anyone figured out how to fix the accounts page? I have tried sideloading other sys.settings.accounts bars but without success so far.
    Please pvt message me if you find a solution.

    Going through the hub is not helpful as I cant add twitter/facebook/evernote etc.

    Thanks

    Have you solved???
    11-16-13 06:37 PM
  7. bluetroll's Avatar
    I have a question. Downloaded youtube on 1mobile, its working extremely well. But the volume is too low even though i have the media volume at max. Any fix for this. Thanks

    Posted via CB10
    I think it's a bug with the Android player, because I've got the leak loaded on both my Z30 and Z10 and they both have this issue.

    I'm getting the problem on Songza and it's official from BB World. I think certain apps suffer from this problem. I have no sound issues with Simpsons Tapped Out or Subway Surfers.

    Unless you want to maybe install another Android Runtime, then I think we are out of luck.
    11-16-13 06:57 PM
  8. coolbold's Avatar
    installed 1055

    BBM does not work now. A red clock icon shows up at the left side of my message.

    Verizon STL 4 phone

    leak obtained from http://l.bitcasa.com/Q_S9CW7g (Thurask)

    Any ideas? thanks
    11-16-13 06:59 PM
  9. Anonymous2039's Avatar
    You aren't suppose to restore.
    Sure you can. I did, and everything's worked perfectly so far. People just have to know that there's a slightly higher risk of something not working. Plus, it's not realistic for some people to have to setup everything all over again, if they want to try out the new operating system.

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:02 PM
  10. tickerguy's Avatar
    installed 1055

    BBM does not work now. A red clock icon shows up at the left side of my message.

    Verizon STL 4 phone

    leak obtained from http://l.bitcasa.com/Q_S9CW7g (Thurask)

    Any ideas? thanks
    Did you attempt to restore? If so that probably borked it.

    I set up from zero and BBM was working fine. I then loaded the channels beta and it still works fine.
    11-16-13 07:02 PM
  11. coolbold's Avatar
    I do not know if BBM was working initially. I did do a restore. Then tried BBM.
    Any solutions to this?
    11-16-13 07:04 PM
  12. wildbanger's Avatar
    Thanks for this great thread, now I could see the plus-minus of installing this

    Channel : C000FA856 | Z10STL100-3/10.2.0.1047
    11-16-13 07:10 PM
  13. Anonymous2039's Avatar
    I do not know if BBM was working initially. I did do a restore. Then tried BBM.
    Any solutions to this?
    Try downloading the BlackBerry Beta Zone application from BlackBerry World and installing BBM+Channels.

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:11 PM
  14. coolbold's Avatar
    Try downloading the BlackBerry Beta Zone application from BlackBerry World and installing BBM+Channels.

    Posted via CB10
    What is BBM Channels? What are pro-cons of installing that? What does it offer?
    Thanks
    I did read above somewhere about emoticons disappearing. That is the least of my problems.
    I would want to know instead if channels is going to take over my phone LOL
    11-16-13 07:15 PM
  15. Anonymous2039's Avatar
    What is BBM Channels? What are pro-cons of installing that? What does it offer?
    Thanks
    I did read above somewhere about emoticons disappearing. That is the least of my problems.
    I would want to know instead if channels is going to take over my phone LOL
    Channels is what BlackBerry is going to roll out to all BlackBerry Messenger users eventually. It's sort of a social network, but not. The normal BBM is included.

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:18 PM
  16. jose_trevizo's Avatar
    It is new.. At least .641 didn't have this.. I have tried all the OSes before and none of them had this.. In Private Browsing mode whatever you typed would have been saved.. Now it doesn't save it.
    My mistake then. Private browsing doesn't save the pages you visit.

    CB10 on Z10 AT&T STL 100-3 OS 10.2.1.1055 Vote for Z10 http://www.phonedog.com/rankings/smartphones
    11-16-13 07:25 PM
  17. EastCoast17's Avatar
    If I install this OS, can I then restore all my data and settings? I previously upgraded to it earlier today, but all my apps and "stuff" were gone.

    Thanks

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:33 PM
  18. Bdot-1's Avatar
    What is BBM Channels? What are pro-cons of installing that? What does it offer?
    Thanks
    I did read above somewhere about emoticons disappearing. That is the least of my problems.
    I would want to know instead if channels is going to take over my phone LOL
    Download beta zone from BlackBerry World. Open it and download channels beta. Now search your BBM in the bottom left menus and you'll see channels. Welcome to the BlackBerry channels club. When will you join us on 10.2.1?

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:33 PM
  19. abass's Avatar
    I'm getting a bug that is making my phone completely useless, has anyone else encountered this:

    I am assuming it's from picture password, when I boot up my phone I get the normal screen with the time and my notifications, but then when I drag up to unlock the phone, I just get stuck with a blank screen, background darkened, and the bar at the top that has the basic information like battery.

    It seems as if picture password is failing to start up, thus not allowing me to unlock my phone, which makes me locked out of my phone. Anyone know how to fix this, I'm assuming it's happened to others..?
    11-16-13 07:41 PM
  20. anon(5906760)'s Avatar
    Look what I found:



    I'm drunk, don't ask why I went incognito....

    Posted via CB10
    Attachment 221528
    Attached Thumbnails Leaked OS: 10.2.1.1055 List of Features, Bugs and Fixes-img_00001237.png  
    11-16-13 07:43 PM
  21. abass's Avatar
    Look what I found:



    I'm drunk, don't ask why I went incognito....

    Posted via CB10
    Attachment 221528
    It's been like that for a while now. (10.2.1.481, etc.)

    It's nice though, the bottom bar change is ugly, but you immediately know you're in private browsing.
    11-16-13 07:47 PM
  22. Bdot-1's Avatar
    Look what I found:



    I'm drunk, don't ask why I went incognito....

    Posted via CB10
    Attachment 221528
    Hah..sweet sunglasses. Just like real life though, it's a false sense of security both the sunglasses and surfing incognito.

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 07:57 PM
  23. deuce2290's Avatar
    I have a question, I'm still running 10.1 official Tmobile release on my Q10 and I've seen some great reviews for the 10.2.1 leak, I've also seen a very long bug/fixes list. I see that most of the issues occur when the user restores info from their previous OS. I am a small business owner so I would need to hold on to emails, text's and whatnot from my current email and text message log.

    Is there a way to hold on to the things I need from my current OS (text messages, emails, notes, appointments in calender) and still upgrade to the 10.2.1 OS without reloading?

    Does that make sense?
    11-16-13 08:27 PM
  24. Robbenezer's Avatar
    Anyone just for kicks check Software Update? It gives option for auto update.
    11-16-13 08:40 PM
  25. newbiee's Avatar
    Has anyone have issue with the proximity and auto brightness sensor? It stop working in this OS and my auto brightness sensor has been stopped working since 10.2

    Posted via CB10
    11-16-13 09:26 PM
1,194 ... 2021222324 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Best and most complete Verizon Z10 leaked OS
    By Jedi_Blackberry in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-19-13, 03:35 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-19-13, 01:10 PM
  3. Z10 and Online Banking
    By afl777 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 11-16-13, 11:38 AM
  4. 10.2.1 is oficial or not?
    By bratrazvan in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-13-13, 04:11 PM
  5. Bbm video desktop sharing bug since upgrade
    By markphr in forum BBM Video
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-13, 02:14 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD