07-27-13 06:47 AM
1,668 ... 1415161718 ...
tools
  1. pili4's Avatar
    Is there another link for 4543 for STL100-4 besides mega.co.nz? I can never download anything from that site for some reason.
    Here you go:

    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bz0i...it?usp=sharing

    On my sweet Z10 with CB10!
    Mecca EL, taluur and djqstorm like this.
    07-05-13 10:37 PM
  2. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Yep works on mine stl100-3

    Posted via CB10
    Darcy, the 4xxx builds are getting GPS just fine unless you swap the radio file with 10.2
    07-05-13 10:37 PM
  3. w0lfgang's Avatar
    How do you download that leak? Sorry newbie here.

    Posted via CB10
    There are a BUNCH of how to tutorials on CB....not trying to be rude, but most people will probably just direct you to search for it
    07-05-13 10:38 PM
  4. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    I'm getting a weird error on Winrar.


    ! C:\Documents and Settings\Global Royalties\My Documents\Downloads\BB10.1.0.4543_SQN100-1-2-3-4-5.rar: CRC failed in BB10.1.0.4543_SQN100-1-2-3-4-5.exe. The file is corrupt


    Should I just run the .exe from winrar as opposed to trying to extract it?
    maybe a bad download? try using 7zip or something else to extract, or redownload
    07-05-13 10:38 PM
  5. Michael Johnson8's Avatar
    Do you download from your computer or blackberry?

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:40 PM
  6. Xavior's Avatar
    Darcy,

    Do you know if there is vvm in this leak for rogers?

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:40 PM
  7. shotgunboss's Avatar
    Do you download from your computer or blackberry?

    Posted via CB10
    Computer using chrome

    Posted via CB10
    Mecca EL likes this.
    07-05-13 10:41 PM
  8. Michael Johnson8's Avatar
    Thx

    Posted via CB10
    shotgunboss likes this.
    07-05-13 10:45 PM
  9. deezy87's Avatar
    maybe a bad download? try using 7zip or something else to extract, or redownload
    7zip also says file is 'broken' guess I'm going to download it again....Thanks anyways for your tip!
    07-05-13 10:46 PM
  10. DarcyTallGuy's Avatar
    Darcy, the 4xxx builds are getting GPS just fine unless you swap the radio file with 10.2
    That's what I thought too, but I really couldn't get a lock, either in maps, or in Google maps. And that was shortly after I had rebooted. Rebooted once again and now I am getting a lock again. Odd, but these things happen sometimes.



    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:46 PM
  11. dacunto's Avatar
    Well I'm stuck. I will try re downloading the link. Can't get past the connecting to boot loader. Link is turned off.

    I don't have a SIM card on my phone right now, not sure if that makes a difference

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:47 PM
  12. Neromanceres's Avatar
    That's the only charger I've used since, ohh, probably the second time I attempted to charge my Z10...the one that comes with it sucks bawlz
    The PlayBook charger should work fine but I've read on the forums that some people have had reboot issues while connected. My wife's Z10 the rebooting issue seemed to be worse on the PB charger. Again my Z10 zero issues.
    07-05-13 10:49 PM
  13. Neromanceres's Avatar
    maybe a bad download? try using 7zip or something else to extract, or redownload
    I had the same thing the first time I downloaded. I had to re-download and all was well the second time.
    deezy87 likes this.
    07-05-13 10:50 PM
  14. deezy87's Avatar
    I had an extremely long day....uncle started packing his sh1t for his new home at literally the last minute. I was hoping to just load this wipe, restore, smoke up.....and finally sleep lol....re-downloading right now, it is at 70% on Mega's side of things *eager to load this up!*
    07-05-13 10:53 PM
  15. DrWormBoy's Avatar
    Fixed my MMS problem that I had with the last leak

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:54 PM
  16. ukmight's Avatar
    The Email aspect for remote search does show up for me, and it works (I was just a little impatient in my first reply to notice the "Remote Search" option once it finished doing a local search).
    Are you using imap or exchange.
    It doesn't show up for me on 4537 for imap Gmail.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 10:57 PM
  17. zavar's Avatar
    Are you using imap or exchange.
    It doesn't show up for me on 4537 for imap Gmail.

    Posted via CB10
    I believe remote search only works on BES accounts.
    07-05-13 11:01 PM
  18. BBJoe2011's Avatar
    Emergency services was taken out of the hub, sad.
    07-05-13 11:03 PM
  19. taluur's Avatar
    Thanks so much pili4! (:-)

    I like my Z10, but I am on my third one in less than six weeks. When I get close to 3 weeks the phone goes dead except for the blinking red light. At that point it cannot be turned on again. Has anyone else experienced this? An explanation why this is happening? I do not want the third phone to die.
    07-05-13 11:03 PM
  20. shiakap's Avatar
    mega link for stl-100-1 stuck at 28%..hmm..any alternatives?
    07-05-13 11:05 PM
  21. dejanh's Avatar
    Thanks so much pili4! (:-)

    I like my Z10, but I am on my third one in less than six weeks. When I get close to 3 weeks the phone goes dead except for the blinking red light. At that point it cannot be turned on again. Has anyone else experienced this? An explanation why this is happening? I do not want the third phone to die.
    That's a very peculiar death you have there. What type of charger are you using for the phone and what is your charging pattern?
    07-05-13 11:06 PM
  22. DarcyTallGuy's Avatar
    Darcy,

    Do you know if there is vvm in this leak for rogers?

    Posted via CB10
    Don't know. My plan doesn't include vvm.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 11:08 PM
  23. ukmight's Avatar
    What I've been suspecting is that you may need to refresh whatsapp or reinstall to get them to show up. I'm currently trying that out. Remember that after whatsapp is reinstalled by restore, then the fb contacts are pulled ota. So, it may not recognize them because they got pulled after the install

    WhatsApp has never been able to sync my contacts when my Contacts are still syncing. That's why I always wait for all my contacts to settle down and only then reinstall WhatsApp. I did a reinstall of WhatsApp and this time, the Facebook contacts won't show up. Neither in favourites nor in contacts. It was on 4537. Will have to check if I face the same on this build.

    Posted via CB10
    07-05-13 11:09 PM
  24. Devil's Avatar
    There's only 1 reasonable difference that I can see between 4537 and 4543

    Webkit version from 10.1.0.4368 to 10.1.0.4416
    (Out of the 11536 files that make the base OS, only 23 are changed, and some of those are webkit related)
    And it looks like AT&T users might get a different algorithm for showing signal strength. Doesn't actually change the strength, it's just a slightly different way of calculating how many bars (new config option signal_bar_display_algo:n:1 that didn't exist before)

    Other than that, all app versions are the same.
    This was the only reply in this whole thread that I was looking for.
    Thanks Darcy. Maybe you should do a "Darcy's Take on the new leak" style posts for the leaks.

    My STL-1 is on the .2354 and everything is fine. Haven't gone to .4537 yet either because I can't find anything like your "Take" on what's new between 2354 and 4537.

    Thanks again!
    Hats off to your contribution!
    bvn007 and abdullah1982 like this.
    07-05-13 11:13 PM
  25. dejanh's Avatar
    99% and 7 seconds left and it freaking stopped! Stopped!!! Bah!!!

    Edit: **** me, now it's "temporarily unavailable". Seriously! WTF?
    07-05-13 11:17 PM
1,668 ... 1415161718 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Synching Q 10 with Outlook
    By kterrie in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-06-13, 05:21 PM
  2. What apps are there for my needs?
    By snaqvi91 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-17-13, 08:19 AM
  3. Best Leak for Z10?
    By karumudi7 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-09-13, 11:56 AM
  4. I've shifted to BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10
    By RUKUKU in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-06-13, 11:01 PM
  5. Help! WhatsApp version 2.10.9689 won't install
    By Akainzo in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-13, 02:45 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD