1. pgp1964's Avatar
    Come on BlackBerry. Release a new 10.3.1 leak with Flash. I want my Flash back.

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 10:20 AM
  2. diegonei's Avatar
    The humanity... Let's analyse this post:

    Come on BlackBerry. Release a new 10.3.1 leak >> If they release it, it's not a leak.

    10.3.1 leak with Flash. I want my Flash back. Leaks are prone to issues and bugs. Don't like it don't use it.

    They have already said 10.3.1 will still sport Flash. Take a chill pill.
    10-10-14 10:25 AM
  3. molson0's Avatar
    sideload this, you're good.
    Attached Thumbnails I want my Flash back-the_flash_575.jpg  
    10-10-14 10:41 AM
  4. medic22003's Avatar
    I'm running into a few websites that won't run because they say I need flash with my z30 on 10.2.1. Flash is turned on, so something is going on.

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 10:47 AM
  5. menshawy's Avatar
    Can't watch your porno huh?

    Check out my photography channel
    10-10-14 10:50 AM
  6. damienR's Avatar
    Can't watch your porno huh?

    Check out my photography channel
    Hahahhahahahah

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 11:00 AM
  7. Rodney Wilder's Avatar
    I'm running into a few websites that won't run because they say I need flash with my z30 on 10.2.1. Flash is turned on, so something is going on.

    Posted via CB10
    Providing examples of these sites can help others troubleshoot what the cause is. That's like going into a mechanic and saying "my car makes a noise when I drive down certain roads". Not very helpful

    Posted via CB, secret level Z30
    10-10-14 12:29 PM
  8. coldfir3's Avatar
    Can't watch your porno huh?

    Check out my photography channel
    Lmao

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 12:31 PM
  9. conite's Avatar
    I'm running into a few websites that won't run because they say I need flash with my z30 on 10.2.1. Flash is turned on, so something is going on.

    Posted via CB10
    As I wrote in the other thread on this same topic, Adobe stopped developing mobile flash two years ago. It will, for all time, be stuck at version 11. What are we up to on desktops now, version 15? This fact will make flash unusable on bb10 phones by itself whether or not BlackBerry decides to include it in its browser.

    Given this, it is a tough business case to include flash going forward. The associated development costs and security issues alone make it obvious.

    Despite all this, the rumour is that flash v11 will still hang around for at least 10.3.1.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.632
    10-10-14 12:36 PM
  10. Mike_Jones's Avatar
    Wow, it's like OP is a child who clearly doesn't understand how any of this works...

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 12:43 PM
  11. medic22003's Avatar
    Got nothing to do with porn.

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 12:57 PM
  12. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    It will be added back
    We had 2 sources confirm that later versions of 10.3.1 will have flash
    10-10-14 01:03 PM
  13. SteelGreek's Avatar
    In the interim you can use another browser like I do. I use the android version of Firefox for my flash/ad blocking needs when applicable.
    10-10-14 01:15 PM
  14. kbz1960's Avatar
    As I wrote in the other thread on this same topic, Adobe stopped developing mobile flash two years ago. It will, for all time, be stuck at version 11. What are we up to on desktops now, version 15? This fact will make flash unusable on bb10 phones by itself whether or not BlackBerry decides to include it in its browser.

    Given this, it is a tough business case to include flash going forward. The associated development costs and security issues alone make it obvious.

    Despite all this, the rumour is that flash v11 will still hang around for at least 10.3.1.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.632
    Yes adobe did. But bb at that time said they would keep it updated.
    10-10-14 01:18 PM
  15. molson0's Avatar
    i just had a flashback....stay away from the brown acid
    10-10-14 01:21 PM
  16. conite's Avatar
    Yes adobe did. But bb at that time said they would keep it updated.
    They said they would keep v11 in its browser, but they never said they would further develop Adobe's proprietary software.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.632
    10-10-14 01:26 PM
  17. ordigas's Avatar
    I'm running into a few websites that won't run because they say I need flash with my z30 on 10.2.1. Flash is turned on, so something is going on.

    Posted via CB10
    Restarting the browser has fixed the same issue for me. I'm also running 10.2.1 on my Z30.

    I hope BlackBerry fixes that bug with 10.3.1

    Posted via CB10
    10-10-14 01:32 PM
  18. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Yup, stopping this one before it runs too far amuck.
    SteelGreek likes this.
    10-10-14 02:24 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-12-14, 02:52 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-10-14, 09:11 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-14, 08:04 AM
  4. How do I delete contacts on my Z10?
    By dave fairhead in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-14, 06:09 AM
  5. Why is my BB Z10 switching off while battery is 60?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-14, 05:47 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD