1. sbx9900's Avatar
    I have this mobile conference set up in 10.2.1 on my Q10. While this feature is a downgrade from BBOS 7.1, it is still functional in 10.2.1. However, in 10.3.1, i can't figure out how to set it up. While my calendar still has the old mobile conference details set up in 10.2.1 and the "join now" button appears at the time of the teleconference, I need to edit the number to call and the participant access code as the numbers have changed. I tried to make a new one but the "join now" button does not appear anymore.
    03-23-15 12:47 PM
  2. cottonakin's Avatar
    I'm not sure this is what you are looking for but here goes:

    In the calendar, swipe down from the top to go into Settings, Then choose Mobile Conferencing and add your details.

    (This is using 10.3.1.2582)
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-24-15 10:43 AM
  3. sbx9900's Avatar
    Thank you! I did not know there is that swipe down option as I'm doing it another way. However, whether i do the swipe down option and choose mobile conferencing and adding the call details, the "join now" button does not appear on the screen and thus, the mobile conferencing option does nothing.
    03-24-15 06:41 PM
  4. cottonakin's Avatar
    While it has been a long time since I used it, I think the mobile conferencing call details are used if you make an appointment that includes others and you want to include the conference number, code, etc...with your appointment. Probably still not what you are looking for, but maybe it will improve with later versions.

    Anyway, I'm glad you now know about swiping down from the top of the app to get to the Settings...
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-25-15 10:25 AM
  5. kjjb0204's Avatar
    If you are creating the meeting from your BlackBerry, in the new event "add" screen, you'll see the account to use. Tap that and there is an option to add the bridge you have saved on your phone. That will add the "join now" option when it's time to join. If creating from outlook, you have to add call bridge to the location line or use the bridge outlook plugin to schedule.
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-25-15 12:19 PM
  6. sbx9900's Avatar
    yes, i added the bridge. but at the time of the conference call, the join now button does not appear...but the old set up which was carried over to the new OS still appears with the join now button. But i cannot make the join now button to appear when i schedule a new conference call. can you try it on your calendar if you are on 10.3.1? thanks
    03-25-15 12:25 PM
  7. kjjb0204's Avatar
    Yep, it works for me. I get the join now every time. Are you adding the bridge when scheduling the meeting on yur BlackBerry and under the right account? I'm on 10.3.1.2582
    03-25-15 12:31 PM
  8. kjjb0204's Avatar
    I just created a new bridge and created a meeting.
    Attached Thumbnails How to set up mobile conference in 10.3.1-img_20150325_133421_edit.jpg   How to set up mobile conference in 10.3.1-img_20150325_133343.jpg  
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-25-15 12:38 PM
  9. sbx9900's Avatar
    The old event which carried over to the new OS 10.3.1.2558 has the "join now" button, while the new event being set up in the new calendar does not have the "join now" button even if the bridge information has been added in the Conference details.
    Attached Thumbnails How to set up mobile conference in 10.3.1-img_20150325_214018.png   How to set up mobile conference in 10.3.1-img_20150325_215244.png  
    03-25-15 08:58 PM
  10. kjjb0204's Avatar
    So, you've set up the bridge in calendar options and when creating the new event, you're clicking on the name of the calendar then conference then selecting your bridge?

    What conf service are you using? If webex, you can integrate the webex app for bb10 with your meetings so that it automatically creates the webex meeting.
    03-26-15 06:38 AM
  11. sbx9900's Avatar
    i don't know what conf service is being used as i am just given the access code as a participant. I tried setting it up on Z30 on .2582, but no go. On my Q10 on ,2558 which is pictured above, no success. But i tried it on an old Z10 on official TMO US OS 10.2.1.2228, it's a success!
    unfortunately, it's not my phone. Something seems off, obviously, and it's not the way i'm doing it since the process is the same with the Z10.
    03-26-15 09:22 AM
  12. kjjb0204's Avatar
    So are you not entering a moderator passcode? Curious for you to try this - just create a new meeting and put a random phone number with area code, then a comma, then a string for the passcode, then save the meeting. Don't make any other changes to anything else when setting it up. Open the event and see if the join now shows up.
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-26-15 03:51 PM
  13. sbx9900's Avatar
    where do i write the phone number, comma and the passcode string? at the bridge space? nothing happened....the join now button did not show up.

    I don't enter a moderator pass code, but a participant passcode instead.

    Edit: Wow....i placed the number on the subject space, and the join now button appeared!!! let
    me try this with the real number and pass code if it really works! Thanks a lot!!
    How did this happen? Anyway....thanks a lot!
    03-26-15 05:56 PM
  14. sbx9900's Avatar
    Success! Here is the screenshot of the meeting following your advice. The "Join Now" button has appeared! Whether this is a bug or not, I don't know as long as it does its job. Whatever happened to the original way of doing it, I have no idea. But this certainly does the job. Thank you.

    Once again, good people from CB helping another guy sincerely asking for help.
    Attached Thumbnails How to set up mobile conference in 10.3.1-conf-call.png  
    03-26-15 06:21 PM
  15. kjjb0204's Avatar
    Glad it worked out. You can also put the number in the location line and use the subject line for something meaningful to the meeting. That way when you see the event in other places, like an active frame calendar, the reminder pane above the messages in the hub, etc. you will see the subject line and it won't be the phone number.
    sbx9900 likes this.
    03-26-15 08:57 PM
  16. sbx9900's Avatar
    I just edited the event following your suggestion. That makes so much sense!
    kjjb0204 likes this.
    03-26-15 09:07 PM
  17. kjjb0204's Avatar
    I just edited the event following your suggestion. That makes so much sense!
    Sorry couldn't help you get it loaded the right way with the bridge function. Hopefully it's just a leak bug.
    03-27-15 02:43 PM
  18. sbx9900's Avatar
    Well, you taught me a work around which actually works. I don't think it is a leak bug, because this also happens to my wife's Z30 which has .2582 installed a couple of days ago via OTA on unlocked Z30 from shop blackberry.
    03-27-15 07:34 PM
  19. timboalogo's Avatar
    Wow, thanks for discovering this workaround! I've been having the same frustrating issues with adding a mobile conferencing bridge number. Before updating to 10.3.1.xxx I could only get the bridge to work if I entered a 977 number instead of the 877 that I needed. Now I can't get it to work at all. Hopefully this workaround will suffice. But it means that setting up a bridge in the calendar is kind of pointless.

    Posted via CB10
    04-15-15 10:28 PM
  20. timboalogo's Avatar
    OK, so after doing this workaround once and getting the Join Now button popping up, I'm now able to use the actual Bridge numbers I added through the calendar app and now get the Join Now button too!

    Before I would just get the bridge numbers displayed in the meeting notes section with no Join Now option. I don't know what happened to make this change, because I'd been trying all evening with no success to add Bridge Conference meeting next week. Then I read about your workaround, which, after using once, seems to have actually fixed the real problem. I'm guessing that any new Bridge numbers must first be added to an event as either a location or a subject, and once that works, then they can be used from the Bridge Mobile Conferencing menu?

    Posted via CB10
    04-15-15 10:43 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Embedded Videos in Browser
    By crazigee in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-15, 12:53 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-15, 03:44 PM
  3. Beta testers have SR 10.3.2.158 / OS 10.3.2.281
    By flamoo in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 94
    Last Post: 04-13-15, 07:17 AM
  4. I'm back from iPhone 6 Plus to BB Classic
    By bglawrence in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-25-15, 07:49 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD