1. Apollo_IV's Avatar
    I think it's the result of pulling the phone from the USB without disconnecting on the computer first. I've tried to delete the single instance with the same name from the file manager left-side menu, reboot, disable connections but I got nothing.

    Help please.

    How do I rid of this mess?-img_20150104_192712.png

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by Apollo_IV; 01-04-15 at 05:56 PM. Reason: Typo
    01-04-15 04:35 PM
  2. jaydee5799's Avatar
    I'm gonna say that if rebooting and shutting down your PC doesn't work, that those will stay there until you reload an OS.
    01-04-15 04:42 PM
  3. paulwallace1234's Avatar
    Classed as paired computers aren't they? Settings-BlackBerry Link I guess
    01-04-15 04:43 PM
  4. Apollo_IV's Avatar
    I'm gonna say that if rebooting and shutting down your PC doesn't work, that those will stay there until you reload an OS.
    01-04-15 04:45 PM
  5. SCrid2000's Avatar
    Try deleting them in settings/device connections.
    01-04-15 05:43 PM
  6. Apollo_IV's Avatar
    Try deleting them in settings/device connections.
    I've tried it, but nothing worked. I only get this in the File Manager on the device and in Blend.

    PS: Why won't the change I made to the thread title stick?
    01-04-15 05:58 PM
  7. bbmtna's Avatar
    Swipe down, settings / device connections.

    Feel free to delete which ever one you aren't using

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-15 06:02 PM
  8. JoBudden's Avatar
    Is that shared folders on your computer?
    I think that's going to be an option in link not your phone. I'm not 100% sure tho
    also you have to report your first post and ask for a title change.

    Posted via CB10
    01-04-15 07:15 PM
  9. mad_mdx's Avatar
    It's a bug in the leaked OS. No fix except security wipe or reload OS. And no guarantees it won't come back later on
    01-04-15 07:17 PM
  10. mgmueller's Avatar
    It has nothing to do with the leaked OS.
    I've reverted to the original one, with no avail.
    Obviously, those old PCs are linked to the Link app.
    When using a different BlackBerry ID, the problem is solved. But then your purchases from BlackBerry World are gone, of course, as well.
    I've tried to rename my PC to the old name and then deactivate the connection. Doesn't work either.
    I wish we simply could log into BB ID, see all connected/linked PCs and delete as we please.
    Now, it seems, when you've changed something, you can't touch the old links and have to live with those orphans.
    02-08-15 05:24 PM
  11. mgmueller's Avatar
    Try deleting them in settings/device connections.
    Doesn't help, they obviously are stored in your BB ID.
    If you don't have the respective instance of link anymore, there doesn't seem to be a way to touch them.
    Even reinstalling to OS or switching to another version doesn't change anything.
    The orphaned PCs keep popping up, as soon as you use the linked BB ID.
    02-08-15 05:26 PM
  12. mgmueller's Avatar
    I'm gonna say that if rebooting and shutting down your PC doesn't work, that those will stay there until you reload an OS.

    Reloading whatever OS doesn't change anything.
    The orphaned PCs seem to be stored in your BB ID.
    When changing IDs, they're gone.
    As soon as you go back to the original ID, all orphans come back.
    02-08-15 05:26 PM

Similar Threads

  1. 9900 out of the box
    By ep1 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-08-15, 10:08 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-15, 11:15 PM
  3. Do you charge your BB on or turned off?
    By blackbobaberry in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-06-15, 10:44 AM
  4. Why do I get late updates on my social media?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-15, 04:43 PM
  5. How do I manually and detailed setup APN mobile connection on BB 10.3?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-15, 02:11 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD