1. laromanamusic's Avatar
    please help for that

    I want to use 1.3 on my z10

    I installed the 10.3. on Z10 STL100-3 but wen I turn off the phone it restart it self like brand new so it doesn't save the last setting
    anyone can help me with that
    Last edited by laromanamusic; 11-02-14 at 10:54 AM.
    11-02-14 05:44 AM
  2. staticxxxx's Avatar
    Nope

    There's nothing you can do, unless you have backup.

    You problably used an autoloader.

    Sent from my BlackBerry Z10 with love
    11-02-14 06:03 AM
  3. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    please help for that

    I want to use 1.3 on my z10

    I installed the 10.3. on Z10 STL100-3 but wen I turn off the phone it restart it self like brand new so it doesn't save the last setting
    anyone can help me with that
    STOP MULTIPLE THREADS FOR THE EXACT SAME ISSUE OR THE MODERATOR WILL BAN YOU FROM ASKING FOR HELP.

    Crackberry Genius on Verizon 10.3.1.1016
    11-02-14 05:02 PM
  4. BigBadWulf's Avatar
    STOP MULTIPLE THREADS FOR THE EXACT SAME ISSUE OR THE MODERATOR WILL BAN YOU FROM ASKING FOR HELP.

    Crackberry Genius on Verizon 10.3.1.1016
    A bit extreme, but yes, this does get annoying having multiple threads, by the same user, asking the same question.

    OP - You've had this issue since at least June. May I suggest you stop using leaks, and get back on a stable official OS. Please!
    smart548 and kbz1960 like this.
    11-02-14 07:14 PM
  5. smart548's Avatar

    OP - You've had this issue since at least June. May I suggest you stop using leaks, and get back on a stable official OS. Please!
    You made me laugh!
    Anyway OP, you really better stick with official OS. I suppose you accidentally wipe your device using an autoloader. As for your data, if you did a backup (through Link or some other software for backing up contacts e.g.) you can recover. If not, you cannot.
    BigBadWulf likes this.
    11-02-14 07:21 PM
  6. dviles's Avatar
    There isn't currently a solution to the problem. A number of Z10. Z30, and Q10 users are reporting the same problem throughout the forums. All versions of 10.3.X, except the DEV versions are wiping the phone after reboot.

    You can either go back to a 10.2 variant, or load a DEV version like 10.3.1.634 and side load all the apps from 10.3.1.632.

    It seems to affect phones that boot with a blue led, until the Hub finishes loading. The phones are also never presented with a setup wizard on first boot. I've installed 15 different OS versions and have never seen a setup wizard.

    Just waiting for a solution in the Official Release.

    Posted via CB10
    laromanamusic likes this.
    11-02-14 08:58 PM
  7. laromanamusic's Avatar
    DEV version like 10.3.1.634 bbm video no work
    11-09-14 06:55 AM
  8. BigBadWulf's Avatar
    Seriously, go back to an official OS. You obviously require something bug free. Learn it well, spend time reading the leak forum, and understand there are going to be issues and threads with fixes for some.
    kbz1960 likes this.
    11-09-14 11:06 AM
  9. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    DEV version like 10.3.1.634 bbm video no work
    It is not supposed to work! You installed an os version meant for DEVELOPERS to test the apps THEY CREATE on a STRIPPED operating system not meant for YOU to make video calls.

    Crackberry Genius on Verizon 10.3.1.1016
    kbz1960 likes this.
    11-10-14 04:12 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-14, 10:47 PM
  2. Communication issue with BBM
    By bebosprite in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-14, 06:47 PM
  3. Just snagged one on amazon used for 545
    By viennabb in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-14, 10:03 PM
  4. Adding email to Remember app - help!
    By BB10_fan1 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-14, 06:18 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD