I am new to ever installing a leak, but with an official OS and a few software bugs I upgraded to 1418. In my post about the problems I was having with my Passport I posted about the process and concerns I have with using Sachesi and figured I would get a better idea and responses here. Here goes:

UPDATE and HELP: I used Sachesi to download 1418 without backing up as an update, the @123 key is perfect now, but under About it lists as - Software Release 10.3.0.908, but under OS in settings the same software is listed with OS Version 10.3.0.1418 and Radio Version as 10.3.0.1419. When connected to link it showed Software Release as 10.3.0.908 as well. Is this normal? I did a restart after doing the install as well.

It was extremely easy with no backup just connect, search, and it showed there was a software update from Rogers Canada. I did have to attempt twice as the connection cutoff. Everything seems fine although after downloading 203 files then installing, I did get an error stating connection failed... then installing 10.3.0.1418 & 10.3.0.1419 & 203 bar files. Received another connection failed, but the device then restarted and stated a software update is in progress.

The only difference noticed as of now is the fact that the @123 key is working perfect and am hoping I will no longer have any of the prior issues I posted about. Sachesi did load 2 additional apps (maybe from Rogers?)... one was "manage my account" which I deleted. For the hell of it I reloaded Sachesi and the Rogers Canada 1418 update came up again saying my device is available for an update. Thought that was odd.