05-01-18 12:55 AM
188 ... 5678
tools
  1. Vishal Rajput3vi's Avatar
    Any one can help to upgrade my BlackBerry z10 os version 10.3.3 and also send file link

    Posted via CB10
    01-25-17 12:41 AM
  2. ankenn's Avatar
    According to Scahesi there are no updates in any country for a Passport SQW 100-1. Anyone know why this model is excluded?.
    01-25-17 11:06 AM
  3. conite's Avatar
    According to Scahesi there are no updates in any country for a Passport SQW 100-1. Anyone know why this model is excluded?.
    It isn't. The whole thing is too complicated to figure out completely.

    Use codes 302/610 in Sachesi and choose your device at the bottom centre.
    01-25-17 11:22 AM
  4. ankenn's Avatar
    Thanks. Silly me. Of all the countries I tried, I forgot about Canada.
    01-25-17 02:55 PM
  5. ARGENTVS's Avatar
    Can I downgrade from 10.3.2.2836 to 10.3.1 to get the camera work again?.
    I have a STL100-1 and restored to factory settings, it still don't work, then reloaded via BB Link, neither worked.
    02-12-17 06:14 PM
  6. thurask's Avatar
    Can I downgrade from 10.3.2.2836 to 10.3.1 to get the camera work again?.
    I have a STL100-1 and restored to factory settings, it still don't work, then reloaded via BB Link, neither worked.
    No, no downgrading below 10.3.2.
    02-12-17 06:22 PM
  7. ARGENTVS's Avatar
    No, no downgrading below 10.3.2.
    Well, guess I'll try replacing the camera. Just 20 dollars and I do it myself. The issue was after dropping the phone on water, guess it has to be physical if after wiping the cellular and all its app's it still don't work.
    02-12-17 06:28 PM
  8. markmall's Avatar
    I don't like this guide. The files on Crackberry include multiple types (Core OS, Debrick, etc.) which are not explained. Also, I tried multiple files but I don't have any .exe file to click on. I had this same issue before but don't remember how I did it.

    Why should this process be made so confusing?
    03-01-17 05:57 PM
  9. markmall's Avatar
    I don't like this guide. The files on Crackberry include multiple types (Core OS, Debrick, etc.) which are not explained. Also, I tried multiple files but I don't have any .exe file to click on. I had this same issue before but don't remember how I did it.

    Why should this process be made so confusing?
    And if files need to be unzipped or whatever, that should be included somewhere. I unzipped an autoloader file, but now all I have are a bunch of bar files in a folder but I have no idea what to click on.
    03-01-17 05:58 PM
  10. brookie229's Avatar
    I unzipped an autoloader file, but now all I have are a bunch of bar files in a folder
    I don't think you unzipped an autoloader. I think you unzipped a debrick.
    03-01-17 07:22 PM
  11. markmall's Avatar
    I don't think you unzipped an autoloader. I think you unzipped a debrick.
    Yes, that was the problem. I think the autoloaders were almost hidden on that page. It still is a little tricky if you don't do a lot of zipping and unzipping. Thanks.
    03-01-17 07:28 PM
  12. berry1977's Avatar
    In this thread you will see many different OSes represented. You need to determine which is the version number you want to run on your device and then download the file. MATCH the number of your device to the correct number on the OS file.
    After doing this, I ended up with a bar type file not a zip file?
    I'm trying to update my Q10 to 10.3.3
    Last edited by BigBadWulf; 05-21-17 at 06:52 AM. Reason: fixed elongated column
    03-09-17 04:00 AM
  13. tegar ramadhanu kariadinata's Avatar
    Use autoloader correct

     BlackBerry Passport SE SQW-100-4 / 10.3.3.2205
    03-09-17 04:06 AM
  14. karthik binnu's Avatar
    I want to update Os any help ?


    [Guide] How to Load an OS Using Autoloader-img_20170316_175453.png

    Posted via CB10
    03-16-17 07:57 AM
  15. thurask's Avatar
    There's nothing newer.
    03-16-17 11:04 AM
  16. SarahPotter's Avatar
    Can I reloead my os with a Mac?
    03-26-17 04:12 PM
  17. thurask's Avatar
    Can I reloead my os with a Mac?
    Not with an autoloader, that needs Windows.

    BlackBerry Link for Mac, if you can get it to work, should be able to reload, though.
    03-26-17 08:16 PM
  18. Tyz12's Avatar
    I met with that problem of black screen red blinking led because it cut when it was loading plz help
    Last edited by Tyz12; 03-31-17 at 02:14 AM. Reason: Spelling mistake
    03-31-17 02:04 AM
  19. zaki2010's Avatar
    Hi Thank you for sharing. I have a problem you might be able to help me right. I upgraded my Z30 latest release of Os 10.3 through autoloader. After using of few days setting panel crashes which disables me to control my phone and only thing I can use is calls feature. Please help me to fix it.
    04-15-17 09:03 PM
  20. conite's Avatar
    Hi Thank you for sharing. I have a problem you might be able to help me right. I upgraded my Z30 latest release of Os 10.3 through autoloader. After using of few days setting panel crashes which disables me to control my phone and only thing I can use is calls feature. Please help me to fix it.
    Run the autoloader again.
    04-15-17 09:15 PM
  21. madalincosmin's Avatar
    Run the autoloader again.
    Im stuck on 10.3.2.2836 on my SQC100-1 . Any new update for it?thx
    05-11-17 03:09 AM
  22. conite's Avatar
    Im stuck on 10.3.2.2836 on my SQC100-1 . Any new update for it?thx
    /bb10-leaked-beta-os-f395/os-10-3-3-2205-live-links-1098162/
    05-11-17 06:06 AM
  23. swpeddler's Avatar
    I am not experienced at this level of troubleshooting, but I've been having"freezing" and sluggishness on my Passport for the last couple of months, so after thoroughly researching the problem here on the forums, I decided to follow the advice and use an autoloader after backing my device up using Ulrimate Backup. I've followed all the directions to the letter, found the 10.3.3.2205 autoloader file for my PassportSQW100-1. When I ran the file, it opened a line-mode execution window, and popped up the message: "Connecting to Bootrom." I waited a good hour, and nothing happened. What have I done wrong?
    05-21-17 06:20 AM
  24. CV4evr's Avatar
    Did you run the file as administrator? Make sure your phone is properly connected to your computer.

    I did this upgrade a few weeks ago on my Q10 (SQN100-4), since browser started crashing frequently and some apps were sluggish. A pure win, everything feels snappier and I haven't experienced a single issue since. My only disappointment was Ultimate Backup, it did not restore some of my (admittedly huge) text strings.
    05-23-17 09:04 AM
  25. swpeddler's Avatar
    I'm too much of a newbie to know how to run a file as administrator. What is involved in doing that? I finally gave up and just reinstalled the OS using BB Link. It solved all my problems, but Ultimate Backup created some additional ones:
    1) Many of my text messages are floating free, unlinked to their contacts.
    2) Ever since I began using BB10 4 years ago, I have been able to long press on any type of message in the hub, and if the phone number or email was not linked to a contact, it would give me the opportunity to do that. If it was linked to a contact, one of the options was View Contact. Both of those options are no longer available since I did the restore from Ultimate Backup.
    Because of the above symptoms, I suspect that Ultimate Backup clobbered the foreign key column in one or more of tables in the Contacts database during the restore. Not very reassuring.

    At the end of the day, as much as I enjoy rolling up my sleeves and solving technical problems, I have a tendency to dive down the rabbit hole with a little too much abandon, and as a result I end up ignoring my business activities which put bread on the table. At this stage of the BB10 environment, with no readily available tech support, the Passport may have outlived it's usefulness for me (it hurts to say that--I truly believe it's one of the few remaining elegant solutions for portable business).
    05-30-17 01:42 AM
188 ... 5678

Similar Threads

  1. What to turn off
    By RegN in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-30-14, 08:38 AM
  2. Vote for the Best OS, BlackBerry
    By vagos2006 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-30-14, 08:14 AM
  3. How young is your BlackBerry user
    By Poncherelly in forum BlackBerry 8800, 8820
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-29-14, 05:50 PM
  4. How to disable new email promts?
    By vanberry in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-14, 05:32 PM
  5. BlackBerry Beta Zone opens to all BlackBerry developers!
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-14, 04:31 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD