03-20-17 06:04 AM
915 ... 2223242526 ...
tools
  1. conite's Avatar
    I've always had the new os available as soon as I've seen it announced. I don't have this newest one yet. I'm on tmobile with an unlocked passport. Any others having this issue too?

    Posted via CB10
    Factory unlocked from Amazon/BlackBerry?

    If so, try the trick BlackBerry suggests: power off, remove sim, power on WiFi only, check for updates.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Last edited by conite; 03-29-15 at 11:21 AM.
    bungaboy likes this.
    03-29-15 11:08 AM
  2. Xaiux's Avatar
    Option 1 under settings -- data management.

    Attachment 343413


    Posted via CB10
    I don't see the data management option anywhere in settings, and device monitor has no mention of data anywhere.
    03-29-15 12:06 PM
  3. conite's Avatar
    I don't see the data management option anywhere in settings, and device monitor has no mention of data anywhere.
    You must be on Verizon.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    kbz1960 likes this.
    03-29-15 12:17 PM
  4. Xaiux's Avatar
    You must be on Verizon.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Well, I have an STA-100-3, but I use it on Bell in Canada. I guess it must be still an issue regardless.
    03-29-15 12:19 PM
  5. Pdinos3's Avatar
    Factory unlocked from Amazon/BlackBerry?

    If so, try the trick BlackBerry suggests: power off, remove sim, power on WiFi only, check for updates.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Conite, I don't think this works with unofficial beta. Lol. Remember. You're in the 10.3.2.281 thread.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    kbz1960 likes this.
    03-29-15 12:24 PM
  6. joeragan's Avatar
    Can someone please upload BlackBerry World bar file from 2582 to fix BBW review issue? My data plan is about to finish, cannot download the whole blitz file.

    Posted via Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.281
    03-29-15 12:31 PM
  7. Chris Degroote's Avatar
    Can someone please upload BlackBerry World bar file from 2582 to fix BBW review issue? My data plan is about to finish, cannot download the whole blitz file.

    Posted via Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.281
    Works for me on my Passport


    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150329_193720.png


    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150329_193726.png

    But not on my Z10

    Posted with BlackBerry Passport SQW 100-1
    03-29-15 12:40 PM
  8. Chris Degroote's Avatar
    Gonna look to load the bar from 2708 up to mega

    Posted with BlackBerry Passport SQW 100-1
    03-29-15 12:41 PM
  9. Chris Degroote's Avatar
    Here you go. It is from 2582
    https://mega.co.nz/#!MYtS3DrA!_Mteip...-jWgQNSS3BStpI

    Posted with BlackBerry Passport SQW 100-1
    KorChi_JapThai likes this.
    03-29-15 12:45 PM
  10. conite's Avatar
    Conite, I don't think this works with unofficial beta. Lol. Remember. You're in the 10.3.2.281 thread.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    Lol. I've lost track of the threads! I had assumed he was not getting the latest official OS.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Pdinos3 likes this.
    03-29-15 01:33 PM
  11. joeragan's Avatar
    Here you go. It is from 2582
    https://mega.co.nz/#!MYtS3DrA!_Mteip...-jWgQNSS3BStpI

    Posted with BlackBerry Passport SQW 100-1
    Thanks Chris.

    Posted via Z30STA100-2/10.3.2.281
    03-29-15 01:43 PM
  12. Solias's Avatar
    Possible bug? I'm running it on my Classic. Holding Q to toggle notification mode launches the Blackberry Assistant at the same time. I thought i was holding it down for too long but I've tried to be as brief as possible and it happens every time (no q appears in the assistant pop-up so it's not from a key type being registered). Doesn't seem to happen for other key shortcuts.
    03-29-15 01:48 PM
  13. James Blight's Avatar
    I am on the edge,instal or not to instal this leak.is it worth from 10.3.1.2708
    I went for it. Improved performance in Dropbox and box alone are worth it.

    Z30 STA100-5 on OS 10.3.2.281 / SR 10.3.2.158
    03-29-15 02:25 PM
  14. Magnetox's Avatar
    I have Q10 ..anuone running new 10.3.2 on Q10?
    I do, fine and steady. BUT, location services are hogging battery. Did 3 or 4 hard resets, without result. Had to turn it off and waiting for a fix in one of the next iterations.
    03-29-15 02:41 PM
  15. mania626's Avatar
    I think 10.3.2 is going to be amazing! I mean for such an early build is very good,dropbox, pc connection,battery they're all so much better,imagine when this baby hits the 10000!,very please so far

    Posted via CB10
    03-29-15 02:42 PM
  16. Marauder2's Avatar
    On my Passport I have some flickering. Has anyone else experienced this or does anyone have a fix?
    Last edited by Marauder2; 03-30-15 at 05:18 PM.
    03-29-15 03:12 PM
  17. Pdinos3's Avatar
    On my Passport I have some flickering, increases when the brightness is lowered. Really noticeable on white screens. Has anyone else experienced this or does anyone have a fix?
    On 10.3.2? Never

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-29-15 03:15 PM
  18. Marauder2's Avatar
    On 10.3.2? Never

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    Weird. Any ideas what could cause this?

    Posted via CB10
    03-29-15 03:31 PM
  19. Pdinos3's Avatar
    Weird. Any ideas what could cause this?

    Posted via CB10
    The only difference I can see is that I used an autoloader to load 2582(2708 wasn't available at the time) then I used sachesi, of course, to load 281. I have no idea why you still have the flicker. 17 people in my group have passports, no flicker. Whether on 2558, 2582, 2708 or 281. Sqw100-1s and sqw100-3.

    Did you do a restore from a previous OS?

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-29-15 03:41 PM
  20. Marauder2's Avatar
    The only difference I can see is that I used an autoloader to load 2582(2708 wasn't available at the time) then I used sachesi, of course, to load 281. I have no idea why you still have the flicker. 17 people in my group have passports, no flicker. Whether on 2558, 2582, 2708 or 281. Sqw100-1s and sqw100-3.

    Did you do a restore from a previous OS?

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    I used a blitz


    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by Marauder2; 03-30-15 at 05:18 PM.
    03-29-15 03:49 PM
  21. RubenDM's Avatar
    Also had flickering on 10.3.2 on my z30 BUT not on my z10.... that's strange

    Posted via CB10
    03-29-15 03:50 PM
  22. Pdinos3's Avatar
    I used a blitz

    Edit - it's a backlight flicker, noticeable on white backgrounds
    Posted via CB10
    OK Marauder, bear with me. Since you've gone through all the hoops necessary to get 10.3.2 on your device, and if you still have access to a pc, do this.


    Run the autoloader for 2558,2582 or 2708. As soon as you're done. Don't set anything up. Maybe just get through the setup tutorial.

    Then do the sachesi thing just like you did before

    Try to restore as little as possible. Maybe even don't. For best results.

    This is the best advice I can give you. I did it twice. Lol


    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-29-15 04:04 PM
  23. Marauder2's Avatar
    OK Marauder, bear with me. Since you've gone through all the hoops necessary to get 10.3.2 on your device, and if you still have access to a pc, do this.


    Run the autoloader for 2558,2582 or 2708. As soon as you're done. Don't set anything up. Maybe just get through the setup tutorial.

    Then do the sachesi thing just like you did before

    Try to restore as little as possible. Maybe even don't. For best results.

    This is the best advice I can give you. I did it twice. Lol


    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    Thanks will try that.

    Posted via CB10
    Pdinos3 likes this.
    03-29-15 04:07 PM
  24. Arabianhorse's Avatar
    Just an FYI. I am not sure I have ever seen this error message. I tried to downgrade to 10.3.1.2242 radio on my Passport while on 10.3.2.158 software release and got the message below. I believe it's because you can't add a radio OS lower than the particular 10.3.x version. Reloaded 10.3.2.282 radio and all is well. Just a warning. Computer literate Crackberrians please provide a better explanation if appropriate.
    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150329_131122_edit.png

    SQW-100-3 10.3.2.281/Radio 2244 Allergy/Pulmonary
    03-29-15 07:00 PM
  25. Arabianhorse's Avatar
    And yes I just updated my forum settings. Sorry

    SQW-100-3 10.3.2.281 Allergy/Pulmonary
    03-29-15 07:02 PM
915 ... 2223242526 ...

Similar Threads

  1. My BlackBerry Z10 reboot is stuck at 100, how can I move past this?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-21-17, 06:11 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-15, 02:18 AM
  3. BlackBerry Travel
    By Jay Hooker in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-23-15, 10:18 PM
  4. TD Canada Trust Android App - using tap and pay
    By qphone in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-27-15, 10:27 AM
  5. OS 10.3.1
    By lyrical_ray in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-27-15, 03:29 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD