03-20-17 07:04 AM
915 ... 1920212223 ...
tools
  1. cycle_wala's Avatar
    Multiple hard resets seems to have squashed my "location services" issue. Now it's back to showing "less than 1%".

    But BlackBerry Protect still doesn't work. It kinda gets me paranoid.

    I might end up autoloading to the 10.3.1.2708 that just got released to few carriers.

    Posted via CB10
    03-27-15 11:41 PM
  2. ralfyguy's Avatar
    Multiple hard resets seems to have squashed my "location services" issue. Now it's back to showing "less than 1%".

    But BlackBerry Protect still doesn't work. It kinda gets me paranoid.

    I might end up autoloading to the 10.3.1.2708 that just got released to few carriers.

    Posted via CB10
    Go online and log in to your BlackBerry Protect.
    Select delete account. Yes, don't worry.
    Exit out of it and close the browser.
    Open Protect on the device again.
    Should work now.

    Posted via CB10
    03-27-15 11:55 PM
  3. Pdinos3's Avatar
    Multiple hard resets seems to have squashed my "location services" issue. Now it's back to showing "less than 1%".

    But BlackBerry Protect still doesn't work. It kinda gets me paranoid.

    I might end up autoloading to the 10.3.1.2708 that just got released to few carriers.

    Posted via CB10
    You sure you have the BlackBerry services working? Is your BBM working? Berry symbol?

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 12:06 AM
  4. MrMousey's Avatar
    So I just set this up on my Z30 and now I have no BlackBerry data. Even after completing a security wipe I still have no BlackBerry data. All other data is working but I have no BlackBerry data what so ever. Anyone know how to fix this?

    Posted via CB10
    03-28-15 02:02 AM
  5. Pdinos3's Avatar
    So I just set this up on my Z30 and now I have no BlackBerry data. Even after completing a security wipe I still have no BlackBerry data. All other data is working but I have no BlackBerry data what so ever. Anyone know how to fix this?

    Posted via CB10
    As I posted on page 6 of this thread, and a few times after:

    You need to load all in one shot. Coreos+radio+apps all in one folder. Happened to me. Couldn't fix it. Reboot. Reload Coreos. Tried everything imaginable. Airplane mode. Everything. Had to autoload 2582 again. And then use sachesi


    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    MrMousey likes this.
    03-28-15 02:07 AM
  6. RubenDM's Avatar
    While updating a app, it keeps redownloading and relisting in the "update" tab under BlackBerry world.

    Had a BOX update, downloaded it 2 times and was listed 2 times...
    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150328_073714.png

    Posted via CB10
    03-28-15 02:39 AM
  7. tushargkwd's Avatar
    Found one more thing.. if u press and hold back key it will show where it will take...
    Attachment 344128

    Posted via CB10
    Hey Abhay... that's known as Icon label...
    Been there since 10.3.1 as far as I have known... we have the option of turning it off too... helpful for newbies!

    Posted via my  z30/2558
    03-28-15 02:51 AM
  8. Cross's Avatar
    It still shows the water marks right?
    03-28-15 03:20 AM
  9. FrankIAm's Avatar
    It still shows the water marks right?
    No, the ones you see on the screenshots are edited in, because it looks cool AF.
    pttptppt and gvs1341 like this.
    03-28-15 03:24 AM
  10. Cross's Avatar
    No, the ones you see on the screenshots are edited in, because it looks cool AF.
    Okay. If I installed 10.3.2.281 on My Passport I won't have the PIN watermarks on the side then?
    03-28-15 03:25 AM
  11. RubenDM's Avatar
    No, the ones you see on the screenshots are edited in, because it looks cool AF.
    Genious!

    Posted via CB10
    03-28-15 03:25 AM
  12. shorski's Avatar
    Okay. If I installed 10.3.2.281 on My Passport I won't have the PIN watermarks on the side then?
    You will have it there
    Cross likes this.
    03-28-15 03:42 AM
  13. taveesh's Avatar
    Day 3 - got some application updates 34 MB in size. The battery seems to be better, put on charge with almost 40% remaining after about 18hrs, well left the phone alone at around 2 am so it was just sitting there all night. But had a busy morning with a 25 minute phone conference so it seems that there is an increase in battery life. Phone working stable with few minor glitches like the auto correct option doesn't pop up everytime.

    Also got a beta invite to Blend phone+desktop. Installed and now have a blend icon on the top left screen when connected.


    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150328_132153.png
    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150328_131511.png
    Finding and Fixes: BlackBerry 10.3.2.281 Edition-img_20150328_131518.png

    Posted via CB10 on the Q10 with OS 10.3.2.158
    Mr Mozi likes this.
    03-28-15 04:05 AM
  14. cycle_wala's Avatar
    Yup. No issues with the BB connectivity. BBM feels faster, if that's even possible :P

    I'm autoloading to 10.3.1.2708 (Too paranoid to use the phone without Protect)

    You sure you have the BlackBerry services working? Is your BBM working? Berry symbol?

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 08:46 AM
  15. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    Slightly off topic, but it's well worth while trying the Blend Beta Program to go with your shiny new OS !!!

    Nice improvement to the interface IMO
    03-28-15 10:22 AM
  16. KenV54's Avatar
    Slightly off topic, but it's well worth while trying the Blend Beta Program to go with your shiny new OS !!!

    Nice improvement to the interface IMO
    How do I get the Blend beta? No software updates are available OTA and I don't see anything in the Beta app.
    03-28-15 11:25 AM
  17. conite's Avatar
    How do I get the Blend beta? No software updates are available OTA and I don't see anything in the Beta app.
    It's by invitation.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 11:26 AM
  18. KenV54's Avatar
    It's by invitation.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 11:27 AM
  19. nah.uhh's Avatar
    It's by invitation.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Wow eh? I wonder why they invite me to such programs.. I don't use Windows or Mac, ios or Android tablets (playbook and linux here, and my profile is filled out properly) yet they invite me to blend lol

    Posted via CB10
    03-28-15 11:33 AM
  20. conite's Avatar
    Wow eh? I wonder why they invite me to such programs.. I don't use Windows or Mac, ios or Android tablets (playbook and linux here, and my profile is filled out properly) yet they invite me to blend lol

    Posted via CB10
    There's no accounting for taste.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    anon(9208252) and nah.uhh like this.
    03-28-15 11:35 AM
  21. Pdinos3's Avatar
    It's by invitation.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    I didn't receive any invite. Just looked in the beta app, programs, joined it, and then it showed up

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    pttptppt and dragon1234 like this.
    03-28-15 11:44 AM
  22. conite's Avatar
    I didn't receive any invite. Just looked in the beta app, programs, joined it, and then it showed up

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    I think seeing it there IS the invitation. Not everyone has access to it.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 11:48 AM
  23. Pdinos3's Avatar
    I think seeing it there IS the invitation. Not everyone has access to it.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    Oh. I see. I thought someone mentioned something about receiving an email.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 11:54 AM
  24. conite's Avatar
    Oh. I see. I thought someone mentioned something about receiving an email.

    Via CB10 Rockin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.281
    They seem to be sending those out even more randomly.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.281
    03-28-15 11:56 AM
  25. claneyy's Avatar
    Findings: it is reallllllly nice. Very subtly significantly improved feel to the OS so far. Like it's more liquidy / fluent on my q10 than any previous release.
    Last edited by claneyy; 03-28-15 at 12:14 PM.
    03-28-15 11:58 AM
915 ... 1920212223 ...

Similar Threads

  1. My BlackBerry Z10 reboot is stuck at 100, how can I move past this?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-21-17, 07:11 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-15, 03:18 AM
  3. BlackBerry Travel
    By Jay Hooker in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-23-15, 11:18 PM
  4. TD Canada Trust Android App - using tap and pay
    By qphone in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-27-15, 11:27 AM
  5. OS 10.3.1
    By lyrical_ray in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-27-15, 04:29 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD