09-02-14 12:12 AM
69 123
tools
  1. DarcyTallGuy's Avatar
    03-28-14 01:07 PM
  2. meagnostic's Avatar
    Thanks for clarification

    Sorry to burst your bubble, but you couldn't be much more wrong. Cap is only included so it can be copied. Simple as that. That can happen on Linux, mac, windows, etc. Sachesi does exactly the same thing.

    The "custom GUI" you speak of is the result of hundreds of hours of figuring out the qnx6 file system, how to read inode tables, working around the mangling that BlackBerry used to do to the file system, figuring out the rcfs file system, working out the upgrade server checking, and everything else. Every function in the "GUI" is something I had to figure out and code myself leading to upwards of 5000 lines of code. Not a huge project, but when you need to figure out how to do everything first, it's a challenge. The simplest part of all of that is creating the autoloader, because other than 18 bytes that need to be created it's a simple question of copying files into 1 big file.

    The reason it's windows only is because it was done in c# and there's no .NET framework for any other OS. Mono is a possibility but I don't have a mac to try it on, so therefore no mac version.



    Posted via CB10


    Posted via CB10
    03-28-14 02:24 PM
  3. thurask's Avatar
    03-28-14 05:44 PM
  4. mhhH4RI's Avatar
    Thanks a lot for update Thurask and Darcy.. new added +3 mode is cool.
    03-28-14 07:03 PM
  5. thurask's Avatar
    04-03-14 09:45 AM
  6. thurask's Avatar
    05-08-14 12:05 PM
  7. uuffoo's Avatar
    thanks... the best tools became better
    05-08-14 12:27 PM
  8. f0xG3's Avatar
    Sorry to burst your bubble, but you couldn't be much more wrong. Cap is only included so it can be copied. Simple as that. That can happen on Linux, mac, windows, etc. Sachesi does exactly the same thing.

    The "custom GUI" you speak of is the result of hundreds of hours of figuring out the qnx6 file system, how to read inode tables, working around the mangling that BlackBerry used to do to the file system, figuring out the rcfs file system, working out the upgrade server checking, and everything else. Every function in the "GUI" is something I had to figure out and code myself leading to upwards of 5000 lines of code. Not a huge project, but when you need to figure out how to do everything first, it's a challenge. The simplest part of all of that is creating the autoloader, because other than 18 bytes that need to be created it's a simple question of copying files into 1 big file.

    The reason it's windows only is because it was done in c# and there's no .NET framework for any other OS. Mono is a possibility but I don't have a mac to try it on, so therefore no mac version.



    Posted via CB10
    IMHO, why not try Hackintoshing your PC to run a Mac. I have a Mac OS X Mavericks build on my PC and it dual boots with Windows giving actually around 80 - 90% of a Mac. Though if you care about legal stuff this is illegal. However I can't say the same for making a Virtual Machine running a Mac which is a different subject altogether.
    05-08-14 01:08 PM
  9. mrjmc99's Avatar
    IMHO, why not try Hackintoshing your PC to run a Mac. I have a Mac OS X Mavericks build on my PC and it dual boots with Windows giving actually around 80 - 90% of a Mac. Though if you care about legal stuff this is illegal. However I can't say the same for making a Virtual Machine running a Mac which is a different subject altogether.
    You are lucky to have a useable hackintosh. In my experience running a hackintosh is too much a pain, you have to have very specific hw and getting everything to play nicely is a pain, I ran one for my wife and bought the recommended hw and still spent many hours trying to get it to work and it never was 100%, I ended up just installing windows and she has been as happy as can be. Running windows on a mac is much easier.

    Z30STA100-3/10.2.1.2947
    05-08-14 05:10 PM
  10. 00_Agent's Avatar
    What does this application do?
    Edit : check my last post
    Posted via CB10
    05-08-14 10:10 PM
  11. 00_Agent's Avatar
    Can I update to 10.2.1.3 using this tool?

    Posted via CB10
    05-08-14 10:11 PM
  12. thurask's Avatar
    Can I update to 10.2.1.3 using this tool?

    Posted via CB10
    No. What this does is extract bars from autoloaders, create autoloaders, dump OS/radio files, manage backups, hash, generate escreen codes and do OS version lookups.
    00_Agent likes this.
    05-08-14 10:17 PM
  13. SirJes's Avatar
    No. What this does is extract bars from autoloaders, create autoloaders, dump OS/radio files, manage backups, hash, generate escreen codes and do OS version lookups.
    Short version.....


    It's the Shiznit!

    Posted via CB10
    05-08-14 10:21 PM
  14. 00_Agent's Avatar
    Maybe stupid to ask, but do you happen to know how to update to a leaked OS without the use of autoloader ( I just have a problem of losing everything and I don't like the back up and restore)

    Posted via CB10
    05-08-14 10:28 PM
  15. thurask's Avatar
    Maybe stupid to ask, but do you happen to know how to update to a leaked OS without the use of autoloader ( I just have a problem of losing everything and I don't like the back up and restore)

    Posted via CB10
    Unless it's available as bar files, the autoloader is the only way to update.
    00_Agent likes this.
    05-08-14 10:31 PM
  16. andryantoadi's Avatar
    anybody, please tell me how to make an autoloader from signed bar?

    Thank you very much

    sorry, found it already. TQ
    05-12-14 10:28 AM
  17. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    Moderator, can you edit the title? It is a little misleading. Looks like it is only for one specific phone. (Delete STJ....)

    Trusted Member Genius on Verizon 10.3.0.296/442
    06-06-14 05:40 AM
  18. Gearheadaddy's Avatar
    anybody, please tell me how to make an autoloader from signed bar?

    Thank you very much

    sorry, found it already. TQ
    Open Darcys Tools click on create autoloader and add signed bar and click create...fairly simple...

    Trusted Member Genius on Verizon 10.3.0.296/442
    06-06-14 05:42 AM
  19. Yansay's Avatar
    Dear Thurask Sir,

    Can I install beta leaked 10.3.0.296 on my Z3 STJ100-1 with this Darcy's Tools? would you tell me step by step how to install this beta leaked on my Z3?

    Thank you Sir



    ***Z3 STJ100-1***
    06-12-14 10:53 PM
  20. thurask's Avatar
    Dear Thurask Sir,

    Can I install beta leaked 10.3.0.296 on my Z3 STJ100-1 with this Darcy's Tools? would you tell me step by step how to install this beta leaked on my Z3?

    Thank you Sir



    ***Z3 STJ100-1***
    No, you can't install an OS with this.

    So far there are no Z3 10.3 releases, so sit tight until the Gold SDK later this month.

    Posted via CB10
    06-12-14 10:55 PM
  21. DarcyTallGuy's Avatar
    1.9.0.1

    https://mega.co.nz/#!cZtwVJhC!QBjEu_...H75WQp28qhk-vk

    Changes:

    Added SQW100-1,2,3 to device list
    OS version now saved in Update search, but not the minor revision.
    - Example - last search was for 10.3.0.710 it'll remember the 10.3.0. part instead of just defaulting to 10.2.1
    Improved OS detection for different variants
    - DEV (or SDK) vs full (also known as factory_sfi)
    - qc8960 vs qc8974 (should work for future variants too)
    - File naming updated to add these changes in.
    Example OS_10.3.0.710.qc8974.factory_sfi.Debrick.Signed (OS version 10.3.0.710 for qc8974 devices, full OS)
    Example OS_10.2.0.1157.qc8960.sdk.Debrick.Signed (OS 10.2.0.1157 for qc8960 devices, Dev/sdk OS)

    qc8960 vs qc8974 explained

    To the best of current understanding, qc8960 is the first generation of devices - Except the STL100-1 which is OMAP. This includes Z10s, Z3s, Q10, Q5, and Z30.

    qc8974 is for Passport, and potentially others still to come.

    Basically just know which one you need and don't install the other because it won't boot on your phone.
    Last edited by DarcyTallGuy; 06-30-14 at 12:33 PM.
    SirJes, LP_Rigg, sbmd and 10 others like this.
    06-30-14 10:27 AM
  22. SirJes's Avatar
    1.9.0.1

    https://mega.co.nz/#!cZtwVJhC!QBjEu_...H75WQp28qhk-vk

    Changes:

    Added SQW100-1,2,3 to device list
    OS version now saved in Update search, but not the minor revision.
    - Example - last search was for 10.3.0.710 it'll remember the 10.3.0. part instead of just defaulting to 10.2.1
    Improved OS detection for different variants
    - DEV (or SDK) vs full (also known as factory_sfi)
    - qc8960 vs qc8974 (should work for future variants too)
    - File naming updated to add these changes in.
    Example OS_10.3.0.710.qc8974.factory_sfi.Debrick.Signed (OS version 10.3.0.710 for qc8974 devices, full OS)
    Example OS_10.2.0.1157.qc8960.sdk.Debrick.Signed (OS 10.2.0.1157 for qc8960 devices, Dev/sdk OS)

    qc8960 vs qc8974 explained

    To the best of current understanding, qc8960 is the first generation of devices - Except the STL100-1 which is OMAP. This includes Z10s, Z3s, Q10, Q5, and Z30.

    qc8974 is for Passport, and likely Classic as well, potentially others still to come.

    Basically just know which one you need and don't install the other because it won't boot on your phone.

    Thanks Darcy!!!


    Posted via CB10
    bonconmat likes this.
    06-30-14 10:29 AM
  23. uuffoo's Avatar
    Thank you Darcy...

    BTW, Mega seem to be overload this few days... hope someone will mirror this wonderful tools...
    06-30-14 08:07 PM
  24. thurask's Avatar
    Thank you Darcy...

    BTW, Mega seem to be overload this few days... hope someone will mirror this wonderful tools...
    http://l.bitcasa.com/xJxk63Rz
    uuffoo likes this.
    06-30-14 08:10 PM
  25. uuffoo's Avatar
    Thank you very much thurask... you are always fast and life saver...
    06-30-14 08:38 PM
69 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 118
    Last Post: 04-12-14, 11:54 AM
  2. WTB: Verizon BlackBerry 9650 Bold
    By TLD1 in forum The Marketplace - Buy, Sell & Trade
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-04-14, 04:36 PM
  3. Bbm contacts, non BlackBerry
    By Alfredofid in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-03-14, 04:02 PM
  4. Dedication to Blackberry - stuck in drain trying to retrieve lost Blackberry
    By rherfurth in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-14, 02:24 PM
  5. CrackBerry Asks: Would you like a choice of color accents in BlackBerry 10.3?
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-14, 10:51 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD