02-11-14 05:06 PM
40 12
tools
    Exactly as my title says. Are we able to petition BlackBerry to allow Snap in BlackBerry World? I'm thinking that this may be a good idea to do as it will allow average user access to the Android Apps from the Google Play Store in an easy manner.

I've never done a petition before but if somebody can direct me where I could set it up and if CrackBerry would feature it maybe I'd be willing to set it up.

Thoughts?

Posted via CB10
    02-06-14 01:21 PM
    I'm up for it.

It would officially make sideloading a thing of the past. I'm telling a lot of people that have BB10 devices about Snap but i'm having to help most of them sideload it onto their devices...

Getting kinda bored of it..
    02-06-14 01:25 PM
    No

Posted via CB10
    02-06-14 01:31 PM
    No

Posted via CB10
    Reasoning would help...

Posted via CB10
    Doggerz likes this.
    02-06-14 01:34 PM
    If snap would get some sort of OK from Google then I would not see why Blackberry would have a problem with it.

Posted via CB10
    02-06-14 01:36 PM
    I'm in. Let's do it

Posted via CB10
    02-06-14 01:39 PM
    It's an uphill battle to say the least. Maybe if BlackBerry actually acknowledged that we can run android apps but the haven't even done that publicly, although have not fought against it.

Would be great though!

Posted via CB10
    02-06-14 02:00 PM
    Reasoning would help...

Posted via CB10
    Petition something we can't run or work around.
    02-06-14 02:32 PM
    Nothing is stopping you from starting and signing a petition but BlackBerry will likely stop you from getting the result you're hoping for.

Petition away! Worth a shot. Worst case things simply stay as is but best case it gets approved...

Posted with a Verizon Z30 running 10.2.1.1925 and CB10. My channel with zero subscribers
    02-06-14 02:55 PM
    Remember that Snap looks like, smells like and tastes like BBW, so it would be direct competition to them. Its a really great app!