1. dibbis's Avatar
    I am on Q10SQN100-3/10.3.1.1154. How come to browser uses so much space? I've deleted cookies and browser history but that didn't change anything.

    The browser uses a lot of space.-img_20150118_080621.png

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 01:08 AM
  2. Heinz Katchup's Avatar
    Clear your History, Cookies and Other Data. Also clear your Downloads list and Site Permissions list.

    Posted with X10 via CB10
    n8tiveg likes this.
    01-18-15 01:23 AM
  3. endemania's Avatar
    I think it's normal. Mine 103 mb (os 10.3.1.2072). In my android phone, chrome browser take 125 mb of storage..



    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 01:32 AM
  4. dibbis's Avatar
    Clear your History, Cookies and Other Data. Also clear your Downloads list and Site Permissions list.

    Posted with X10 via CB10
    Like I said in my first post: i've deleted them but nothing changed.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 05:36 AM
  5. paulwallace1234's Avatar
    Probably doesn't delete everything when you clear from Settings, saying that mines only on 25.4MB, 21.6MB "Data" and I use it often.
    01-18-15 06:28 AM
  6. dibbis's Avatar
    How can I solve it?

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 08:24 AM
  7. n8tiveg's Avatar
    When I go to browser/ settings/ privacy and security and turned history to one week then used the buttons below to clear history and the other button clear cookies and other data it changed it from 115 to 12 lbs. So what the other person says does work

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 09:09 AM
  8. luckyphil88's Avatar
    I think 150 mb isn't worth to make a drama, you've got enough space left.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 09:14 AM
  9. diegonei's Avatar
    Around 150mb down to 30mb after cleaning all the suggested stuff.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 09:20 AM
  10. dibbis's Avatar
    Doesn't help a lot though. It's not about the 150 mb. It's about normally it doesn't take so much space.

    Attachment 328121


    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 10:19 AM
  11. Wawan Tea's Avatar
    This is mine on my Q5
    The browser uses a lot of space.-img_20150119_004148.png

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 11:45 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Why bother use a media card?
    By mhw100 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-28-15, 01:21 AM
  2. Just took the leap of faith and order a Passport
    By Viet Ton in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 01-21-15, 05:09 PM
  3. What radios will the AT&T Passport have?
    By Joseph Buhagiar in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-15, 02:12 AM
  4. Why am I unable to connect the tablet with the Keyboard using Bluetooth?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-15, 01:02 AM
  5. Why is my 1gb of device memory is gone on my BlackBerry Bold 9000?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-15, 09:02 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD