07-05-15 10:04 AM
127 12345 ...
tools
  1. sbx9900's Avatar
    how do i load blitz through DBBT? drag the file to "file extraction" section, then connect to phone then extract apps? I am used to Sachesi wherein I just drag the blitz file to installer then it just does everything on its own provided the device is connected to the computer.

    Also, any difference with .798? Any additional features, battery drain, etc? Thanks.
    06-11-15 01:19 PM
  2. dreetje_69's Avatar
    What's the difference between the normal os 2204 update and this blitz os 2204 version?

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 02:08 PM
  3. franchise22's Avatar
    I just loaded over .798 (skipped 53 files that were older or the same). Still amazed about how quickly the phone boots when compared to the Playbook OS and early BB10 releases. This is my 3rd Blitz over Blitz and I still haven't had any issues yet. This seems the way to go and it doesn't take nearly as long or require restore. Love it!
    06-11-15 02:18 PM
  4. laserx's Avatar
    Thank you very much for this share. I'm just loading up my Z30 with this 201 of 236 done so far. Got tired of waiting for Rogers to release an OS update. Looking forward to the install finishing.
    06-11-15 02:35 PM
  5. thatplaybookguy's Avatar
    Error message: "This file contains an unsupported media format." when I play music (mp3) files. My music files are playing just fine with Neutron. So it must be the mediaplayer in this release. (I reinstalled the sys.mediaplayer-10.3.2.14 from this BLITS, but still not OK.)
    Everything else (that I got to so far) seems to work very well in this leak on my unlocked Z10 slt100-3 on Rogers.
    Smooth upgrade (approx 2hrs from start to finish) via Sachesi from the official Rogers OS10.3.1.1779
    try rebooting by holding the volume up and down at the same time until you see Blackberry Logo.
    ZPingu likes this.
    06-11-15 03:30 PM
  6. sbx9900's Avatar
    What's the difference between the normal os 2204 update and this blitz os 2204 version?

    Posted via CB10
    None. The difference lies in the way you install the OS. You may install it via autoloaders or you may blitz it. If you install it via an autoloader, your device will be wiped of its contents including all your data. Your device will be restored to its original factory state but with a new OS. Thus, it is advisable to back up your device first. If you install an OS via blitz, your data and device settings will not be deleted. But back up just in case.
    SaraVibes and dreetje_69 like this.
    06-11-15 07:01 PM
  7. ppeters914's Avatar
    Backups are for sissies. Been Blitzing since Blitz was invented. No backups, no restores, no problems.

    Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.2.680
    06-11-15 08:27 PM
  8. James97's Avatar
    Backups are for sissies. Been Blitzing since Blitz was invented. No backups, no restores, no problems.

    Posted via CB10 / AT&T /Z10 STL100-3 /10.3.2.680
    Last time I backed up was the first leak of 10.3.0 loll

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 08:29 PM
  9. ralphbu's Avatar
    Is Z3 included in this?
    06-11-15 08:34 PM
  10. ZPingu's Avatar
    try rebooting by holding the volume up and down at the same time until you see Blackberry Logo.
    Many thanks!! The reboot fixed it!

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 08:44 PM
  11. yeo123's Avatar
    "Original post", or "original poster" depending on context.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.2204
    After installed 2204, can go back to Blitz 798? Thank you

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 09:39 PM
  12. conite's Avatar
    After installed 2204, can go back to Blitz 798? Thank you

    Posted via CB10
    Why would you want to do that?

    Anyway, you would have to use an autoloader.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.2.2204
    06-11-15 09:56 PM
  13. jdesignz's Avatar
    Lol.

    But yeah, you can downgrade atleast to 680. :/

    Pasaporte Pilipinas | SQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    06-11-15 10:25 PM
  14. CTU2fan's Avatar
    Tried this twice and it doesn't update, I'm on 680, is that the issue? Can I not skip 798? I was going to try the other one but mega froze at 66%

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 10:44 PM
  15. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Tried this twice and it doesn't update, I'm on 680, is that the issue? Can I not skip 798? I was going to try the other one but mega froze at 66%

    Posted via CB10
    No you can go right up to this. What device you using.
    06-11-15 11:18 PM
  16. CTU2fan's Avatar
    Q10. Says it installed 197 files but I'm still on 680. Strange.

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 11:22 PM
  17. Pdinos3's Avatar
    Q10. Says it installed 197 files but I'm still on 680. Strange.

    Posted via CB10
    CoreOS+radio+all apps. One folder. Then install

    Via CB10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    06-11-15 11:26 PM
  18. CTU2fan's Avatar
    CoreOS+radio+all apps. One folder. Then install

    Via CB10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    I thought of doing that vs doing the Blitz but I've never done it. The apps are the debrick file?

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 11:27 PM
  19. Pdinos3's Avatar
    I thought of doing that vs doing the Blitz but I've never done it. The apps are the debrick file?

    Posted via CB10
    They are in the Debrick file. Sachesi has an extract option. It will do it for you. Then place the core Os and radio in the folder that sachesi created and then drag that into sachesi

    Via CB10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    06-11-15 11:35 PM
  20. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    [QUOTE=CTU2fan;11710711]I thought of doing that vs doing the Blitz but I've never done it. The apps are the debrick file?

    Posted via CB10[/QUOTE

    Sorry already answered.
    06-11-15 11:36 PM
  21. CTU2fan's Avatar
    They are in the Debrick file. Sachesi has an extract option. It will do it for you. Then place the core Os and radio in the folder that sachesi created and then drag that into sachesi

    Via CB10 Runnin PassportSQW100-1/10.3.2.2204
    OK gotcha, I think I'll try that then as I'm not sure why the Blitz isn't taking.

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 11:45 PM
  22. paulie_iwin's Avatar
    Installed on z10 stl100-2 no issues

    Posted via CB10
    06-11-15 11:52 PM
  23. Sarek1701's Avatar
    OK gotcha, I think I'll try that then as I'm not sure why the Blitz isn't taking.

    Posted via CB10
    Just a thought, but my Passport didn't report that it was running the proper OS until I did another hard reboot. It originally showed 10.3.2.798 after the Blitz, and I was worried, but it is now reporting 10.3.2.2204.
    06-12-15 12:48 AM
  24. James Blight's Avatar
    Running smoothly on my z30.

     Z30 STA100-5 on OS 10.3.2.798 / SR 10.3.2.516
    06-12-15 12:50 AM
  25. pastycat's Avatar
    Essentially the same question as last time, but does any one have a good Solid Alternative DL link?? mega still giving 'Aw snap' with the chrome extension and member account and 'new and improved mega', the link on fileshare only ever DL'd 300mb of it!
    a while back someone uploaded a leak via the one account i think it was, that was perfect!! ;-)
    06-12-15 03:30 AM
127 12345 ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 10:59 AM
  2. Can I move my icons to the bottom to clear for wallpaper?
    By bap3221 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 08:24 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-15, 06:54 AM
  4. Germany approves SecuVOICE for BlackBerry 10 trials for NATO voice and text communication
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-15, 05:00 PM
  5. can I remotely wipe a device without service
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-15, 02:17 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD