01-30-15 07:28 AM
298 ... 23456 ...
tools
    Hmm, so it's perma hide, not autohide? Once hidden, there doesn't seem to be a way to make it reappear by swiping the bottom of the screen... sigh. I just want it gone, except when I want it to reappear.
    09-12-13 02:35 PM
    Thanks a lot .

Posted via CB10
    09-12-13 02:40 PM
    Hmm, so it's perma hide, not autohide? Once hidden, there doesn't seem to be a way to make it reappear by swiping the bottom of the screen... sigh. I just want it gone, except when I want it to reappear.
    Can go back by swiping diagonally from the bottom left to right

Posted via CB10
    09-12-13 02:40 PM
    General question for the Debug Token:
    Do all apps need a debug token?
    In particular, I need Skype and Chase Bank apps - do you think they will need the token to work with this RT?

Thanks.

Symbian, Maeemo, Symbian, WebOS, Android, and finally the best of all - BB10
    I'm wondering the same thing. I've never used debug token before. I'm using the unlocked runtime right now, but previous to that, my runtimes were locked and none of the Android apps I sideloaded (ie, Flipboard, LoseIt, Instagram) required a debug token.
    09-12-13 02:53 PM
    Following up on this question, (and maybe this is what you were asking) I have no problem using the DebugToken for "self-sideloaded" apps. But what about BB World Apps like Waze, etc. Will those fail on this runtime?

I'm not sure why so many are hating on the DebugToken. It's really become second-nature for me. The whole sideloading process takes literally a minute from Google Play to Loaded BB app. Besides, many apps require the DebugToken to work since they use Native Code.
    09-12-13 02:58 PM
    Still Netflix does not work What the heck did they do to the runtime to cause it to stop working going from Gingerbread 2.3 to Jelly Bean 4.2.2? Note, saying "works with 1.8 beta something or other" isn't enough. Every newer Netflix worked with Gingerbread 2.3 runtime...