1. alan510's Avatar
    Folks, I have installed 10.2 on my Z10 and now have a problem with my BBM. It cannot install on my device no matter what I do. Here is the result of repeated attempts at loading BBM. Anybody have any thoughts about solving this issue?


    BBM not working on 10.2-img_00000202.png

    Posted via CB10
    08-14-13 06:28 PM
  2. howarmat's Avatar
    Im assuming you rebooted the phone? Also are you on 1047 leak? What about a security wipe?
    alan510 likes this.
    08-14-13 06:32 PM
  3. alan510's Avatar
    Yes, I rebooted the phone to no avail. As you can imagine the problem goes well beyond BBM as so many other programs are linked to BBM. I am on the leaked version that you mention. I am thinking that I may want to revert to previous OS which is the most recent version but I am not sure I can do that. But first things first, I like 10.2 and would like to keep it on my phone.

    Posted via CB10
    08-14-13 06:39 PM
  4. Rodney Wilder's Avatar
    Sign up for a BlackBerry Beta account and get access to the latest bbm channels beta. That should resolve

    Posted via CB10
    alan510 and k3cub like this.
    08-14-13 06:50 PM
  5. howarmat's Avatar
    Sign up for a BlackBerry Beta account and get access to the latest bbm channels beta. That should resolve

    Posted via CB10
    why would the channels beta fix his BBM from not functioning?
    08-14-13 06:58 PM
  6. Grumblegrumble's Avatar
    why would the channels beta fix his BBM from not functioning?
    Installing the channels and such is exactly what fixed this same issue yesterday. As for why, I am not sure.
    08-14-13 06:59 PM
  7. Jassem Eid's Avatar
    Just be sure ur blackberry service is on, then security wipe ur device and everything will work as it should be.
    It happened to me the first time I loaded 10.2.0.1047.


    Posted via CB10
    alan510 likes this.
    08-14-13 07:06 PM
  8. trigger1074's Avatar
    I just did this, I can verify it fixed my issue
    alan510 likes this.
    08-14-13 07:22 PM
  9. alan510's Avatar
    Everyone, it's a mystery to me but installing Channels did the trick. Thanks very much to all of you for your help and guidance. Just goes to show that if you ask for assistance there are kind people out there more than willing to pitch in.

    Posted via CB10
    08-14-13 07:40 PM
  10. Jassem Eid's Avatar
    Anytime mate


    Posted via CB10
    08-15-13 07:35 PM
  11. SteelGreek's Avatar
    why would the channels beta fix his BBM from not functioning?
    Trust... it's all over the 1047 bug thread

    Sent via Z10 on Verizon running .1047 thru CB10
    08-15-13 10:04 PM
  12. kwm1337's Avatar
    why would the channels beta fix his BBM from not functioning?
    Because that's been the solution that I gave two weeks ago, and it works, and no one else has come up with anything else...
    toobs623 likes this.
    08-15-13 10:14 PM
  13. stefan_'s Avatar
    You may see "temporary server issue" or "restoring BBM" looping infinitely.

    I can confirm that installing the latest BBM channels does, in fact, fix this issue.
    https://beta.webapps.blackberry.com/BBMChannels/
    08-16-13 08:07 AM
  14. kwm1337's Avatar
    You may see "temporary server issue" or "restoring BBM" looping infinitely.

    I can confirm that installing the latest BBM channels does, in fact, fix this issue.
    https://beta.webapps.blackberry.com/BBMChannels/
    Thrilling where were you when I came up with this solutions weeks ago...

    Now the caveat that no one has brought up, not everyone has access to BetaZone, so I would recommend for those either to A). load an earlier *.bar file, or B). My better recommendation, what a "little" bit longer...
    08-16-13 10:58 AM
  15. stefan_'s Avatar
    Thrilling where were you when I came up with this solutions weeks ago...
    Not using 10.2... I figured some additional keywords and confirmation may help others find this solution. The link hadn't been posted either. Lurkers may find it difficult to sift through the bug thread. No need to be snide.. just trying to help. My 2c is that it's much easier to load a leaked OS than it is to find solutions to problems.
    Thrilling where were you when I came up with this solutions weeks ago...

    Now the caveat that no one has brought up, not everyone has access to BetaZone, so I would recommend for those either to A). load an earlier *.bar file, or B). My better recommendation, what a "little" bit longer...
    The beta zone is accessible to anyone with a BB ID. This is probably the best way, barring any testing of loading the old bars. That, and BB employees are updating that app unbelievable frequently. edit: OR just grab this guy's BAR: http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...1047-a-839758/
    08-16-13 02:06 PM
  16. kwm1337's Avatar
    The beta zone is accessible to anyone with a BB ID. This is probably the best way, barring any testing of loading the old bars. That, and BB employees are updating that app unbelievable frequently. edit: OR just grab this guy's BAR: http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...1047-a-839758/
    Okay so one thing I try and do here is stop the spread of absolutely ludacris statements, so let's get to it... Beta Zone is NOT accessible to anyone with a BBID, in fact many cannot access it because of their geographic location... Now on to what I said, and as you quoted I said you can grab the *.bar file that thurask and others have been posting or, again you can wait just a little bit longer... I'm glad you know the frequency to which things are being updated...
    08-16-13 08:51 PM
  17. SteelGreek's Avatar
    Okay so one thing I try and do here is stop the spread of absolutely ludacris statements, so let's get to it... Beta Zone is NOT accessible to anyone with a BBID, in fact many cannot access it because of their geographic location... Now on to what I said, and as you quoted I said you can grab the *.bar file that thurask and others have been posting or, again you can wait just a little bit longer... I'm glad you know the frequency to which things are being updated...
    Zzzzzzing!

    Sent via Z10 on Verizon running .1047 thru CB10
    08-16-13 09:07 PM
  18. knobtviker's Avatar
    I'm just going to drop the bomb:
    Beta Zone is NOT accessible for everyone.
    I applied a long time ago and my country is still not approved there.
    08-17-13 08:24 AM

Similar Threads

  1. How to install 810 runtime for OS 10.2.0.1047 (newbies tutorial)
    By scriptyMOE in forum BB10 Android App Sideloading
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 11-28-13, 08:46 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-13, 01:51 PM
  3. Battery Reboots/ TCP IP APN settings on my Bold
    By beastberry comedy in forum Rogers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-13, 11:46 AM
  4. MarketWatch-10 ways Blackberry beat iphone
    By marksf941 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-14-13, 07:15 PM
  5. Speed Tests Don't Work on Mobile Network
    By hennesseystealth in forum BlackBerry Storm2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-13, 06:36 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD