My boys' Z10s are on 1055 and they have done well on a Android games such as Clash of Clans. How can I make sure their status is backed up and restore-able when I upgrade to a newer/better 10.2.1.xxx? E.g. 1925?

Posted via CB10
    12-27-13 07:13 PM
    My boys' Z10s are on 1055 and they have done well on a Android games such as Clash of Clans. How can I make sure their status is backed up and restore-able when I upgrade to a newer/better 10.2.1.xxx? E.g. 1925?

Posted via CB10
    If there is not a cloud option to save your data, it might be lost. I had that issue with candy crush, until I found out that signing into Facebook via the app saves your progress to a cloud.

The only other option would be to do a non- destructive update. This would be done by using Sachesi or a similar tool but 1) I am not an expert on that one, so I can advise. 2) 1925 is not available via Sachesi as far as I am aware.

Posted via CB10
    12-27-13 07:40 PM
    Maybe I'm mistaken but back up your phones data. Then install new OS, then install the apps you want restored one by one manually then do a restore with the data backup from the old OS. I thought that would work.

I have a Z10 laying around with 1055 that I can try out before you wipe your kids stuff
    12-27-13 08:25 PM
    Maybe I'm mistaken but back up your phones data. Then install new OS, then install the apps you want restored one by one manually then do a restore with the data backup from the old OS. I thought that would work.

I have a Z10 laying around with 1055 that I can try out before you wipe your kids stuff
    I should have learned my lesson the first time .. I lost all progress again
    The first time I thought the backup would include the progress for CoC, because I synced to FaceBook,
    That was a no go, and today I did the same loading up 1925
    12-27-13 08:38 PM
    I should have learned my lesson the first time .. I lost all progress again