01-31-15 11:25 AM
280 ... 7891011 ...
tools
  1. irweezyy's Avatar
    I went from the stock Rogers OS to this leak and experienced a lot of issues with the file manager app, so much so that I had to downgrade back to stock Rogers OS.

    When the phone first booted up it worked fine but then after about 5 min it was almost impossible to access and files through the app. Also when I was sent pics through instant msging apps, the files would never save they would just freeze the msg I was reading.

    I also had the screen flickering issue.

    Posted via CB10
    01-17-15 05:49 PM
  2. bluetroll's Avatar
    Hard to see that this would be a the official OS.

    It's definitely not ready for primetime.
    01-17-15 06:31 PM
  3. D3C0D3R's Avatar
    Hard to see that this would be a the official OS.

    It's definitely not ready for primetime.
    Can anyone confirm for sure if this is in fact a true Passport OS?

    If it's like the hybrids from before, it's starting to add up that the Passport needs a little modification of the normal core files/bar files for the different hardware...

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.1154
    01-17-15 09:16 PM
  4. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Can anyone confirm for sure if this is in fact a true Passport OS?

    If it's like the hybrids from before, it's starting to add up that the Passport needs a little modification of the normal core files/bar files for the different hardware...

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.1154
    Can't confirm, but I would think they are making it so all OS made an re good for all devices. Doesn't make sense to have a different one for every device.

    Also I have been running this on my passport since the drop and with the exception of having to a hard reset once it's the best OS I've had on my device.

    Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    01-17-15 09:32 PM
  5. jdesignz's Avatar
    Can anyone confirm for sure if this is in fact a true Passport OS?

    If it's like the hybrids from before, it's starting to add up that the Passport needs a little modification of the normal core files/bar files for the different hardware...

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.1154
    To save your time thinking, it's for Classic.

    And this is a hybrid OS.

    ₱asaporte₱ilipinasSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    HarryDragon and D3C0D3R like this.
    01-17-15 09:46 PM
  6. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    To save your time thinking, it's for Classic.

    And this is a hybrid OS.

    ₱asaporte₱ilipinasSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    What's the hybrid part of this. I'm running 2072 and the 2073 radio

    Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    01-17-15 09:49 PM
  7. Pdinos3's Avatar
    To save your time thinking, it's for Classic.

    And this is a hybrid OS.

    ₱asaporte₱ilipinasSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    It's not a hybrid if the radios match the OS. Thanks for your input. But no thanks.

    Typed on my PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    01-17-15 09:54 PM
  8. nbaliga's Avatar
    I've been running this since yesterday and it's the most official and smooth leak I've installed in a while.

    Came from 1154, did NO restore. Let it settle for 2 hours without touching it at all. Then added accounts, let it settle overnight, today loaded my apps in the morning and been using fairly heavily with no issues. Did restarts after install, after accounts, and after loading apps.

    Animations are more fluid: feels like an official OS
    Camera is way better, could be improved but it's more than enough for my use cases and I'm not going to complain about it anymore!
    No flicker noticed
    Double swipe to wake is gone
    Keyboard swiping and scrolling is improved significantly, especially with the swipe down to show symbols



    Posted via CB10
    01-17-15 11:12 PM
  9. solunke's Avatar
    This is best os leak till date..
    Please do not restore backup over this os leak.
    Old leak backup actually create problem and we think this os is bad.

    Posted via CB10
    jdesignz likes this.
    01-17-15 11:22 PM
  10. ubizmo's Avatar
    This is best os leak till date..
    Please do not restore backup over this os leak.
    Old leak backup actually create problem and we think this os is bad.

    Posted via CB10
    PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2072. I did a full restore, complete with Android apps and data, and it's a full 24 hours now with no problems.
    01-18-15 08:30 AM
  11. Zetai's Avatar
    I think what it comes down to is what you have installed that gets restored and how old the backup is. The further apart the version #s are, the more likely an issue or bug will arise. For newbies that aren't aware of this should skip the restore process. It's generally cleaner anyways. For the rest of us used to leaks, restore if we want, if there are errors, wipe first and re-evaluate.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 11:08 AM
  12. bluetroll's Avatar
    I think what it comes down to is what you have installed that gets restored and how old the backup is. The further apart the version #s are, the more likely an issue or bug will arise. For newbies that aren't aware of this should skip the restore process. It's generally cleaner anyways. For the rest of us used to leaks, restore if we want, if there are errors, wipe first and re-evaluate.

    Posted via CB10
    I ran a sic wipe before running the autoloader. Should I have done a security wipe after running the autoloader too?

    I never do a restore.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 12:53 PM
  13. KorChi_JapThai's Avatar
    I ran a sic wipe before running the autoloader. Should I have done a security wipe after running the autoloader too?

    I never do a restore.

    Posted via CB10

    Yes, better, and reset the passport after complete set up.

    Passport 10.3.1.2072
    Last edited by KorChi_JapThai; 01-18-15 at 01:57 PM.
    01-18-15 01:00 PM
  14. clie610's Avatar
    I ran a sic wipe before running the autoloader. Should I have done a security wipe after running the autoloader too?

    I never do a restore.

    Posted via CB10
    Yes, better, and reset the passport after complete set up.

    Passport 10.3.2072
    Sorry, no you don't. It is recommended NOT to do security wipe after autoloader.
    Sator and Ecm like this.
    01-18-15 01:40 PM
  15. KorChi_JapThai's Avatar
    Sorry, no you don't. It is recommended NOT to do security wipe after autoloader.
    Oh why? I always did this when loading leaks! Lol!!

    Passport 10.3.1.2072
    01-18-15 01:45 PM
  16. conite's Avatar
    Oh why? I always did this when loading leaks! Lol!

    Passport 10.3.2072
    I usually do a security wipe after running an autoloader, but it just depends on your religion. . The whole thing about SIC multiwipes, security wipes (before, after, or both) is almost more theology than science.

    Running the autoloader alone should be entirely sufficient.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    01-18-15 01:53 PM
  17. KorChi_JapThai's Avatar
    I usually do a security wipe after running an autoloader, but it just depends on your religion. . The whole thing about SIC multiwipes, security wipes (before, after, or both) is almost more theology than science.

    Running the autoloader alone should be entirely sufficient.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    Ok I'm not alone here.

    Passport 10.3.1.2072
    01-18-15 01:56 PM
  18. clie610's Avatar
    I usually do a security wipe after running an autoloader, but it just depends on your religion. . The whole thing about SIC multiwipes, security wipes (before, after, or both) is almost more theology than science.

    Running the autoloader alone should be entirely sufficient.

    Z30STA100-5/10.3.1.1949
    Agreed, it is a matter of choice and results. Some issues occurs after doing security wipe after autoloader with some people (not all). Perhaps because we still using hybrid OS for Passport, it is still using qc8960 as based instead of qc8974 as passport own OS base.
    jdesignz likes this.
    01-18-15 02:00 PM
  19. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    Perhaps because we still using hybrid OS for Passport
    So what exactly are we loading with the .2072 Autoloader on the Passport then ?
    01-18-15 02:17 PM
  20. clie610's Avatar
    So what exactly are we loading with the .2072 Autoloader on the Passport then ?
    2072 still using qc8960 OS Legal.
    01-18-15 02:21 PM
  21. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    2072 still using qc8960 OS Legal.
    Right, may well explain why the flickering issue has not been sorted for some who have loaded this one up.

    Thanks for clarifying things.
    01-18-15 02:23 PM
  22. anon(9208252)'s Avatar
    Agreed, it is a matter of choice and results. Some issues occurs after doing security wipe after autoloader with some people (not all). Perhaps because we still using hybrid OS for Passport, it is still using qc8960 as based instead of qc8974 as passport own OS base.
    2072 is not a hybrid,

    Passport SQW100-1/10.3.1.2072
    01-18-15 02:34 PM
  23. Zetai's Avatar
    Ionno. I usually just run the autoloader ontop of whatever is running and then do a security wipe after its done. Worked for me everytime. Have yet to have a bad leak install but then again I don't install every one. I tend to skip a few here and there depending on what everybody else reports.

    Also don't forget the reviewer bias. Most people that have issues will post and majority with perfect installs usually don't. So if you feel up to it, always try yourself and make an opinion on it before judging.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 02:43 PM
  24. GedZju's Avatar
    Little laggy transitions, screen flickering :/

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 02:44 PM
  25. thurask's Avatar
    Agreed, it is a matter of choice and results. Some issues occurs after doing security wipe after autoloader with some people (not all). Perhaps because we still using hybrid OS for Passport, it is still using qc8960 as based instead of qc8974 as passport own OS base.
    That's not a hybrid. The only difference between 8960 and 8974 OS images is the IFS file, the bulk of the OS is identical.

    Posted via CB10
    01-18-15 02:46 PM
280 ... 7891011 ...

Similar Threads

  1. White Passport opinions
    By Wmsi in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 09-21-15, 08:54 PM
  2. Battery: iPhone 6 Plus & Passport
    By iamivanwilliams in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 95
    Last Post: 02-01-15, 12:02 PM
  3. My Passport takes about four hours to charge
    By monty1977 in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-21-15, 02:55 PM
  4. Where is the Gallery on my BlackBerry Z 10?
    By Arjun Devasi in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-15, 11:15 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD