01-01-14 03:27 PM
46 12
tools
  1. qwang's Avatar
    The tool bar in android player sucks, ruined most game : (

    Any way to hide the Android tool bar in 10.2?-img_00000338.png

    Any way to hide the Android tool bar in 10.2?-img_00000337.png

    Any way to hide the Android tool bar in 10.2?-img_00000336.png
    08-03-13 02:05 AM
  2. Lendo's Avatar
    Nope. It's here to stay. Distinguishes between native and android ports.
    08-03-13 02:15 AM
  3. bluetroll's Avatar
    I actually like it there all the time.

    I think it is easier to navigate, especially for newbies to BB10.

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 02:24 AM
  4. kndL's Avatar
    buy z10, hahhaha!!!

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 02:26 AM
  5. qwang's Avatar
    Nope. It's here to stay. Distinguishes between native and android ports.
    is it possible to hide it from the app side?

    let's say an android developer wants to port his 3D game to BB10, and run it with fullscreen, what should he do?
    08-03-13 02:26 AM
  6. Lendo's Avatar
    is it possible to hide it from the app side?

    let's say an android developer wants to port his 3D game to BB10, and run it with fullscreen, what should he do?
    From what I've read and been told, No.
    08-03-13 02:30 AM
  7. DJBS4LIFE's Avatar
    So with this 10.2 leak the Android bar on the bottom now doesn't go away? Glitch?
    08-03-13 02:38 AM
  8. f0xG3's Avatar
    Already got used to it; my Nexus always have the navigation buttons on the bottom or side of the screen.
    08-03-13 02:48 AM
  9. Lendo's Avatar
    So with this 10.2 leak the Android bar on the bottom now doesn't go away? Glitch?
    Not a glitch. It's there so you know it's an Android port.

    Sent from my Z10 10.2.0.1047 using Tapatalk 2
    08-03-13 02:57 AM
  10. qwang's Avatar
    I actually like it there all the time.

    I think it is easier to navigate, especially for newbies to BB10.

    Posted via CB10
    maybe I will like it on Z10, but it's painful on Q10
    Otech#CB likes this.
    08-03-13 02:58 AM
  11. qwang's Avatar
    Already got used to it; my Nexus always have the navigation buttons on the bottom or side of the screen.
    I don't think you will like it , if your nexus had a screen like Q10
    Otech#CB likes this.
    08-03-13 02:58 AM
  12. DJBS4LIFE's Avatar
    Not a glitch. It's there so you know it's an Android port.

    Sent from my Z10 10.2.0.1047 using Tapatalk 2
    I can see why it would be there now for 10.2 for Android Ports since some were probably confused as hell on how to get back etc. I'm not a fan of that though lol.
    08-03-13 03:09 AM
  13. qwang's Avatar
    I can see why it would be there now for 10.2 for Android Ports since some were probably confused as hell on how to get back etc. I'm not a fan of that though lol.
    an option to hide it would be nice for ppl know what they are doing
    Otech#CB and blicked like this.
    08-03-13 03:14 AM
  14. DJBS4LIFE's Avatar
    an option to hide it would be nice for ppl know what they are doing
    That's what I'm saying. I really don't need that bar there.

    * @DJBrianS | BlackBerry Elite | www.djbrians.com *
    08-03-13 03:21 AM
  15. qwang's Avatar
    That's what I'm saying. I really don't need that bar there.

    * @DJBrianS | BlackBerry Elite | DJ Brian S *
    45 degrees gesture for "return" and pull down gesture for "menu" is perfect

    the android player setting in 10.1 is really stupid , even worse than playbook
    08-03-13 03:48 AM
  16. heyjohnnybravo's Avatar
    Unfortunate. Hopefully in the official release BlackBerry will have made it optional again.
    Otech#CB likes this.
    08-03-13 03:54 AM
  17. DJBS4LIFE's Avatar
    Unfortunate. Hopefully in the official release BlackBerry will have made it optional again.
    In hoping that it's added as well.

    * @DJBrianS | BlackBerry Elite | www.djbrians.com *
    08-03-13 03:56 AM
  18. qwang's Avatar
    I just find some of them have the menu button in the right side,but some dont and the menu can be call out by a pull down gesture.

    does this mean the possilibility to hide the reture button as well?
    08-03-13 04:53 AM
  19. Gerii's Avatar
    Still on 10.1, but I'm always sticking the bar whenever possible. It's just that sometimes buttons hide beneath the bar, e.g. the end call button in Skype or the tab bar in the BB Scotty app. Is that fixed in 10.2?

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 08:50 AM
  20. qwang's Avatar
    Still on 10.1, but I'm always sticking the bar whenever possible. It's just that sometimes buttons hide beneath the bar, e.g. the end call button in Skype or the tab bar in the BB Scotty app. Is that fixed in 10.2?

    Posted via CB10
    I dont have skype installed, but every android app I have got flattened by the bar, it's under the apps not above them.
    08-03-13 11:07 AM
  21. cnote221's Avatar
    I think it's safe to say it's only us Q10 owners who have issues with the bar since we have less screen real estate right off the bat. I'm gonna try the other 10.2 leaks (with the PIN imposed)and see if it's there too. The 10.2 improvements and additions are an awesome step up from 10.1 so far.

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 11:39 AM
  22. uncle20john's Avatar
    Mines goes away when I swipe from the top and I'm running the new 10.2 OS

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 12:09 PM
  23. uncle20john's Avatar
    Any way to hide the Android tool bar in 10.2?-img_20130496.png
    Any way to hide the Android tool bar in 10.2?-img_20130497.png

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 12:11 PM
  24. cnote221's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130496.png 
Views:	1456 
Size:	86.8 KB 
ID:	188777
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130497.png 
Views:	1452 
Size:	45.9 KB 
ID:	188779

    Posted via CB10
    Hmmm must be just us Q10 people then. The first install it bricked on me cus of a corrupted download I may do a wipe and re-download all over again and see what happens. It really is a drag with limited screen size.

    Posted via CB10
    08-03-13 12:24 PM
  25. nextlevel88's Avatar
    Z10 here, and mine won't go away either. Not a fan...
    08-03-13 04:07 PM
46 12

Similar Threads

  1. 10.2.0.1047: possible to hide Android bottom bar yet?
    By pre456 in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-13, 06:12 AM
  2. 10.1 MR boot time info is back
    By vawireless in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-13, 06:09 AM
  3. How do I update to 10.2?
    By Ishtiyaaq in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-13, 05:55 AM
  4. How to
    By Ishtiyaaq in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-13, 05:33 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD